Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
5.0 (10)
 Add a review

D'Addario EXL110 Nickel Regular Light Electric Guitar Strings Featured

 
World-renowned as "The Player's Choice" among guitarists of all genres and styles. EXL strings are wound with nickel-plated steel, known for it's distinctive bright tone and reduced fret wear. EXL110s are among D'Addario's most popular round-wound, nickel-plated electric guitar strings. Gauges 10-13-17-26-36-46. - -


Price: $2 to $22 at 14 stores
Searched D'Addario EXL110 Nickel Regular Light Electric Gui Strings in Reviews
 

 

comfortable and lasting

Comments -These are the only electric strings i buy. they are nickel wound, have round cores, and at full tension in standard "E" tuning, have 107.2 lbs of tension. These are measured for pressure/ tension strength with a 25.5 inch scale-length.

-These strings seem to last a while, and have a good tone to them. as advertised, they tend to be a little brighter. the guitars that i have these on are; an ibanez rgt42, an rg520, and soon to be a, very modified, Samick Malibu.I personally feel that these strings have a similar tone and feel to DR "pure blues"

-I also love the fact that i can get these at most music stores, and are available at most online dealers as well. I would recommend purchasing these in a bulk pack of 3 or 10 packs, because there is a 5-7 dollar price slash depending on where you look.


Liked about it -great tone
-color coded string ball-ends
-great longevity


Didn't like -they would be perfect if they were coated in a thin protector (similar to DR strings). I feel that that coating allows your fingers to slide a little easier/smoother.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By jbouxa
Aug 18, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $2 to $22
Compare Prices
at 14 stores

Great strings for the price.

Comments When I'm looking for the perfect set of 10 gauge strings, I turn here. These are my favorite. These have the perfect sound when I'm tinkering with something I want a warm, medium tone out of my high strings. I've uses these strings almost exclusively throughout my playing time. I've tried other strings and other gauges within the D'Addario range and between these and the 9 gauge, I haven't put any more time in a set of strings. I love them.


Liked about it Great sound.
Awesome Price.
Great feel to the strings.


Didn't like Again, I tend to find a batch that a few of the strings break on me, but not too often.
I can't think of anything else I didn't like.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By boyd
May 06, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $2 to $22
Compare Prices
at 14 stores

Probably the best set of 10s out there

Comments Been using D'Addario strings for the past 14 years. Maybe its a comfort thing but I have tried others such as Dean Markleys, DRs, Ernie Balls, Fender, Elixers and always come back to Daddario. The EXL110s have been on my guitars exclusively for the past few years, before that I went through four years or so of EXL120s, and still further back usually EXL140 when I played heavier stuff (metal).
Ultimately if I ever want to try some different gauge strings I wouldn't hesitate to try D'Addario's offering before otheres.


Liked about it Sound Great
Last Long
Don't break
Good for a wide range of styles...easy to go from blues to heavy rock.


Didn't like Nothing. This is the string set for me.
Wish they were cheaper. But I try to buy in bulk.
Need more players points items.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By megawzrd
Jan 12, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $2 to $22
Compare Prices
at 14 stores

Long lasting great sounding strings!

Comments I have been using D'addario strings since I first started playing. For a couple of years I did go and try other brands to see what was out there but I came back to D'adario for several reasons. First, they sound great and last a good amount of time. They are not too bright, not too dark. They seem to keep the 'new string' tone for a nice amount of time. Plus I rarely ever break them, which is a great quality! Second they are extremely common. If I was ever in dire need of strings in some rural town with a dinky music store, chances are they carry D'addario. Another reason why I use D'addario is because they are consistent. I have only one one string be 'bad' out of probably close to a 300 sets I have purchased. Just great reliable strings all around.


Liked about it Sound great
Reliable
Very common


Didn't like Are getting more expensive
For once, I can not think of anything else to say!


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By Severinsteelsmit
Nov 29, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $2 to $22
Compare Prices
at 14 stores

Strings of Choice and worth the money

Comments After trying many different strings brands , I find Myself always returning to D'Addario. And Now I String all my electrics with them. No fancy packaging or gimmicks, just simple good quality. Whether you're playing country or drop tune death metal these strings fit the bill. I play a lot all kinds of guitars and these strings are equal on my Gibson,Fender and My 4 Ibanez guitars. Don't take my word for it give them a try, you will like them I'm sure.


Liked about it 1. These Strings are good for all types of music.
2. They have a nice clean tone to them.
3. Good value for the money.
4. They seem to last me longer than other Brands and never break


Didn't like Have not found any flaws in the 100's of packs I have purchased over the years.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By tuneman55
Mar 23, 2013
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $2 to $22
Compare Prices
at 14 stores

the only string I ever use !

Comments the price , they are very consistent quality . I have always loved the tone of these strings !

I have tried other strings and always came back these string because no other string give me the feel and tone these give me !

I use these on every guitar I have even with tremolos . these strings last a while and have good tone til they are so old that thye are about black in age .

I love the price 3 -pack to 10 pack bulks at a time is the way to go when buying! it just saves you more money ,and you just about find them everywhere online and in local store I HIGHLY Recommend them!!!


Liked about it Great tone
Color coded strings ends so it will be easy to keep track of your string while changing them
Great Lonevity


Didn't like if they could coated them with a invisible or maybe even a tinted coating to make easier playing but it wouldn't be a deal buster for sure or a coating that way to get strings so we could match our string to our guitars


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By RG man
Jun 26, 2012
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $2 to $22
Compare Prices
at 14 stores

My Go To String

Comments I tried out various strings over the years in various gauges, but I've found after all the ernie balls and ghs and the lot wore out, I decided to stick with D'Addario's. Great sound, great feel, and last a good amount of time, not as long as Elixers, but you don't pay $15 dollars a pack, either. I do have to say the Ernie Ball strings sound just a liiiitle bit better, just a hair, but the life and price of these strings definitely sells me.


Liked about it 1. Sound Great
2. Lasts a while
3. Good price.


Didn't like 1. Nothing! The strings are great. Don't change them.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By paulramon1992
Feb 15, 2012
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $2 to $22
Compare Prices
at 14 stores

Best Go-To Strings

Comments These are my go to strings for my Ibanez Jem. They sound good. And if you wipe them down after you're playing they last really long and hold tune. Oh and best of all, they're cheap and you can find them anywhere.

The tone is a little on the brighter side but it very full bodied. Its one of the better sounding strings I've heard at that price point.


Liked about it Cheap
Sounds good
Breaks less frequently than other strings in its price range (Ernie Ball)


Didn't like If you don't wipe them down they do corrode fairly quickly.


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.5

By pjmguitarist
Oct 28, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $2 to $22
Compare Prices
at 14 stores

They are sweet, simple and easy to find

Comments I've been playing by some time with D'Addario and I've compared them with Ernie Ball, Elixir and GNI (NIG in Brazil) and it is way superior in overall, the others have their good points but in the overall D'Addario is the best option for me


Liked about it Durability: I've spent 2 months without changing strings
Tone: For me it has a very good tone even when using low tunings
Where to buy: Here in Brazil it is really, and I mean really easy to find


Didn't like Price: In one hand it is easy to find, in the other they are pretty expensive if you don't look into the right place


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By pedrosaaaa
Aug 05, 2010
 
Last updated: April 09, 2012
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $2 to $22
Compare Prices
at 14 stores

The best I've tried yet...

Comments These are the most comfortable, smoothest strings I've ever used on my 25.5 scale guitars. I would recommend anybody to try these strings before Ernie Ball and other manufacturers such as Rotosound and Elixir. The 10 gauge set is my favorite for standard tuning at this scale length, they seem to 'settle' quite quickly too. The thinner non-ball end side of the string helps getting it through the machine head post without too much trouble, and (if you care about the environment) the packaging is much more environmentally friendly than Ernie Ball's at the moment.


Liked about it Consistent from pack to pack.
Sound great.
Feel VERY COMFORTABLE.


Didn't like Sometimes I feel they lose their 'newness' rather quickly.
The occasional High E string will snap (or the G), however this is EXTREMELY RARE.
They don't come with a spare high E.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By Guitarist-Jonny
Jun 01, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $2 to $22
Compare Prices
at 14 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec4 spec170