Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.8 (9)
 Add a review

Dunlop Fretboard 65 Ultimate Lemon Oil Featured

 

Price: $2 to $8 at 9 stores
Searched Dunlop Fretboard 65 Ultimate Lemon Oil in Reviews
 

 

refresh your axe featured

Comments I got some of this the other day to use after i scalloped my frets on my rg 350dx.
i rubbed it on with a polishing cloth and wiped off immediately like waxing kinda.
After that i taped up my board with masking tape and steel wooled my frets and then polished them with Turtle was polishing compound then i removed the tape and run up and qown with clean cloth a few times.It is like a new neck now , it's very dark and clean withoput all the dirt and the neck feels amazing now.


Liked about it I love the ease of use of this stuff and does such a good job maintaining my rosewood fret boards.
I use this every time i change strings and its so cheap i can afford it, it will make the axe feel like you love it hahahah.I learned this from the guy who does my guitar work and he brung an old tired 2002 rg 1570 to life with this it was very dirt fret board.


Didn't like would be nice if you didnt have to take the strings off to use this but that would be a miracle would't it.
also this is no good for maple boards at all. they need something for maple boards and stop loving the rosewood so much lol.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By andrewsfury
Dec 28, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $2 to $8
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

worth the money

Comments I've used this on two Ibanez rosewood necks now.

First I masking taped each fret and used brasso to polish each one,they came out beautifully then i used the lemon oil on the board to clean the wood and lubricate it.

I put quite a bit on so it could soak in for a day and then wiped the excess of, the wood now looks very dark and fresh and i can see the grain very easily and the frets are gleaming to, fantastic product.

My necks now look brand new and with new strings they feel very silky to play.


Liked about it Excellent price and one bottle would last me years as a bit goes a long way.the smell ,yummy, easy to use. Great looking and feeling fret board after lemon oil is used.removes dirt very easily.


Didn't like I think the fury end of the bottle the oil comes from could do with being a little longer as i struggled slightly to reach the wood at the higher frets especially with jumbo frets but no biggy i just put abit on a cloth for those.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By bodsy
Jul 15, 2012
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $2 to $8
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

I could see the dirt it removed!

Comments I was looking for something to use cleaning up the 2 guitars I have recently acquired. This product worked well and didn't leave an oily mess or any odors on my guitar. I used a white cloth and I could actually see the dirt that was removed. It left the fretboard looking a whole lot cleaner. I was worried that it might leave my guitar smelling like a lemon but that didn't happen, so after removing dirt I am glad to see that it didn't make any permanent changes to my guitar such as leaving an odor behind.


Liked about it 1) It removed dirt and grime from the fretboard that I could actually see on the white cloth I used.
2) It has a nice lemon scent while using it.
3) The lemon scent doesn't leave your guitar smelling like a lemon.


Didn't like 1) I didn't like the applicator on the bottle as it won't fit between the smaller frets. So maybe a different applicator.
2) Nothing else really.
3) ...still nothing else..


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By sssteve72
Jan 15, 2012
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $2 to $8
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Works well

Comments I have different products I have used over the years for my ebony fret boards. This came highly recommended and I gave it a try. I applied it parallel to the frets according to the instructions and wiped with a clean cloth. Apparently my other cleaners weren't up to par. I had to repeat the process a few times on my Carvin DC747. I live in a fairly humid climate so I was surprised at how much oil the board absorbed. It cleaned the board very well too.


Liked about it 1) It is priced very reasonable as a little goes a long way. I have three ebony fret boards on which I use this and after eight months, I have used about 1/4 of the bottle.

2) It has an easy applicator and is a simple and quick process.

3) The improvement to your fretboard is very noticeable.


Didn't like 1) It is NOT recommended for maple boards. It is easy to find a dozen products for rosewood, ebony, etc. Few retailers carry products for oiled maple boards.

2) Can irritate sensitive skin and preexisting wounds.


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.5

By Pamanagm
Jul 05, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $2 to $8
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Recommended Product

Comments I use this product on all of my guitars with a rosewood fretboard, both electric and acoustic. It cleans the fretboard up close to new each time. It removes the build up of grime around the frets, and rejuvenates the wood nicely. If you live in a dry climate, it is almost a essential to use something like this to keep your fretboard from drying out and shrinking slightly. I was most impressed with how it brought up a dry-looking fretboard on a Ibanez Classical semi-acoustic guitar - the fretboard seemed to drink the oil, and after several applications, the fretboard looked like new again. I often use a dab on a cloth to clean the corrosion off my strings over the fretboard too, leaving strings protected with the oil.


Liked about it -I like the smell of it
-Bottle lasts a long time (I have done many guitars many times, and only used 1/4 of a bottle)
-The cleaning and protective action (it does what it is supposed to)


Didn't like -The applicator should of been removable, otherwise a perfect product.

After the first use on a dirty guitar, it can get quite soiled. It then a pain to squeeze lemon oil onto a clean cloth when needed through a used dirty applicator too. I will know this next bottle I buy, and use the applicator only after cleaning the bulk of the dirt off first with a dab of lemon oil on a cloth.


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.5

By RichardFX
Feb 23, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $2 to $8
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Nice Smell

Comments I use this thing to clean the fretboard in all my guitars and basses and it's really good.
It takes off all the dirt and leaves the fretboard shiney and looking new.
It makes your fretboard easier to play on and adds a nice smell.
Everytime I change strings I use it.


Liked about it 1- Make the fretboard looks new

2- It adds a nice smell


Didn't like Nothing bad about it


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By 6fingers
Nov 22, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $2 to $8
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Shine your fret board

Comments I tried this product after reading several reviews and it really is that good! If your guitar could talk she would be very thankfull after you aplied it.


Liked about it It hidrates the wood on the fret board.
It looks shiny and realy awesome.
It smells very nice. :)


Didn't like The fury end will get durty after some applications.
Nothing else and also nothing else.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By sweepx
Oct 16, 2012
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $2 to $8
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Makes your neck feel like new!

Comments I have being battling with a horrible feeling neck ever since i got my new jem. My old RG neck felt awful so I decided to sand down the finish on my RG neck.

When i took the strings off i noticed copious amounts of grime under the fret wire! After a few hours of research i decided to go with this and use the steel wool method and the results are amazing! I did not expect it to work this well, along with the steel wool method you have a brand new feeling neck.

Doesn't take long to clean up either, just get a old cloth and give it a good run up and down the fret board. I now use this every time i change strings because its not expensive at all!


Liked about it Ease of use and price!
Makes a battered old new feel like new.
Doesnt give that greasy feeling some other products do.


Didn't like I guess my only problem is the size of the bottle but for the price i cannot complain!


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By RyansJem
Jun 16, 2012
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $2 to $8
Compare Prices
at 9 stores

Oranges are not the only fruit.

Comments I use this whenever restringing guitars with rosewood fretboards. It is excellent at removing dirt and grime (lemon juice is one of natures best natural cleaning agents) and improves the overall feel of the fretboard. I notice a particular improvement on older fretboards that have a more open grain.

It is most effective on rosewood and ebony fretboards. Maple boards should be cleaned with bore oil.

This stuff is so easy to use, and really should be a part of everyone's guitar toolbox.


Liked about it Cleans and rejuvenates in one simple operation.
One bottle last a long time.


Didn't like I suffer from eczema, and I do find this aggravates it slightly.
Wear Gloves!


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0

By nickcoumbe
Jul 20, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $2 to $8
Compare Prices
at 9 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec644 spec296