Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.4 (31)
 Add a review

DiMarzio Cliplok 2-Inch Strap

 
The fabric conforms to your body and adds a new level of comfort, yet it is strong enough to hold over 150 pounds! - Nylon ClipLock Quick Release Guitar Straps adjust in length from 43 to 63 inches (109 -160 cm), measured between the strap buttons. - DiMarzio ClipLock Quick Release Guitar Straps were the first to feature the heavy-duty plastic clip that allows you to easily change from guitar to guitar with a little fingertip pressure. It is the most secure and unique fastening method available to safeguard your guitar. - ClipLock Quick Release Guitar Straps have been used for years by Steve Vai, Joe Satriani, Yngwie Malmsteen, John Petrucci and many other professional musicians. - They are the industry standard for strength, security and quality. - ClipLock Quick Release Guitar Straps completely replace your strap buttons and attach securely to your guitar with two sturdy bushings and extra-long screws sized to fit the strap bushing screw holes on most electric guitars and basses. - All ClipLock straps are 2 inches wide


Price: $0 to $0 at 0 stores
Searched DiMarzio Cliplok 2-Inch Strap in Reviews
 

 

Annoying strap featured

Comments I understand the Dimarzio ClipLok to be a very popular strap. They seem to be very strong, and the lock mechanism works exactly as advertised. It is great if you have a number of guitars with them installed, as the straps are all interchangeable. It is very easily installed with the provided instructions and screws.

I would not have any fear of my strap letting go while using these, at least not on the lock portion. The screw into the guitar is always something to watch out for anyway, they tend to loosen over time, regardless of strap lock or not.

The seatbelt kind of nylon material Dimarzio uses to make them seems very strong. I also love the Dimarzio creates such a wide variety of colors for their products.

Ok, the bad...

Well, I really found certain parts of these straps to be rough on the edges, particularly around my neck at times. I've only tried two of them (straps) and both were like this. This is not really a fault with the strap itself, but I guess I just don't like the nylon.

I found these types of straps really prone to movement due to the slippery nylon material they're made with, at times this can be a bad thing.

I'm also not a huge fan of the big clips they use for the lock system. While they're tough and strong, they also can make fitting them in a closed case a problem. Sometimes there's nowhere to tuck them out of the way, and you have no choice but to leave them on top of the guitar; a potential for scratching the finish.

My final opinion would be that the strap works fine as a strap, the lock mechanism works as advertised and is interchangeable with other ClipLoks on other guitars. However, if you don't like nylon, or are prone to chafing from the edge of the strap these will probably not be a good choice. Also notable, if you have a tight fitting case, the clips have a potential for scratching your guitar.


Liked about it Solid locking mechanism, easy to install, swappable with other guitars outfitted with the system. Wide variety of colors.


Didn't like Sharp, jagged and rough edges on part parts of the strap. Clunky plastic connectors.


Overall satisfaction:
 
3.5

By blackspy
Jun 18, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Cliploks - great idea in theory, not the best executed. featured

Comments I have been using Schaller straplocks with Dunlop nylon straps for quite some time now, and have been very happy with them. In saying this I thought that maybe I should try out the DiMarzio Cliploks, considering the hype around them.

On opening the pack I noticed that the quality of the strap is very good. Everything seems to be well made, although the DiMarzio logo wasn't sewed on evenly in the middle of the strap, it was off to the side.

I was installing the Cliplok on a guitar where the strap pin screws has started to wear loose. The Cliplok strap came with two different screw sizes, and I used the larger ones which saved me from having to make repairs to the screw hole.

Installation was simple enough. All I needed was a Philips head screw driver to remove the old strap pins and install the new Cliplock strap ends with the corresponding bushings on each side. Once these were installed it was just a matter of clipping in the main strap and it was all ready to go.

The Cliplok strap has plenty of length in it, so you can hike your guitar up high, or drop it really low if you are so inclined. I found that that strap adjustment was nice and smooth, this was probably due to the smooth seat belt material that DiMarzio use.

I found that the Cliplok strap was nice and comfortable, sitting nicely on my shoulder, while still allowing for easy movement as I moved around. The clips also held on nice and tightly, I cannot see them letting go any time soon.

So the DiMarzio Cliplok strap sounds like a great piece of gear, but here are the issues with them.

The clips are very hard plastic, and they bang around on your guitar. It wont take long to scuff up the finish on your guitar. Sure you wont have your guitar falling off your strap while playing a gig, risking a drop. But while transporting the guitar in a case, moving it around from a stand, etc you will end up scratching up the finish on your guitar. I don't understand why DiMarzio didn't make up some sort of protective coating for the clips so they don't damage your precious guitars.

Thankfully I only installed this on a cheap beat up guitar, so I'm not that concerned about getting the finish messed up. I certainly wont be installing Cliploks on my good guitars though. I'll stick with my Schaller straplocks and a good quality strap.

Overall I think the DiMarzio Cliplock is a great design, but those clips need something done to them to stop scratching your guitars. If you are not too worried about keeping the finish on your guitar pristine then I can say the Cliploks are very sturdy, comfortable straps, but if you want to keep your guitars finish looking the way it did the day it came off the factory floor then avoid these and stick with a good strap and straplock setup.


Liked about it Well made strap with good components.
* Nice and comfortable on the shoulder.


Didn't like The clips are nasty and will chip and scratch your guitars finish.


Overall satisfaction:
 
3.0

By LonePhantom
May 03, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Grab a DiMarzio Cliplock and never drop a guitar again featured

Comments I was first introduced to the DiMarzio Nylon Cliplock Strap a few years back! After standing and playing with it for a couple of hours, I fell in love! I immediately went out searching every guitar store for this strap to put on all my axes! The strap is made up of some fine quality having nylon webbing holding the cliplocks to the strap itself(They're like seatbelts!)
The locks are incredibly strong which leaves you worry free about them breaking and sending your Axe to the ground! I've never had any problems or worried about my screws becoming stripped or loose from playing! You can twirl your guitar over your shoulder, do back flips or one handed cartwheels And you'll still find your guitar on your shoulders! Thats how reliable these straps are!


Liked about it They're pretty much the same price as a regular strap if not cheaper! Do yourself a favor and purchase one or two or three!! These are very well balanced straps, they distribute the weight of a guitar evenly across your shoulders! Not to mention that these straps are very user friendly. Just pull the guitar up, lock the straps into place and start chugging on the guitar! or you can interchange the straps to different colors which is always fun!! and for a remarkably low price, these straps do some true justice!


Didn't like The only complaints I can see people having with this strap are: After playing over a long period of time, the strap may sometimes dig into your shoulder(i've never had that problem) It may not be user friendly to short people(sorry guys) They can add a few designs to its color schemes and the strap may cause some wear on the guitar such as light surface scratches/smudges(an active musician wouldnt mind due to they have wear already from normal abuse and playing)
You have to keep in mind that these are very minor dislikes and are based more on personal preferences which at all shouldnt stop you from purchasing this strap!


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By Weezel
Feb 02, 2010
 
Last updated: February 03, 2010
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Pretty good but could be better featured

Comments I've got this strap on my ESP M-100 and it's a great strap. Before getting it, I dealt with a lot of problems from small strap buttons and worn our straps. This solved that problem. The strap is sturdy, never comes loose, and is mildly comfortable. It does not cut into my shoulder and playing the M-100 is fairly comfortable, but on heavier guitars, I can see it being a little too thin for comfort. That doesn't matter for me though. My only real gripes about the strap is that the clips can scratch your guitars finish and it can make it a bit awkward if you move your guitars in a fitted case. I don't mind the scratching on the side of my guitar but in a case, the clip has a nasty habit of working it's way around to the front of the guitar and making marks that can be seen easily. If you do most of your transport in a gig bag or gengeral case, I wouldn't be concerned by that second complaint. You may want to rethink things though if you have a really nice guitar or a fitted case...the straplock button option might be better suited for that. It does what it is supposed to, keeps your guitar from falling off your shoulder, but there are some unfortunate side-effects.


Liked about it 1. Never comes loose.
2. Pretty comfortable, although probably better suited to lighter wood guitars.


Didn't like 1. Can scratch the finish.
2. Might hinder you from transporting your guitar in a fitted case.


Overall satisfaction:
 
3.0

By smooth55
Nov 13, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Hold on to your... shoulder! featured

Comments Nylon strap with two fastners and strap ends that are permanently attached to the guitar.
Wide variety of colours.


Liked about it These babies are rock solid! You could break your shoulder, but the strap won't come loose.
The variety of colours and materials (inclunding some Cordura straps) will match all tastes.
It is very comfortable... it won't hurt or burn your skin even if you play naked. :-D

I love them so much that I have Cliploks in all my guitars!!!


Didn't like If you forget your strap, you won't be able to use a standard strap, because the strap buttons are replaced by the strap ends.
The fastners on the strap ends may damage your guitar if incorrectly placed inside the hardcase. It may also scratch lightly the finish on the back end of the guitar.
Standard size is a bit too long for me. I always have to sew it shorter. But that's no problem.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By Crazy_Guitar
Nov 04, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Great strap but has its falls.

Comments After dropping one of my RG guitars i thought i was finally time to invest into a decent strap and i thought, I've admired Cliplock users for years so why don't i try one.

When i first opened up the box i found 4 screws 2 for Fender type guitars and 2 for Ibanez guitars both where clearly labeled and instructions where clear on how to install them and which order to put the washers on.

After having the strap for around a month i had no fear of ever dropping my guitar ever again and still 2 years on i still font have any fear as the cliplock mechanism is still as strong as ever! My only fault is that i have realized that while the guitar is sat in the case if you leave the strap on top of the guitar it can scratch the clear coat.


Liked about it Strong rigid design.
Easy to install.
No danger of ever dropping a guitar again!


Didn't like Can scratch the clearcoat of the guitar if left in case (i find the best thing to do it simply leave the cliplock out of the case, i.e hanging out)

When new the strap can be rough and sharp around the edges.


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0

By RyansJem
Jun 04, 2012
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

The best guitar strap made, PERIOD!

Comments I have bought so many different straps and none came close to the Dimarzio Cliplok. I have to tell you I have given or thrown away all of my other straps.
The Cliplok straps look great, feel great and are by far the easiest strap to "Lok" and un-"Lok" ;-)
I only use Dimarzio Cliplok straps on my guitars now.
Lime green, yes please! How about bright purple? Got you covered! Wait...even pink? Yeah, my "ladies" like pink as well.
Black one, white one, even a red one...how about you? Need blue? Oh yeah got that too!
Are you kidding....even got a cheetah strap? Well how about that!

Jason Becker, Steve Vai and YJM have used or use these straps, why don't you?
Do yourself and your guitar a favor and buy these straps...you won't be sorry!


Liked about it Not like, I LOVE them!
#1. The looks are killer! So many different colors available, it is a hard choice which one I want next.
#2. Very strong and reliable straps. Never had one fail, EVER.
#3. The price is right! Get it?...Never mind....I trust these straps to take good care of my "ladies" and so should you!


Didn't like I love everything about Dimarzio Cliplok straps.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By milkywayslipnsli
Aug 23, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

The Standard of Locking Straps

Comments When it comes to locking straps, this is the standard. No product, especially locking straps, is 100%, but this is pretty close. The large locking clips make sure your guitar (bass) never come undone. I have never lost a guitar using these straps. I hear the complaints that the clips are: "too clunky" or "hard to fit in your case" or scratch the guitar." I glue (UGlu, if you've never used it - try it!) a little bit of felt (fabric) on the back of the clips that stay along with the guitar, that seems to solve a lot of problems.

I feel the strap is quite comfortable. It does not cut into my shoulder or ride up on my neck like traditional leather straps tend to do.

I'm not a huge fan of locking straps because I hate removing the original strap pins from my guitar. Although, removing the strap pins of your guitar and driving that wood screw just a bit farther into your baby is much better than dropping her on stage and living with a huge chuck o' wood missing.

These straps are HEAVY DUTY. For $15 (or so) it's well worth the $$.


Liked about it 1) NEVER comes undone!
2) Comes in plenty of colors to match your guitar.


Didn't like The clips are on the "clunky" side, but safety first!


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.5

By DrewIvy
Jul 20, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

My favorite strap .

Comments I've been looking at getting one of these for a while. A few concerns I had were will it scratch my guitar,
and how hard will it be to install?

Well lets start with the concern with it scratching my guitar.
First of all I'll say it doesn't fit well in the case if your not careful.
I have the team J-Craft Ibanez case for my rg1570. It is molded to fit the guitar snuggly.

Anyway i can make sure they are pointed up and put the guitar in and lay them on top of the felt part and it works fine. I haven't got a scratch yet , but i am careful.

Now for the (how hard are they to install). Well i used my factory screws that came with my strap buttons and it worked out great , but they don't spin freely like they should because the screws that come with the straolocks have no threads at the top portion , so it can spin freely.

I wanted to use my stock screws because i knew they fit well and snug.


Liked about it The fact that i can use one strap for all my guitars is awesome.You can buy the small ends separate and just put them on all your guitars and use the same strap for all of them.

The color option is the greatest , you get all the neon you want and it makes your guitar look even sweeter.

I love that i can feel safe that my guitar isn't going to eat the pavement when i play.

You've got to love the fact that Steve Vai uses the same straps. They've got to be good right?
Dimarzio is made for Ibanez like Mac is made for cheese. An Ibanez guitar needs all the Dimarzio love it can get in my opinion.

On top of all of it they are just cool as anything.
And i love the snapping end design , kinda like a backpack.


Didn't like Well they are hard to get in the case without potentially damaging a guitar , and they are made to protect so go figure.

I think they could clear it all up with some rubber slip ons that would slip over the hard plastic ends.

They should come with hardware that fits each guitar individually so the screw is neither too short nor too long.



Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0

By andrewsfury
Jun 10, 2010
 
Last updated: June 17, 2010
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Practical and last forever

Comments I have the black version on my two Lag guitars since the early 90ties. Except for occasionally tightening the screws that hold the strap buttons in place (which is necessary on every guitar anyway), the clip straps are maintenance-free and still look fresh since the day I installed them. The strap is very comfortable, allows the right amount of movement with the guitar on, and can be sufficiently height-adjusted (I play with my guitars very high up). The strap is easily removed with the clip system.

Installing these is very simple. But keep in mind that a few inch of nylon and a plastic clip always stay on the guitar. It's rather difficult to pack a guitar into a tight form-fitted case without putting the clip under the guitar or on the top...which will unavoidably lead to scratching or dents. You may want to play around with the clips first to see if they possibly damage your guitar. I have my Lag axes in gig bags and there it's not such a problem. But I'm sure the clips are responsible for some fine scratches along the back side of my guitars.


Liked about it - Comfortable
- Durable
- Practical


Didn't like - Might lead to scratches or damage on the guitar due to permanent clip installation


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0

By cm_17
Apr 24, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Best locking strap on the market!

Comments I've been through all of the locking strap manufacturers over the years, but finally found my "grail" in the Dimarzio Cliplok. Besides being the best strap option for guitar security, they come in those cool Dimarzio flavors. I love these so much, that I've begun to replace all of my straps with them.


Liked about it Once installed, these puppies keep your guitar safe and sound around your neck and shoulder. Since the ends are secured in place by mounting screws, and the main strap is secured to the ends by clip locks, you don't have to worry about the mount holes ripping open or elongating. Removing the strap is a breeze! Another great selling point is the price--you can pick one up for around $20.00


Didn't like I've got nothing negative to say about these straps--they're worth their weight in gold.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By AlaskaBat
Apr 11, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

These are great all around

Comments I switched over to these as trying to attach regular guitar straps was something I did not look forward to. In just two clicks I am raring to go. They provide durability and comfort and will last you until you decide you want a different color.


Liked about it These straps can take a beating and still look like the day I bought them and the are very comfortable and unlike the leather version, these will not fall apart over time. I use several at different heights for different playing styles, depending on what I want to do, so they offer a lot of adjustment. Never had a clip lock fail on me, they are solid. They also fold up really nice and small and fit in small spaces, unlike some other guitar staps that can be bulky and cumbersome to fold up.


Didn't like I wish the back of the lock pieces(both ends) were covered in rubber as to not scratch up the guitar body when in the case.....


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By sporatic
Mar 04, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Very practical and awesome looking strap!!

Comments I was turned onto these straps once I saw that players like Yngwie Malmsteen and Steve Vai were using them. I figured these must be something special. I was definitely hooked right off the bat. The straps are a great alternative to strap locks and they look even better. They come in a variety of different colors, so chances are they have something that will match your guitar. There is no need to worry about the straps coming loose, because they have a very secure "clip" that safely anchors it to the guitar body. It's also a great convenience having a strap that is easily to remove. It takes a lot less effort to remove a Dimarzio Cliplok strap than it does a traditional guitar strap. These straps are very well made and I trust them on even my most expensive guitars. This is a must have as far as I'm concerned.


Liked about it 1.) The straps are very well made and easy to remove. Comes in handy when your playing live and need to swap out guitars.
2.) They come in a bunch of different colors to match even the most flamboyant guitars.
3.) They are very comfortable. No rough edges to worry about. You can play for hours on end without any hindrance from the strap.


Didn't like If your a player who likes to play with their guitar really high up, then i would suggest another strap. The Cliplok straps have a limited range of height adjustment. I personally play the guitar at a medium height so these are perfect. That's really the only criticism I have towards this product. Everything else about them is practical and affordable. Check these straps out if your in the market for a new one, you won't regret it!


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By sirshredsalot
Mar 03, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Comfortable and stable.

Comments These straps are a truly great idea. My strap kept coming off the strap buttons because the leather was ripping and it always used to get twisted. With this, it's only going to come off if you physically pull the button off. The nylon is comfy and not stiff like other straps. Worth every penny.


Liked about it Price - £15 is the same price as any other strap really, just thrice as sturdy.

Colours - White to go with my Jem and blue to go with my JS1000. They do lots of other colours too.

Reliability - Around my neck is safer than in my hands.


Didn't like Can get in the way - The fact that there is always a little bit of strap on the guitar in the way when you take the strap off can get a tiny bit annoying.

Fitted case - When I put the strap on, it pushed the button out too far and fitting the guitar in its fitted case isn't as easy as it used to be!


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0

By TheYoungGuitaris
Feb 21, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Interoperability and stability in a value-priced strap.

Comments I received one of these attached to an Ibanez RG that I purchased on-line and liked the convenience and interoperability/compatibility across the board. I have historically been a StrapLock fan but in truth the StrapLok buttons don't fit through EVERY strap. It's nice to have a "universal coupling" for quick and easy strap changes. Plus, being offered in a variety of colors is a nice bonus. The strap is a nice quality and is actually more comfortable than you'd think just looking at it. I've begun migrating all of my Ibanez guitars to these straps, some in the 2" version, and the heavier ones to the 3" version.


Liked about it Interoperability.
Good quality for the price.
Light and comfortable strap.


Didn't like Strap is a little long--some of us "vertically-challenged" people need to adjust the strap to minimum length to get it in the desired position.


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0

By racerevlon
Dec 29, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

A small investment to ensure that your guitar doesn't drop dead of the ground!

Comments Once i bought a guitar that was actually worth something I installed DiMarzio Cliplock straps on the guitar and I've never had problems with it since. Unlike other straps this one is comfortable to wear straight out of the packet. The cliplocks don't damage your guitar, we'll unless you ram then into the guitar but with some relatively heavy gigging you won't damage your guitar. Some people think that the plastic cliplocks are not sturdy but i can assure you they are. The DiMarzio cliplock system is a small investment to ensure that your guitar doesn't drop dead on the ground.


Liked about it - Simplicity
- Reliability
- Comfort
-


Didn't like - Large variation in price in different countries
- Sometimes hard to fit the guitar side clips well into a hard case for guitar


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By nosi0
Nov 27, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

I won't need any other strap!

Comments I have one of these straps in each and every one of my guitars and they just simply work perfect. I've never had any problems with them. The only thing is that with some guitars with a finest or thiner finish, the strap plastic end will definitely damage your guitar finish. I didn't have this problem with either my Ibanez RG1527 or with my JPM100P4, but I did suffer a lot with my RGT3170. (As you can see in the attached image.)
The rest of the strap is flawless. Very stable, will not fall after years of use and abuse, and it comes in amazing different colors to match up your glam guitars!

Dimarzio Clip Lock.JPG



Liked about it Very Stable, won't come loose.
Colors.
Very easy to install.


Didn't like Cand damage your guitar finish.


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0

By Lechugaz
Nov 25, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

The ultimate strap

Comments I've been using it since 1997 and it's awesome.
You can trust about your guitar will never fall in the ground even with abusive jumps LOL
It makes easier changing guitars at the stage.
The only problem is sometimes it can makes little scratches in your guitar finishing but to me
it's a small price to pay.


Liked about it 1- Colors

2- Works well


Didn't like 1- Price comparing to other labels


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0

By 6fingers
Nov 22, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

11 years of use and still going strong.

Comments I've been using the cliplocks since about 98. I first found a couple of them in a pawn shop. I decided to try them because I had heard that Steve Vai used them. Out of all the straps I have used throughout the years this one as stayed around. I also had a green one along with the current blue one, but the green one went with my old bass when I sold it. I currently own 5 guitars(3 electrics, 1 bass and 1 acoustic) My bass, Telecaster and Stratocaster all have the cliplocks. I recently bought a Flying V from a friend of mine and he installed Schaller straplocks on them. I have been using them along with the strap that he gave me that came with them, and I am considering replacing the schallers with a cliplock. It's just more comfortable.


Liked about it Easy to install
Switch between multiple guitars with 1 strap.
Price, cheap.


Didn't like Can't really think about anything I do not like about these straps.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By Zee
Nov 21, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Changed All Straps Over To These

Comments Through the years of playing and developing your style you start to pick your setup apart down to the smallest of things sometimes. I was used to using generic straps of all kinds and some strap locks to ensure nothing went wrong. Even with strap locks, sometimes things did go wrong. I noticed a lot of my peers in the forums were using the Cliplok straps and decided to see what it was all about. Initially I thought it must be the color options because a lot of people own some wild colored guitars. I totally changed my perception once I purchased my first Straplok as I had seen the light. Pesonally I'm not huge on the neons and wild patterns of straps but to each his own. What sold me was the durability and overall comfort of these. The material seems to feel superior to the others as it does not wear your shoulder down as much or irritate. The actual clips are said to be rated far beyond the possibl weight applications any guitar or performance would subject. They are military grade and come with addtional hardware to assure proper anchoring to your guitar.


Liked about it The ability to simply unclip the strap and swap with multiple other Cliplocks is nice, also as it is much more user friendly than other types of strap lock devices. The straps don't look bad either which is always a plus. I particularly like the one inch wide lead from the body; less strap in the way of arm travel, more strap where needed adding support, durability and comfort.


Didn't like The only thing I didn't like did not apply to me and that is simply some of the color options which is not of concern as everybody has their own taste.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By THE UNIVERSAL ON
Nov 19, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Dimarzio clip lock straps in all the colors of the rainbow

Comments I have been using these for years, and just love their style. I have one for each of my guitars to match their color scheme. Installation is easy enough but care must be taken to get it right otherwise the system doesn't work as it should.

Keeping in form with Ibanez fanboys, Dimarzio straps are mandatory, but there are more comfortable straps around. Maybe they should release a clip lock strap that has some give or stretch in it.


Liked about it I love the colors and switching between straps allows me to make different color schemes. One of my favourite features is the ability to just push one clip and suddenly release the guitar from my shoulders. Much better then having to lift up your guitar over head and removing the guitar that way.


Didn't like I find the Dimarzio straps do not decrease in size when I want to bring the guitar close to my chest, this may be because im not the tallest person but I have other straps that do this well. The material itself can be uncomfortable over long periods of time especially if you have a t-shirt or singlet on. I find the edges cut into my shoulder, and this is not good for long jam sessions.


Overall satisfaction:
 
3.0

By IbanezFreak777
Nov 17, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Great basic strap that is lightweight and sturdy

Comments The Dimarzio Cliplock strap and Ibanez guitars are pretty much synonymous with each other. Every shredder with an Ibanez pretty much always has this strap across their shoulder. I would say it is the most recognizable strap of all time.


Liked about it Lightweight, inexpensive, and sturdy.


Didn't like For heavier guitars, I actually prefer a heavier leather strap, but for my Ibanez axes, this is perfect. I can see the plastic on the clips POSSIBLY breaking from some really heavy abuse, but it would take a lot. I would like to see a little more variety in colors, but that is really a personal opinion.


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0

By Severinsteelsmit
Nov 08, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Dimarzio Cliplock Strap, a good buy!

Comments Great strap, requires a bit of retrofitting to your guitar in the form of removing strap pins and screwing in new ones, but it's a small price to pay for the security of a strap that doesn't fall off. Comfortable to use even with only 2 inches of thickness, comes in a variety of colours.


Liked about it I like the security the product gives you when you're jumping around on stage, the quality of the strap is pretty good and the price for what you get can't be snubbed.


Didn't like Only one thing, when you clip the strap in sometimes if you're not careful the damn clips can snap into place and pinch your fingers. So be careful! :p


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By D1m3b4g2
Nov 05, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Great Strap

Comments The strap is very sturdy, looks nice, and very comfortable.


Liked about it Sturdy
Comfortable
Looks cool
Good quality


Didn't like It's a bit too long, so I had to sew mines to make it shorter for me.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By Timbaline
Nov 03, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

The strap that eclipses all others!!!!

Comments Dimarzio have hit the nail on the head with the cliplok strap!! All of my guitars are equipped with them and i truely swear by them.....never have they let me down, even when im on stage going at full throttle!!!


Liked about it 1 - Rest assured, your guitar will not leave you accidently...like those annoying strap buttons can!!!
2 - Comfortable, nothing worse than a strap that digs into you or doesnt feel right!! Almost feels like second skin! :)
3 - Quality, never have i heard these straps fail...and i dont see how it would!!!
4 - Great range of colours, prints and textures!!! Dimarzio will also soon release the neon colour range too!!(if they havent already)
5 - Strong and sturdy....capable of holding 150 pounds!!!! Do that with your standard strap!!!


Didn't like 1 - The plastic latches have a tendancy to rub or knock your guitar, not doing your paint any favours!! Maybe Dimarzio could put a rubber coating on them to soften the blow when they hit your guitars body!!
2 - Thats it, theres nothing i dont like!!!


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By UV-7-BK
Oct 28, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Great strap, great colors.

Comments This is one of the best straplock systems i've found, and I use it on all of my Ibby's. Never comes loose, and never breaks. No matter how much I torture this strap, it never shows any signs of wear. Of course, it'll break if you try to break it(taking scissors to the cloth, throwing it in a fire, etc.), but other than that, it'll hold onto your guitars for as long as you keep it.


Liked about it -Tons of color choices.
-Easy to install, no need to modify a stock strap.
-Durable


Didn't like -Plastic parts may scratch a thinner finish, not for all guitars.
-Selling your guitar without the strap, but with the part that stays on the guitar, you will annoy the heck out of people.
-Tight fitting cases may not agree with the part of the strap that stays attached to the guitar.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By Jet9
Sep 06, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Fasten your seat belt

Comments This is a classic amongst guitar straps, and I swore to them for years.
If you want your guitar safely strapped and don't bother switching straps every now and then - look no further.
They are relatively easy to - what shall I say? - install. Unscrew your strap buttons, screw the end piece of the strap lock in both positions and you are done. Just don't forget the little padded bit between the guitar body and the strap. You don't want to scratch your guitar.


Liked about it One can't arrest DiMarzio on the quality. Also the colour options are quite good. Maybe a bit stuck in the 80's with neon bright colours (think Passion And Warfare by Steve Vai). However - and this is the main point - these straps will not fail you.


Didn't like The straps is quite uncomfortable. With light guitars or for short periods it's no problem, but you don't want to use these straps on a Les Paul for a two hour gig. Also watch out for possible scratching on the guitar from the plastic locks if you don't unstrap before packing the guitar into a tight case or gigbag.


Overall satisfaction:
 
2.5

By hp29
Sep 01, 2010
 
Last updated: April 04, 2012
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

The best strap !

Comments I always had problems with ordinary straps when installing it in the usual strap locks. Straps get out of them, they get deformed and elongated in this point...
I once tried a DiMarzio Cliplock, the problems disappeared, and I've been using them for years !! They're very comfortable to use in the rehearsals, to take it to your gigs, you easily install and remove them !! I personally like to use a strap with the strap end of another strap with a different color. It gives a really nice look to the guitar... Recommended !!!!!!!!!


Liked about it - Different colors and finishes.
- Totally professional and reliable security system.
- Easy installation.


Didn't like - Price.
- It's difficult to close a fitted case when installed in the guitar, but I think the problem is on the cases, they should leave some space for this kind of security strap-ends.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By crazyibanez
Aug 22, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Near Perfect

Comments I own 2 and love them both. they support up too 150-ish pounds and look great while doing it. they are comfortable and the components seem fairly sturdy. Dimarzio includes different bushings and screws to use with the strap, to fit the previous hole better.

i use these straps in 2 of my RG's. one is an RG520qs, and is a mahogany body (so it's fairly heavy). the other is an RGT42 with a basswood body and a maple through-neck (also very heavy) and although i'm not doing tricks and swinging these above my head, i've tested them out by tossing up my guitars and catching the strap. needless to say, the strap exceeds my expectations (not to mention, passed my test).


Liked about it -strong materials
-terrific looks
-comfort is awesome


Didn't like - plastic clips can scratch guitar finishes
-- they should all have metal clips (better strength/looks)


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By jbouxa
Aug 16, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

Its only one strap I have been using since I was 1

Comments I have some guitars and all of them have been installed with this kind of strap.


Liked about it 1. Never falling.
2. Look great.
3. Quick release.


Didn't like 1. More expensive if compare to other straps in the market. (maybe only in my place, Bangkok.)
2. They should make more colors like pink and yellow (why not? This is JEMsite !)
3. I dont know someone else will have the same problem to me. I always have problem with puting my guitar back to the case when I am in a hurry. I have to put the strap to the right position. Otherwise I can not close the case !


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By here.choo
Oct 18, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores

The best strap ever!

Comments I have one of these on each of my guitars. Before I discovered these straps my straps would always slip off my strap buttons, sometimes making my guitar crash to the ground. You won't have that promblem with these straps because they screw into your guitar, and they support up to 150 lbs.


Liked about it Never falls off
Looks cool
Comes in many varieties including leopard, Italian leather and nylon


Didn't like This strap is perfect in every way shape and form


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By IBNZ_RG
Oct 16, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $0 to $0
Compare Prices
at 0 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec41 spec294 spec577