Comparison Shopping
Reviews
Gallery
Jemsite Blog
Forums
Home
Jemsite
>
Guitars and Gear
>
JEM and Universe Guitars
real?
User Name
Remember Me?
Password
Register
FAQ
Calendar
iTrader
Mark Forums Read
JEM and Universe Guitars
For discussion of Ibanez JEM and Universe guitars only.
Go to Page...
Thread Tools
Display Modes
#
1
11-25-2008, 10:57 PM
mrjakob69
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Memphis, Tn
Posts: 448 - iTrader: (
2
)
real?
http://nashville.craigslist.org/msg/933915802.html
real or no?
mrjakob69
View Public Profile
Find all posts by mrjakob69
#
2
11-25-2008, 11:03 PM
Rich
Vendor
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 19,344 - iTrader: (
21
)
Re: real?
Looks more like a con. Only the in case pics match each other. My guess it's a compliation of pics "borrowed". The body shot upper left looks like it has alot more cosmo wear on the trem than the cased shots. And of course the price is too good.
Rich
View Public Profile
Visit Rich's homepage!
Find all posts by Rich
#
3
11-25-2008, 11:05 PM
mrjakob69
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Memphis, Tn
Posts: 448 - iTrader: (
2
)
Re: real?
ya it is in the town i live in tho so i could check it.
mrjakob69
View Public Profile
Find all posts by mrjakob69
#
4
11-25-2008, 11:18 PM
GilkyBear
Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Posts: 4,110 - iTrader: (
16
)
Re: real?
Before I saw Rich's response, I thought exactly what he said. That top left corner pic does not look like the same guitar. The inlays look fake, the color looks off, the pickups look more faded, I also thought the in case pics looked good. I smell a rat.
GilkyBear
View Public Profile
Find all posts by GilkyBear
#
5
11-25-2008, 11:24 PM
GilkyBear
Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Posts: 4,110 - iTrader: (
16
)
Re: real?
Found one. Yeah, that top left pic and headstock pic look a little too much like this one to me...
http://www.made-in-china.com/image/2...JEM-Guitar.jpg
Funny enough, I just typed in "china ibanez" in google images and there it was...
GilkyBear
View Public Profile
Find all posts by GilkyBear
#
6
11-25-2008, 11:26 PM
Rich
Vendor
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 19,344 - iTrader: (
21
)
Re: real?
The headstock pic is real, I just doubt it's the guitar he's trying to sell, if he has one.
The upper left is just a bad pic I think, it looks like an Edge to me. Board does look too fresh though.
Rich
View Public Profile
Visit Rich's homepage!
Find all posts by Rich
#
7
11-25-2008, 11:29 PM
GilkyBear
Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Posts: 4,110 - iTrader: (
16
)
Re: real?
The colors just look very wrong to me. The headstock pic, yeah, the logo goes out to the end, it's just a stretched picture, probably just a crappy camera. I suppose it could just be the camera in the upper left pic also, but those inlays don't look the right color, nor does the body. The body looks just like that crappy candy-corn yellow the fakes were using on DYs.
GilkyBear
View Public Profile
Find all posts by GilkyBear
#
8
11-25-2008, 11:39 PM
Rich
Vendor
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 19,344 - iTrader: (
21
)
Re: real?
Here's where the other pics were stolen from
300275119274
Rich
View Public Profile
Visit Rich's homepage!
Find all posts by Rich
#
9
11-25-2008, 11:45 PM
GilkyBear
Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Posts: 4,110 - iTrader: (
16
)
Re: real?
I have no earthly idea why it took you 10 WHOLE MINUTES to find those Rich. You are getting slow in your old age
GilkyBear
View Public Profile
Find all posts by GilkyBear
#
10
11-25-2008, 11:48 PM
Rich
Vendor
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 19,344 - iTrader: (
21
)
Re: real?
I'm busy, it only took me the last 15 seconds
Rich
View Public Profile
Visit Rich's homepage!
Find all posts by Rich
#
11
11-26-2008, 12:30 AM
GilkyBear
Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Posts: 4,110 - iTrader: (
16
)
Re: real?
Well played.
GilkyBear
View Public Profile
Find all posts by GilkyBear
#
12
11-26-2008, 12:34 AM
Lefty Robb
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Worcester,MA
Posts: 4,930 - iTrader: (
11
)
Re: real?
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Rich
it only took me 15 seconds
Gilky knows what that's like
Last edited by Lefty Robb; 11-26-2008 at
06:57 AM
.
Lefty Robb
View Public Profile
Find all posts by Lefty Robb
#
13
11-26-2008, 01:10 AM
GilkyBear
Moderator
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Posts: 4,110 - iTrader: (
16
)
Re: real?
And even faster with a chick
GilkyBear
View Public Profile
Find all posts by GilkyBear
#
14
11-26-2008, 05:28 AM
brianxtr
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: zuidwolde
Posts: 1,641 - iTrader: (
8
)
Re: real?
the fast masters! it must be sayed...guys you'r good!
thats why im here around a lot!
have fun!
brianxtr
View Public Profile
Find all posts by brianxtr
#
15
02-04-2009, 11:53 PM
aj_foes
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: KT, Malaysia
Posts: 152 - iTrader: (
0
)
Re: real?
Quote:
Originally Posted by
GilkyBear
Found one. Yeah, that top left pic and headstock pic look a little too much like this one to me...
http://www.made-in-china.com/image/2...JEM-Guitar.jpg
Funny enough, I just typed in "china ibanez" in google images and there it was...
Dude, check out the multieffects unit at the back of guitar. X-07 something. WTF?? Looks like a Boss GT-8 rip-off! Damn! These counterfeiters even copy multieffects unit nowadays?
p/s..I know..old thread..but I needed to point out the fake mfx box.
aj_foes
View Public Profile
Find all posts by aj_foes
You may also search for:
People searched for this, also searched for these:
how can you tell if a strad violin is real or fake
is guitartricks.com is for real
are marshall valvestate amps real tube amps
from what amp can you get a real brownsound?
Does Paul Gilbert use real f-holes?
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version
Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode
Switch to Hybrid Mode
Switch to Threaded Mode
Show/Hide
Posting Rules
You
may not
post new threads
You
may not
post replies
You
may not
post attachments
You
may not
edit your posts
BB code
is
On
Smilies
are
On
[IMG]
code is
On
HTML code is
Off
Show/Hide
Similar Threads
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
This real?
afireinside7444
JEM and Universe Guitars
17
05-02-2008
10:09 PM
IS this real?
LethalAe86TypeR
JEM and Universe Guitars
7
07-06-2007
10:15 PM
Is this for real?
Dino
J-Custom, USA Custom & Prestige Ibanez Guitars
13
06-16-2007
02:01 PM
Is this a real Jem?
Wolfram
JEM and Universe Guitars
3
02-04-2007
01:13 AM
HOW DO I KNOW MY JEM IS REAL?
Batchimp RG
Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk
34
09-13-2006
11:52 PM
Sitemap:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
All times are GMT -4. The time now is
01:39 PM
.
-- Default Style
---- Mobile Default
-- Mobile Alabama
Contact Us
-
Jemsite.com: Ibanez JEM/UV guitars & more
-
Archive
-
Privacy Statement
-
Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) jemsite.com