Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.4 (22)
 Add a review

Ibanez M100C Case

 
Musical Instruments:Guitar:Parts & Accessories:Cases:Hardshell


Price: $48 to $70 at 3 stores
Searched Ibanez M100C Case in Reviews
 

 

Six String Safety featured

Comments I own a 1989 RG550 it's been modified, set up a dozen or more times, has been upgraded to having 2 Seymour Duncan Humbuckers (never used the single coil) thus needed a new scratchplate and also has an original Floyd Rose Tremolo fitted as the original trem finally gave up the fight about two years ago. The last thing i want is for this guitar to be damaged so i decided a few years ago to buy a flight case for it.
I decided after browsing the net to purchase an Ibanez MC100C which was just under the £100 mark.
Since buying this case, the guitar has been in every live situation when it comes to transport, it's been in car boots, transit vans, trains you name it and the case protected the guitar perfectly! Having two kids, i remember last year, the guitar (inside the case luckily) went for a trip down the stairs (how i'll never know)
and the guitar was fine, even the case stayed undamaged so i'm going to purchase another MC100C to protect my S series guitar once the mods have been finished.


Liked about it Keeps any Ibanez guitar in the Rg,S,Jem range as safe as houses,(not sure if the basic strat type guitar would fit)
It has plenty compartments within the case and when i open it nothing which has been placed in the case along with the guitar has moved out of its original place. It has a compartment which you can fit a few boss style effect pedals in, if you don't use a pedal board and don't like storing the stomp boxes in gig bags.
The inside is plush lined and the lining itself has never become loose or torn in the few years i've had the case.
It also holds true the fact that Ibanez do produce items of quality and i haven't had any problems with Ibanez products in the 25 years if been playing.


Didn't like I don't have any fault to pick with the M100C Hard case, it's always done what it was designed for and never failed.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By RGOU812
Oct 22, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

A diamond for pennies featured

Comments This is without a doubt my favorite case. Most people, who own the venerable m100c, received it when they bought a Prestige Ibanez. Why not? With it's lush fluffy padded interior available in a small variety of colors and a whole lot of compartment area, this bad boy is fit for any man's treasured axe. With that much appeal on the case alone, Ibanez delivers more than a great product, they offer quality. Just wait though, i am not done. Close the case after you're done singing your guitar a lullaby, and you can admire the thick reinforced outer shell. When the time comes in every guitarist's life to lug their sacred equipment around, the M100c will prove to be an honest tropper. I've personally overseen mine through 4 years of weekly abuse and apart from surface marks and some scratches, it has stood up well. The most important thing is it kept my guitars in tune and in safety as it was being thrown around a truck bed day in and day out.

Consider it's value in today's market and it will blow it's ratio of price over quality way out of proportion. For instance, Fender will hand you a much smaller and ,in my opinion, cheaper case with their USA made guitars. Reflect on that for a moment. The average Fender from the Corona, California factory will set you back 1,200$. You can usually buy a Prestige with the M100 case for a little under 1,000$. That's a conservative estimate because you can purchase a brand new Rg1550 for maybe 900$ taxes included at a guitar center. Prestige Ibanez's aside, you can own one of these for any of your prized guitars for about 99$. In a world where we musicians suffer to find quality equipment for the price of import knock-offs, this case establishes a new standard!


Liked about it There are a large amount of things i enjoy about this case, but i will do my best to summarize that in 2 points that i haven't already addressed above.Firstly, i enjoy the large interior space. Hard shelled cases are suffering from a new popular trend that i aptly named ''Less is more'' syndrome. I believe most musicians prefer to have full size apparel because it allows greater protection and ultimately more storage. I can understand that larger things will cost more to produce. However, when people want to save space or money, they usually opt for soft form-fit bags.
For my second point, i will direct the readers attention to a portion we seldom think about, but that we often fuss with on cheaper makes. The Valance. Yes, it seems entirely decorative to the untrained eye, but consider it blocks out rain and other miniscule substances, and you will quickly grow fond of it. The thing that makes me praise the m100, in particular, is that the aluminum valance is sealed tight. Now you can thank the latches for a portion of that, but another thing about the outer lip is that it is easy to work with. Many's a time i remember losing my patience with shoddy cases, that wouldn't line up properly, as i tried to close them. I am impatient and i can accept that. I know i am not the only man, who suffers from this, and so the Ibanez hard shell goes where many others fail. It seals properly and without fuss every single time. The ability to shut this case innocuously through it's age and wear will defy all logic. It's the little things that count with reliable equipment.




Didn't like There are not many things i can say about the m100c that are negative. However, just to prove that i am human and that this case was designed by people, i will divulge the only con i can muster. The texture of the plastic extruded case can be bothersome with time. Allow me to explain. Some owners will never really take it through much travel. However, the portion of the customers, who carry their equipment a lot, will experience a minor inconvenience. As the plastic exterior gets scratched, it will create small plastic pointy fibers. They are not harmful to the touch, but it may sometimes snag in clothing or upholstery. To avoid this issue, simply file the protruding ends down or take extra precaution when loading the case.
They say no man made object can be perfect, but, all in all, i think this is a really close second. It shouldn't deter you from choosing the M100c as a companion for your guitar. Where you will go, it will go. It will swear to keep your axe safe from the trunk of your car, the abyss of your closet and even the grudge of your ex-girlfriend, who really wished you didn't lock your cases when she is mad at you. On the outside, it's just a case, however, this is one of those times when what really matters is what's inside.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By Fender868
Feb 04, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

I Rest My Case... featured

Comments Sturdy, trustworthy, comfortable, spacious. I could be talkng about a car. But in fact I'm talking about the Ibanez M100C case. Blue-lined and snug to the JEM/RG/most Prestige model guitars. This case will protect your guitar from disastrous falls from resting it against a wall etc.. which we all do at times. The case itself over years is prone to shatter, but never the precious cargo stored within. Plenty of room for strap and trem arm and even a spare pack of strings. HOWEVER, I have constatnly asked myself why Ibanez haven't added a compartment to the case, found in most ELITE guitar cases to protect against any objects bouncing out of place and chipping your guitars paintwork. This has left me feeling insecure putting things like allan-keys or trem arms in with teh gutiar when in transit.


Liked about it 1. Affordable, and will protect your guitar.
2. Looks slick.
3. Clasps dont break off, like so many Les Paul cases I see floating around, this is a sturdy case.


Didn't like 1. No seperate compartment for dangerous objects to have floating about when in transit. I can just imagine a trem arm floating about my guitars body, clinging and clanging off it.. *shudders*
2. The shell, if it gets hit hard, WILL crack over time. This is a result of a lack of leather surroundign the case to absorb shock of a fall or hit. Perhaps a leather coating is in order?
3. And this is my major ciriticism of MOST cases. WEIGHT DISTRIBUTIOn. This case falls into the same trap as most of other flight cases. After ten minutes carrying it around you're fingers feel numb. Surely a little scientific research into the best weight distribution/ mould of handle for guitar case is in order?


I'd gladly pay 20/30 euro more for something that you know a) wont crack after a few solid smacks and b) won't rip your fingers of your hand after carrying it around town for a half an hour!

All in all though, you probably won't find a better case for your Ibanez.


Overall satisfaction:
 
3.0

By custom24
Dec 09, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Great case, keeps instruments safe, worth the money. featured

Comments I've got a few of these cases, some have come with guitars, a couple I've bought separately.
I trust them implicitly, taking guitars around the country for gigs and even overseas in planes.

The case has a very nice blue lining (red on J craft instruments) swallowing the body of any standard shaped Ibanez you'd care to put in it. As mentioned in other reviews here the body is generally tightly fit to the inside of the case so that it will not move around in transit and there is enough head room in the top of the case not to crush the strings into the fretboard / body.

Found more than enough space for a strap, trem bar, spare pickup, pack of strings and anything else you'd need to carry around in it. Even a small towel in one of the cases to clean the fretboard down after I'd gigged :) There is a separate compartment with a small flap/lid to keep things contained and a channel towards the back that can accommodate larger objects that may not be at risk of moving around in transit.

The outside is tough plastic, the locks seems good quality (never had one break) and the handle is comfortable enough to use so it doesn't dig into your hand when you're carrying a heavy instrument.


Liked about it A well made case, solid enough to last and will undoubtedly protect your instrument
The inside is fairly roomy, space to store instrument plus a variety of useful things
The lining on the inside of the case is a nice shiny blue and


Didn't like No real qualms with this case, it does the job, it protects and the inside lining is very nice to the touch.
The only thing to note as with most of the other reviews here, with extended use the rubber feet are prone to disappearing...


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By D1m3b4g2
Nov 10, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Nice All Around featured

Comments This case serves it's purpose for sure. My friend (semi-gear rodie) just last week gave mine the once-over with about a 5 ft. drop from a 30 ft. truck trailer and to my supprise (or just my luck)...not a scratch at all. And what matters is that nothing inside was affected; not even out of tune. I must admit I am very partial to the older cases (not sure of model number) that had all the combo lock issues and vinyl pipe stitching issues just due to physical appearance. That said, this is a new age and a new feel. It's all in a good way and obviously Ibanez is following suit in such a good way. I can't say enogh about them and this product. It has held it's own where my older cases would have (and did in one instance) came shightly short.


Liked about it Absolute tank rugged construction. The new styiling in the mold is a nice touch too tho I miss the older leather like texture, this one shows why it's top dog on the block. The interior is sick. Extra compartments that seem fomr fitted for your needs. The blue shagg(ish) material is on par with the more elegant crushed velvet material of old and is no less note-worthy. IMO, the case compliments a guitar so well, I believe value can be determined based on that also. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION.


Didn't like Nothings to dis-like about it. Just took some adapting from my older guitar "bed mates"...don't take that the wrong way. This is about a case ya know...


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By THE UNIVERSAL ON
Oct 18, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Good case for Ibanez models

Comments Good case to move around with your guitars to rehearsals, gigs, etc... Slightly smaller than the original Jem and flight cases, it's easier to get in small cars, although I think they could have optimized the size a bit more. Good latches, works fine !


Liked about it - Good protection for the guitar, in my opinion better than the old UV1000 wood cases.
- Nice molded finish Ibanez logo.
- Valid for AANJ or old square-heel Ibanez models, which doesn't happens to the new Prestige-Team J Craft cases, only suitable for AANJ models.


Didn't like - When you have a DiMarzio strap-ends installed on your guitar, it's a bit hard to close because designers should have left and reserved some space for this purpose.
- I would like it to be even thinner, lighter and smaller.
- I would like it to have a closed compartment for accessories like the new Prestige-Team J Craft cases.


Overall satisfaction:
 
3.5

By crazyibanez
Aug 22, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

a nice case

Comments Ive got this case about 5yrs ago.. ive been traveling around with it and it does what it does... it fits only Rg models Ive has got some small pockets for my favorite straps,picks, extra string and winder. the case doesn't cost so much as Fender cases. its a bit heavy bu then its quite tough dropped it, banged it couples of times during traveling and gigs and my RG just lay comfortably in it .


Liked about it I like the Ibanez logo on it , the lock latches is alright and I like how it holds my RG.


Didn't like i would like different colors exterior and interior, and I would like extra space at the body moldings as I'm using dimarzio cliplock straps and every time my guitars is in it I have to place the clip end on top of the body that i think would result damage in a long term.


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0

By mar01
Jan 12, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

I'm not sure the Ibanez logo is worth the money...

Comments I have a few of these for my various RG-style guitars and as many of the previous reviewers have noted, it's a good case and fits the noted Ibanez guitars well, but has the flaws noted--the rubber feet come off easily, and the side walls aren't as reinforced as I would expect. I've seen these cases go anywhere from $99 US to $120 US. If I had the purchases to make over again for my RG's I'd purchase the Musician's Friend Steel Flight Case for $89 US. Neither are DOT-approved and neither have an internal compartment, but I think the MF case is a bit sturdier, has a more comfortable handle and has a better chance of protecting your guitar from something like being run over by a car or truck.


Liked about it Purpose-designed to fit specific Ibanez guitars well.
Cool Ibanez logo molded into the case.
Cool liner color.


Didn't like No internal compartment.
Rubber feet come off almost instantly.
Paying more for the logo than the quality of the case.


Overall satisfaction:
 
3.0

By racerevlon
Dec 29, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Great protection for your guitar

Comments I have a variation of the M100C case for both my JEM7V and my JS1200. What I like most about this case is that the guitar is held VERY tightly in the case. Compared to some other cases I have, this is a really snug fit. The latches seem to be high quality and the alignment is good between the two halves. The outside shell is made from a very durable thick plastic and takes quite a bit of abuse.


Liked about it I like the quality of construction and how tightly the guitars are held. I would feel comfortable shipping any of my guitars in the M100C if I ever needed.


Didn't like The compartment with the lift-up lid seems a bit small. Even putting a guitar strap inside it causes the flap to be held up a bit. I wouldn't have minded if the case were just slightly larger to allow a few more storage options inside.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By PortlandAxe
Oct 24, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Talk About Fittin like a Glove

Comments So I got a steal of a deal on this...bought it off craigslist for 40 bucks..pretty much brand new...fits RG, S, JS, and PGM series Ibanez. I have a rg350dx and this bad boy hugs my guitar. little if any wiggle room...very nice..had multiple universal and they don't even hold a candle to this case..even my Coffin Cases..But on the real its good and thick which I personally like..gives the guitar a little more shock resistance. and besides it not having a closed compartment which isn't a big dead..it has tons of actual compartment space.


Liked about it perfect fit.snug.
good lining doesn't feel like cheapy fabric
latches closed nicely


Didn't like no closed compartment...but hey I wont be smuggling dope in my case so its not a big deal to me. lol...


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By IbanezNoob
Jun 22, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

If you don't have one, get one!

Comments I got mine second hand with an RG I bought, and I've been impressed with the quality of this case. Compared to the other hard case I have, the Ibanez one is sturdy, strong and fits plectrums, straps etc with ease. Its been in and out of car boots, vans, venues, been stepped on and kicked and dropped and it still looks good and does the job.

As the title says if you don't have one, then get one - simple. It isn't cheap for a good hard case, but when your pride and joy hits the floor and there's a big ding in it.... need I say more ;-)

Good strong quality latches and a handle top off a quality package. Costs more then a third-party case, but is worth more then one.


Liked about it Fits virtually every guitar I own, evn the non-ibanez ones....


Didn't like Nothing...


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.5

By arykala
Apr 15, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

ALL MY GUITARS USE IBANEZ CASES, EVEN MY FENDER :D

Comments Strong, light, durable, fit and finish top notch. This is a giggers dream case, and offers the protection your high end guitar deserves, yet affordable for the "working class hero" as well.


Liked about it I have literally ran over my JS6000 in this very case with my wife's G35. I about puked before I saw what happened. After 5 minutes of crying in the car, I get out and start laughing. The case had a little chip out of it. That was it. The guitar was perfect shape like nothing happened.


Didn't like Not a darn thing. some models don't fit as well as others, but hey...


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By linuxpenguin
Jan 18, 2011
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Quite Standard

Comments I have used many Ibanez guitars with these cases and they are very solid. I've used a j custom 8570, 350dx, 1570, rg770 and rg560 (not that that matters too much) in it and theyve all been very safe. Of course the case is a bit heavy, but thats what all the protection does. It's a good case pretty much. Ive bumped into many a wall without anything going wrong with the guitar inside. Ultimately, it does what a case is meant to do, protect, and nothing else.


Liked about it 1) Protection
2) Looks cool
3) Cheap price


Didn't like 1) Pretty heavy
2) the handle kinda hurts after a while
3) a better/softer handle


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.5

By Arterial
Nov 02, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

My favorite case!

Comments I recently got one of these M100C cases in trade with a Jem 77VBK. The blue plush interior feels as regal as it looks. There is enough storage space for a bunch of small accessories. The molded outer shell looks as great as it protects. The big Ibanez check logo lets everyone know where your loyalties stand.


Liked about it I love the soft, blue, plush interior. It's a nice change from the typical blacks and reds. The molded interior hugs all of my Ibanez RGs and Jem like a glove. There is enough storage space for me to store picks, strings, tuner, strap, trem bar, trem bar spacers, batteries, etc. The latches are durable and get the job done. I love the big Ibanez check logo on the outside!


Didn't like I haven't found any dislike-able features yet.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By AlaskaBat
Oct 13, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

A great case for any RG/Jem/Pro540s or Radius etc

Comments This has got to be the nicest case for the money. To me nothing else comes close for the cash. I own 5 of these cases and If I ever buy an RG or something similar I pickup one of these cases to house them in. I've tossed a few of these in the back of a trunk/truck bed/back seat/front seat. The guitars always stay well protected.


Liked about it I like that you can lock the case, I like how durable it is, I like the interior (so plush a soft...you sometimes find yourself rubbing your hand over it just because of how nice the interior is. You can't go wrong with one of these cases, definitely worth the money!


Didn't like I wish they had more colors, I wish they had more designs available for the interior, I wish there was a different metal lining (it's kinda cheap looking)


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0

By paintyoursky
Jun 01, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

worth the money

Comments strong and sturdy,as far as protacting you'r guitar you get the job don.
i would rather having the m100c on the J-CRAFT.


Liked about it 1.fair price.
2.the latches don't break off as j-craft case.
3.skiny not bolcky, and well paded interior.


Didn't like No seperate compartment to store you'r wammy bar,the it is now you will find you'r wammy bar slid on you'r guitar body.
pretty heavy commper to auther cases.


Overall satisfaction:
 
3.0

By SHAIBANEZ
Feb 07, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

awesome quality and perfect fit!

Comments awesome case, dropped it on my way to a gig, skepticised
then it was fine, not a bit of the lining hair so much as moved:D



Liked about it rg shaped, fits my gilbert and vai perfect! locks, so people at school ont play my guitar
spare space for strap, tuner, music etc


Didn't like i couldnt get the white lined one damnit! hahaha, they are to expensive and are very rare
but i hope too get one soon!


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By Cam-Vai
Oct 25, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Good case :-)

Comments I tried to find the pink line for me FP, bt too expensive and what I found is very old. Thus I have to find others which newer and cheaper. First I almost buy SKB, but once tried, its not fit to my FP. I came here and read the older review and then I decided to take this M100C.


Liked about it 1. Fit to Ibanz guitar and this is important!
2. Nice interior.
3. Sturdy.


Didn't like 1. I dont like the shape. The pink line looks better.
2. I believe that case can be easy to get break if I use for awhile. I saw many broken on rubber feet from the used M100C.
3. I dont like the locks.


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0

By here.choo
Oct 18, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Great case :)

Comments Does what its supposed to do and does it really well :D

Dropped the case with my guitar in it, Result = No damage, everything intact :D


Liked about it 1. Fits RG's and S series ibanez's
2. Has compartments for a strap, lead and plectrums :)
3. Does what its supposed to do!


Didn't like 1. The way you lock the case
2. Rubber feet come off easily (mine are gone)
3. uhhh thats it :)


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By Speedabob
Oct 07, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Best RG case for the buck

Comments ... almost a Prestige Deluxe case that comes with new Ibanez's. Definitely an updated version from the thinner M100C's of yesteryear.


Liked about it Very solid. Fresh "new case" scent. What I like about this case is can house an RG7 or a UV. Blue interior is definitely a nice touch.


Didn't like No problems so far... what's there not to like? it's a plastic molded guitar case form-fitted for an RG... don't expect an S to fit snuggly :)


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By Reginald Galang
Aug 15, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Security for your baby!!

Comments Great case....so far M100c has served me well when gigging. The locks and the handle are sturdy enough to put your faith in it!!!


Liked about it 1- Sturdy
2- Fits your Ibanez nicely and fits 7 strings too!!
3- Cool exterior design


Didn't like 1- Has compartments, but would like covers for the individual compartments.
2- Would be great if the interiors came in various colours.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By UV-7-BK
Aug 09, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores

Quite standard

Comments It's an RG-shapped HCS. Just enough extra space for a strap, a cable and a tuner.
Padded dark-blue soft inside.


Liked about it It's very sturdy and the handle is quite good. Molded for RG, that kind of guitar rests perfectly inside this HCS.


Didn't like The rubber feet come off too easily.


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0

By Crazy_Guitar
Aug 04, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $48 to $70
Compare Prices
at 3 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec38 spec313 spec579