Find Reviews and Compare Prices for:
 
 
 
 
User rating
 
4.3 (11)
 Add a review

Boss GT-10 Pedal Featured

 
Packed with killer tones, massive effects, sound-on-sound looping, and 24-bit sound quality. The Boss GT-10 is a multi-effect guitar pedal driven by the latest custom-made Boss DSP and their proprietary Composite Object Sound Modeling (COSM).


Price: $8 to $290 at 6 stores
Searched Boss GT-10 Pedal in Reviews
 

 

OK for clean & crunch, bad for high gain featured

Ease Of Use All guitar signal processors of this category have a learning curve which you cannot escape from. It takes some time for you get the "feel", but once you get it, you can tweak patches really quick. Although you can use an editor to do the job on the computer screen, it's advisable to know how to dial them on the machine itself, because you never know when you'll have to make adjustments on the stage, far away from any computer. You can download patches online, but most of them will just sound terrible since you must tweak your tone to match your own equipment. The user manual explains the basic mechanics, but since this machine emulates real equipment, you must know such entities in order to get good sounds; you must have a good knowledge on things like real amps, real stompboxes, real delays, and so on. A strong point of the GT-10 is its unpaired flexibility: you can route the signal in any way you want, controlling any parameter you want with the EXP and CTRL footswitches, and no other modeler has such an outstanding flexibility.


Sound This processor has good clean sounds, it has good crunch sounds, but it fails miserably if you want some high gain sounds, like those suitable to hard rock and heavy metal in general. This happens because Boss' modeling algorithm, called COSM (Composite Object Sound Modeling) never was capable of doing that, and there is no improvement from the previous models (GT-8, GT-6, etc). It doesn't matter how much you tweak: that "COSM signature tone" is always there, any high gain distortion will sound the same and with a lot of nasal midrange, and the direct USB signal only makes it worse. Boss should seriously think about update their COSM stuff. In the other hand, as I said previously, if you are looking for some clean or crunch tones, the GT-10 can satisfy you.


Reliability The GT-10 is really well made, with a strong metal chassis that will hold all your most violent gigs. It's really sturdy, you don't need to worry about having it broken on the stage, at all.


Customer Support Boss is known to give stupid answers if you have technical questions. If you have such, you better find answers on specialized forums. Regarding repairing, if you live on USA or Japan (maybe Europe), it's OK, but if you live somewhere else in the world, you'll have problems, because the services done by third parties usually have bad control of quality.


Liked about it 1) Strong metal chassis, holds severe abuse;
2) Extremely flexible signal routing, you can do everything;
3) Cool modulation effects.


Didn't like 1) Nasal and horrible high gain sounds, totally useless;
2) Giant blue screen that is too bright on the stage;
3) Too large, could be smaller.


Overall satisfaction:
 
1.5

By Rachmaninoff
Sep 05, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $8 to $290
Compare Prices
at 6 stores

I need a degree to operate this friggin' thing!!! featured

Ease Of Use There are 2 sides to the whole "ease of use" thing and I'll try to explain. On one side, it is very true that you can simply jump in and either edit or create a patch by simply chosing your tone by "style" (blues, rock, metal, 80's hair, etc.) and then choosing what effects to add to the signal chain and be done with it -OR- you can delve deep into the bowels of each effect and truly make a tone that is your own.

Now with doing that I thought that I needed a degree in programming as depth of tweaking each effect is mind boggling!

A credit to BOSS is that the manual is written in a way that the most novice player will be confident in making their own tone. The back of the manual also explains what each individual effect does along with each sub-parameter in each effect and how it changes when the values are changed. So to rate the "ease of use" depends on how deep you want to get...making a basic tone is super simple (just follow the on screen prompts & icons) or it can make you feel like a drooling idiot because it can be easy to get lost in constructing your ultimate tone.


Sound The beauty of this unit is that it will sound great from using cheap headphones to the most powerful tube stack. The signal is very clean and "natural" sounding. The emulation is incredible! If you like the sound of a vintage Marshall tube amp, you can recreate it. If you like the sound of a 5150 combo amp, you can recreate it. If you like the sound of a VOX amp that is miked with a Shure microphone, you can recreate it. Basically you will be able to emulate any amp you want, perfectly. The effects themselves are the finest in ANY digital unit available. The signals are super clean which allows each individual effect to be heard properly and accurately. Sound is hard to describe, but take my word for it...this unit sound incredible!!!


Reliability This floor unit is built to take a beating and with the few "accidents" I've had so far, it hasn't missed a beat. I've even gave a few extra hard stomps on the patch buttons and they haven't sustained any damage to the button or internal contact. Under typical gigging situations this unit will take anything you dish out to it.


Customer Support Haven't had to make the call.


Liked about it What I loved about this unit is the endless sonic possibilities that are only limited by the imagination. If you can think of a tone, this silver box can replicate it. Also switching between patches is LAG FREE! There is no delay or signal drop out, the switch is seamless. Lastly the unit is heavy enough that it won't slide around the floor when using the expression pedal or stomping on the patch buttons.


Didn't like What I didn't like was the retna-searing LED's that are illuminated all over the unit. They are so intense that I swear it will give me a migraine headache if I look at it for a minute straight. On a dark stage looking at it from 6 feet or more away it's great, but for some reason playing at home in a well lit room the intensity is at a level that seems to leave an "impression" in my eyeballs. Another thing is that the level of effect tweaking can be intimidating and can take a lot of patience to finally get the tone that you are looking for. I admit that I felt pretty stupid when I first got it because of the sheer depth, but after taking the time to tweak things one at a time things came together for me. This is truly a great unit and finding fault with it nothing more than nitpicking the small stuff.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By Mattitude
Feb 09, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $8 to $290
Compare Prices
at 6 stores

It blowed up my mind about amp simulation ! featured

Ease Of Use Extremelly easy,you don't even have to read its manual.
Its screen provides icons,you just have to scroll them and choose what you want to tweak.
For players who hate programming and get lost between editing screens,this one came to save them
cause its screen shows pedals and you just have to tweak their knobs,just like real ones.
You can set pedals in any order and you can set its foot controls to control whatever you want.
EZ tone function asks you which pickups you have,style,tone you want.In about 10 seconds you can build up a tone.
Like all boss stuff it's built like a tank,rugged patches change buttons which can absorve the most
angry stomps ever.Leds have a strong bright shine making easy tweaking it at dark places.
It comes with amazing presets,others come with too much effects
and at high volumes,with this one you just need to choose a preset and tweak it to your tastes.
Till now according to my ears, this is the closest you could sound like a real amp,
this unit is years away from other labels and it blowed up my mind about amp simulation.


Sound Amp Sounds

Cleans - It's cleans are cool and can cover all areas,different from other pedalboards this one really
responds to the way you pick and does not has that compressed feel which kills your tone.

Blues/Rock - You have all tones you could possible imagine.You can have a lot of famous bands/players tones
from BB King and Santana to Deep Purple and Pink Floyd.Again all areas covered.

Hi Gain - Amazing hi gain amps like mesa boogie and soldano gives you a ton of massive gain
without loosing definition.No fizzy,digital and fake distortion and no annoying low end which can ruin a mix.

Effects

Amazing quality boss effects tones which we all know,we all went to a pub already and
while listening to a player we thought that chorus was cool and when we looked to his pedalboard,
boss pedals were there.Generally cheap harmonizers can't keep in tune when notes are fading,
this one stays in tune till the note is over.You can turn on two harmonizers and have 4 different voices.
GT10 provides probably all effects we could want but I have to say one of
them really captured my attention = acoustic simulator.
It not only made my guitar sounds like my ovation
as it made it sounds even better!

Gt10 - Forsaken.mp3

Gt10 - Peruvian Skies.mp3

Gt10 - Metropolis.mp3

Gt10 - Tender Surrender.mp3

Gt10 - Comfortably Numb.mp3

Gt10 - Sultans Of Swing.mp3

Gt10 - The Extremist.mp3

Gt10 - SRV.mp3

Gt10 - Hendrix .mp3

Gt10 - Marshall Crunch.mp3

Gt10 - Funk.mp3

GT10 - Acoustic mix.mp3



Reliability No problems


Liked about it 1- Sound

2- Looking

3- Built like a tank


Didn't like Couldn't find anything bad about it and believe me,I'm a really good digger !


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By 6fingers
Jan 18, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $8 to $290
Compare Prices
at 6 stores

Boss GT-10 "One effects board to rule them all" featured

Ease Of Use If you have ever used an effects board before then using the GT-10 straight out of the box isn't to hard. You plug the guitar into the input and left/mono output into the input of your amp. Pedals 1,2,3,4 selects the saved effects in a patch. Patch up and down changes the effect etc... and your off and playing.

Want to tweak the sound your currently on just like a stompbox ? Then its easy, there are 4 knobs allowing just that. Creating your own effects, isn't to hard either. The blue LCD screen makes it easy to follow the software which is simplified for all user levels and picking the right kinds of effects for the type of music is easy.


Sound Only having owned the GT-10 for one week, I am able to get some fantastic sounds, with mostly factory presets. Creating the sounds I want as far as distortion is concerned is a little hard to tweak, but after half an hour familiarising myself with the system, I have so far created some of my own patches and am pleased.

Using it with my Mesa Nomad, I am able to select either the Boss's preamp or use the Preamp if my mesa. The preamp from my amp or the GT-10 can be selected, from patch to patch allowing a variety of different sounds and tones.


Reliability The GT-10 is built like tank, but I have owned other floorboards and I have had issues because of the delicate hardware inside. So if I were at a real important gig, Id make sure Id have a spare pedal for distortion and a delay.

I'm sure its very reliable, I'm just not a trustworthy guy when it comes to equipment, so a backup is important.


Liked about it So far its the easiest of the systems I have used so far, and editing, creating and tweaking is probably the best system around as far as all in one floorboard effects goes. Its built tough and the bright blue LCD screen is great for live situations when you need to see settings. On board tuner, RCA style digital output, USB connection, loop facilites and its recording facilities makes this a very strong unit.


Didn't like After searching the internet, I discovered a better way of connecting the GT-10 to my amp, using the 4CM method (four cable method) making use of the effects send and return features on my amp and the GT-10. Although this is a widely known way of connecting effects units like these, some novice users might never find out about it. Its almost secretly displayed in the manual, and if you dont know you just wont discover it. It would seem the smart thing to do, would be to put this in plain site in the manual, as it actually increases the sound quality of the system, especially at higher volumes.


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0

By IbanezFreak777
Oct 25, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $8 to $290
Compare Prices
at 6 stores

Best guitar effects unit I've purchased featured

Ease Of Use I've owned one other Boss multi effects unit, the ME-10, from back in the mid 1990s. Even *that* unit had quite a bit of complexity for its time, but the user interface was pretty intuitive. And now, after about a month with my GT-10 I can say that while its capabilities are one hundred fold better than the ME-10, they have taken MANY steps to create an interface that is easy to navigate.

The "EZ Tone" feature is absolutely incredible. A press of that button takes you through various screens. The first asks you about kind of pickups you'll be using, as well as your output path (direct or into an amp). The next asks you to give the general style of sound you want (blues, funk, hard rock, metal, etc), as well as a sub-category style based on that selection. Next you're given a two axis graph, where you can move a pointer from soft to hard, and from solo to backing, using the knobs. This lets you design the type of sound in almost an instant, while it is tweaking various parameters behind the scenes that would take a LONG time to do manually.

All of the standard effects are brought out to select buttons on the unit, allowing you to go into the compressor, OD/DS, preamp, eq, delay, chorus, reverb, and two FX1 & FX2 multi-effect slots. In addition to the bank-up & bank-down pedals, you have four patch selection pedals for each bank, as well as a CTL-1 and CTL-2 pedal which can be assigned to turn on or off any of the effects you want, on a per-patch basis.

To really get the most out of the GT-10s features, however, I've found that you really need to read the manual. And it is thick! There are so many parameters that can be tweaked for each effect that it would be easy to get lost without a reference. But this is expected, and I just can't see any way they could make it any simpler while retaining such an amazing set of features.


Sound I'm mainly using an Ibanez JS1200 and an Ibanez JEM7V guitars. I have a DAW setup in the studio with MOTU 24i audio interface, as well as the Egnater Tourmaster 4212 100W all-tube tube amp.

Quite frankly, I am *very* impressed with the GT-10's simulation. Going direct into a mixer or PA, the modeled sounds you can design can be very impressive. At the moment I'm doing a lot of recording into my DAW in a home studio, and this unit seems ideal for that situation as just about everything I want in terms of sound coloring can be designed right in the GT-10's parameters.

What can I say about the sound? Well, in my opinion the presets stink. It was difficult to find a preset that had anything but a thin, ditital style of distortion. In fact, my initial opinion of this unit on the first day wasn't all that favorable as I was mainly just seeing what the presets have to offer. But then I started tweaking the patches and designing my own from scratch with MUCH better results. I've found that I can create nicely distorted sounds which are full and rich, and no fizz. Definitely a huge step up over my Digitech GNX3. The important point is this: You need to give yourself a few days to truly find the full potential. It takes that long to discover just how tweakable every part of the sound your designing truly is. Once you've given it the proper time, you'll find you can really get truly killer tone. If you're someone who just likes to play through presets, this unit is going disappoint you. If you're willing to spend some time editing and creating your own sounds, the GT-10 will sing for you. You'll get everything from a nicely chorused, clean sound, to the thickest of metal shredding tones without much hassle.

And then there's the effects loop! Why is it most other guitar multi-effects units lack this feature? You can send the sound out through the SEND jack into any of your favorite distortion, EQ, or other pedals, and then back into the GT-10 through the RETURN jack. I've successfully designed GREAT tones starting with clean settings in the GT-10, and then piping them into a Jemini distortion as well as the Satchurator. Internal to the GT-10, uou also can change the virtual "ordering" of the internal effect chain as well as where the SEND/RETURN is ordered within the overall sound. The flexibility with this setup up amazing.

In a live situation, the best way to connect the unit to your guitar amp is using the 4-cable connection method. It is rather simple: GT-10 Effects Send to Amp's Input, GT-10's Left Output to Amp's Effects Return, Amp's Effects Send to GT-10's Effects Return, and guitar into the GT-10's main input. This means that you can set up any GT-10 patch to go either into your amp's preamp, or bypass the preamp and go directly into your amp's power-amp. On any given patch that you design, you have the choice of including the amp's preamp by simply turning the "S/R Send" on within the patch, or you can exclude your amp's preamp by leaving the loop turned off.

This provides for ultimate flexibiliity, and yields much better results than simply taking the GT-10's main output straight into the front of your guitar amp (main input). If you don't have a guitar amp with an effects loop, you won't be as happy with the GT-10. I'm willing to bet that the reviewers who complain about the GT-10's sound quality with their guitar amp are likely not using the 4-cable connection method described above.

Due to this flexibility I have used the GT-10 very successfully in my home studio for direct recording, as well as with my amp using both modeled and unmodeled GT-10 sounds. It is a permanent fixture within my pedal-board!


Reliability It seems very tough. There's even a bar which prevents you from accidentally kicking the knobs when you're hitting any of the patch select pedals.


Customer Support Thankfully I've not had to deal with any problems yet.


Liked about it I love the EZ Create feature. The ability to tweak the effects chain ordering is fantastic. And the SEND/RETURN effects loop makes this unit incredibly flexible.


Didn't like Why have a USB interface if you're not going to have some robust sound editing software on the PC? There's a patch librarian, but what I really wanted was something like what is available for the Line6 "Pod" units where any parameter is tweakable right from the PC while the unit is connected via USB. I'd also have liked to have a VST plug-in for my DAW.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By PortlandAxe
Oct 24, 2009
 
Last updated: June 05, 2010
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $8 to $290
Compare Prices
at 6 stores

My Money's Worth featured

Ease Of Use This is one of the downside of multi-fx unit. Compared to analog pedals, these type of effects really does require you to go through the entire manual for you to completely understand the unit and it's functions. But thanks this guy at Boss GT Central (TeeJay), cause he made our (GT-10 Owners) easier by creating a DVD dedicated to the unit, sure the manual will be of great help, But if you're too lazy to read those things i think watching a DVD is the way to go!.

If you already have an experience with multi-fx units before, it won't be THAT complicated anymore, but if don't read the manual or get the DVD. Or better yet do both!


Sound I'm using this unit to my Peavey Bandit 112 amp (When practicing at home) and Fender Twin Reverb(during performances), with the right amount of tweaking, you could get the most desirable tone you want out of it.

i don't think you need to add other FX to it's loop(unless you really want to use your favorite OD/DS pedal) cause like what i've said you could get the most desirable tone you want out of this baby!


Reliability Built Like a Tank!


Liked about it Versatility
Build
Phrase-Loop Function


Didn't like Fizz
Cocked-Wah
LED


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By j3yps
Oct 15, 2009
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $8 to $290
Compare Prices
at 6 stores

No need for 20 pedals

Ease Of Use This multi effect pedal is fairly simple to use, when I got mine I just took it out of the box plugged it in and found a preset I liked and adjusted it. You can find a preset by hitting category and looking through. After you find one you can tweek it a little bit just by using the 4 knobs. And if you can't figure something out you can either look through the manual or look it up at gt central.
Seeing as there are so many different things you can do with a GT-10 it gets a little overwhelming. But it is quite simple if you just take your time and try to not get frustrated.


Sound I use an Ibanez RGA with a Mesa dual rectifier or a marshall mg. It sounds really good on either of them. My settings on the pedal are extremely varied. I mainly use the "Broken Dime" setting tweeked so it sounds more "thrashy" this distortion works well for Racer X and Megadeth. I can get a perfect "Hangar 18" sound or if i tweek it a little bit i can get a perfect "Superheroes" sound. If I'm playing rock I normally use a setting with less distortion, I made one using EZ Tone. My other distortion is "LP to Strat" and i found it works well for jazz fusion and slow rock. For a Van Halen tone I use the "Erupting" setting because it sounds basically like what it says, it sounds near exactly like Eddies tone on eruption. For a clean tone there are so many things you can do its just amazing. You can get a Eric Johnson tone easily with the "Dover's Cliffs" setting, or a Jimi Hendrix tone.


Reliability Amazing. Mine got rained on at a gig a while back but it works absolutely beautifully.


Customer Support Have not used.


Liked about it 1 Tone: sounds fricken amazing!
2 Durability: I've dropped it so many times but its absolutely fine
3 The Tuner: I love that this thing has a tuner, it has saved me many a time.


Didn't like My only problem is that it takes so long to figure stuff out. I find out more things to do every day.


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.5

By AbeFreshwater
Aug 04, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $8 to $290
Compare Prices
at 6 stores

Offers a lot for the money

Ease Of Use At first glance, things appear overwhelming but with a little bit of tweaking and reading, very intuitive. The LCD is bright and easy to read as well as offering a choice of displays types ranging from actual stompbox type display to a typical multieffect display. That being said, you will have to spend some time with the GT-10 to achieve the sounds you desire. There are multiple methods of hooking up. (4 cable, in front of your amp, in the effects loop, etc) One very important area with the GT-10 is setting your levels properly. This is a must to achieve good tone.


Sound I am using Music Man Axis Super Sports with humbucker and MM90s, a JP6, and a Warmoth black korina strat with fender vintage noiseless pickups. I am playing through a Mesa Boogie Electra Dyne 1x12 combo. (killer amp) I am not using the preamps in the GT-10. I use effects only with the 4-cable method, using my amps preamp at all times. Some of the boss high gain preamps can be noisy but no more than any other multieffect high gain models. The built noise suppressors are very effective. If you are familiar with boss effects you will know what the majority of the effects sound like. Overall they are nice sounding. If you are into boutique effects, you will not be happy but the effects are fine and do well in the mix. I personally do not like many of the overdrive and distortion effects instead getting my drive from my amp and external pedals. That being said, I have heard many people get very nice sounds from the GT-10 overdrive section. The unit has tons of effects. I personally do not use most of them. The basic meat and potatoes effects work fine and are super tweak-able. I think the delays, trem, and phaser are great. Chorus is pretty good but I typically use the pitch shifting for my chorus effect. The super tweak-ability is the forte of the unit. You can set it up so many ways and turn effects on and off, use the pedal to tweak, and add pedals and switches. It would take forever to discuss all the unit offers in regard to flexibility.


Reliability Boss products in general are very reliable. This is no exception. Very well built. I have had no problems or issues. I would not worry about a backup. Of course, I use very little in the area of effects. I love the unit for the flexibility.


Customer Support Never had to call boss. I have owned a GT-5, GT-8, and now the GT-10 as well as several boss pedals. I currently have a boss tuner pedal that has traveled the world with me with out a problem..


Liked about it Love the flexibility, build quality, and the quality of the meat and potatoes effects.


Didn't like Things I did not like. At first a little daunting due to so much tweak-ability and the pre-amps. They may be good but I like my tube amp sound better then the modeled amps.


Overall satisfaction:
 
4.0

By Assumer
Feb 26, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $8 to $290
Compare Prices
at 6 stores

Just ok

Ease Of Use Crafting sounds is easy. Just follow the on screen guide. that's it.


Sound I don't like this thing when played through any of my amps. The amp models sound horrible. When I'm creating patches, i bypass the amp and cab modeling completely. I'd caution against using this with an amp. I haven't tried running it through a PA, but I've heard is sounds better. After having it for a year, i bought a Line 6 M13 and couldn't be happier.


Reliability I've dropped it and it's been fine. It is in a metal housing and is always reliable.


Customer Support I haven't dealt with Boss.


Liked about it Lots of sounds. Fun crafting sounds. The built in wah/ volume pedal is a cool feature


Didn't like Sounds bad through an amp. Amp & cabinet moddeling technology. Sounds bad!


Overall satisfaction:
 
3.0

By The Rossness
Jan 30, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $8 to $290
Compare Prices
at 6 stores

This is more than I expected!

Ease Of Use It has a good sound, very easy to edit patches, and very intuitive. The amp simulators are quite real combining with the output mode; editing patches has different ways, the "EZ TONE" makes it really EASY to create from scratch (or from default one) choosing even the pickup you want to use.


Sound I use this unit with a Fender Stratocaster Highway 1, Ibanez Prestige and Yamaha RGX and it sounds really good, with a Marshall VS100 amp, or, directly to my mixer! Sometimes is a little noisy, but I think it depends on the pickup or the guitar you are using. The effects have a wide range of parameters and you can use it as an external FX in a DAW system thanks to the USB port that is incorporated with in.

Juan Carlos Portillo-En blanco (video)



Reliability Very Reliable. You can set up your system to make the patches change smoothly to keep it sounding (Global settings-Patch change mode) after you switch the next patch, it makes it fantastic for stage enviroment. The Boss GT-10 can resists the hard work because of its hard shell. I like it doesn't move too much because it is heavy. You can choose to use it Fast and easy plugging it direct to a mixer or a more complex connection with the 4CM mode and getting good results.


Liked about it I like the sound, the punchier effects and the ease to use. Both, on stage and in studio, soudns really good. You can only tap with your finger a Tempo to make it fit in song (stage), or you can play with its "numerical" parameters to make it perfect fit in studio situations.


Didn't like Maybe I don't like that you must deactivate the tuner with your finger if it is not programed on a switch, this is a little disadvantage on stage.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By jcp
Dec 03, 2009
 
Last updated: December 07, 2009
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $8 to $290
Compare Prices
at 6 stores

The Best Multi-effect board on the market!!!

Ease Of Use I own a GT-8 and after struggling with the setting for a few months Boss upgraded the board to the GT-10. I bought one. The difference between the two units is like comparing Apple and Oranges. The GT-10 is extremely simple to operate compared to the GT-8.


Sound The sound of the GT-10 is fantastic. There are only a few differences between the GT-8 and the GT-10 but the sound is as good as it gets. Boss has their modeling programs right on the money. I cannot tell the difference in tonal characteristics between any of my amplifiers, both tube and solid state. I normally use a solid state amp when doing rock gig in smaller rooms but always use a tube amp when I play the Blues. Blues gigs are the only performances that I don't use my GT-10.


Reliability All of Boss' stomp boxes including the larger ones are bullet proof and will take a pounding on the road. I have lots of stomp boxes that are in a box in the closet including my GT-8.


Customer Support I have always received excellent response from The Roland Group since I use Boss effects and I also have several versions of the Roland Cube amps.


Liked about it I love everything about this unit. It is simple to use and most pickers will be able to use the intuitive controls without reading the easy to understand owners manual.


Didn't like I haven't found any dislikes yet and since I have been using the GT-10 for over a year now I don't anticipate any problems.


Overall satisfaction:
 
5.0

By magicdave
Jul 28, 2010
 
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No

Report this review
 
Price: $8 to $290
Compare Prices
at 6 stores
 
 
























Something wrong in this page? Let us know!
internal use: spec34 spec231 spec585