<back   Jemsite > Guitars and Gear > JEM and Universe Guitars

JEM and Universe Guitars For discussion of Ibanez JEM and Universe guitars only.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-30-2007, 08:32 PM
(a)
michblanch  is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Houston Tx.
Posts: 1,159  -  iTrader: (4)

This seems like too good of a deal.


http://miami.craigslist.org/msg/340734414.html


I debated sending an email. But it has to be a scam.
quote
  #2  
Old 05-30-2007, 08:36 PM
Neoclasiccl  is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 378  -  iTrader: (0)

Re: This seems like too good of a deal.


probably stolen or a bogus sale.
quote
  #3  
Old 05-30-2007, 08:58 PM
(a)
Moibanez  is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Canton,GA
Posts: 466  -  iTrader: (6)

Re: This seems like too good of a deal.


Definately some kind of scam. Tell them you will be in Miami tomorrow and would like to see it..
quote
  #4  
Old 05-30-2007, 09:10 PM
(a)
michblanch  is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Houston Tx.
Posts: 1,159  -  iTrader: (4)

Re: This seems like too good of a deal.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Moibanez View Post
Definately some kind of scam. Tell them you will be in Miami tomorrow and would like to see it..
OK, I'm waiting on a reply. Lets see what happens.
quote
  #5  
Old 05-30-2007, 09:52 PM
FloridaNative  is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: South Florida
Posts: 2,366  -  iTrader: (1)

Re: This seems like too good of a deal.


That does seem way too good to be true! Why not sell it on E-bay where they can make more money?? Plus it's Miami. Nuff said on that one.

They say that they are an official Ibanez vendor. If they will give you a phone number I can call it for you. I'm right near Miami.
quote
  #6  
Old 05-31-2007, 01:27 AM
rickcard71  is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Yardley, PA
Posts: 1,803  -  iTrader: (1)

Re: This seems like too good of a deal.


Quote:
Originally Posted by michblanch View Post
http://miami.craigslist.org/msg/340734414.html

I debated sending an email. But it has to be a scam.
You think!?!?! Stolen pics. This a!!!!!e should get busted.
quote
  #7  
Old 05-31-2007, 04:22 AM
(a)
GilkyBear  is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Posts: 4,110  -  iTrader: (16)

Re: This seems like too good of a deal.


Yeah, those pics are copied right off the bay, I remember that one. Ask if you can pick it up in person.
quote
  #8  
Old 05-31-2007, 04:26 AM
markg5150  is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Rugby, UK
Posts: 2,361  -  iTrader: (2)

Re: This seems like too good of a deal.


Unforetunately some poor dumb a**hole will go for it!!

People need to remember if it looks to good to be true then 99.9% of time it won't be true
quote
  #9  
Old 05-31-2007, 01:57 PM
(a)
michblanch  is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Houston Tx.
Posts: 1,159  -  iTrader: (4)

Re: This seems like too good of a deal.


Well I got a reply.

It seems the person is in Miami. But the guitar is in California.
So I am asuming what he wants to do is send cash to Miami, then they will send the guitar from Cali.

Sure.... That sounds great.
quote
  #10  
Old 05-31-2007, 02:02 PM
Nordhauser  is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 970  -  iTrader: (2)

Re: This seems like too good of a deal.


This guys is already pissing me off.
quote
  #11  
Old 05-31-2007, 02:16 PM
FloridaNative  is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: South Florida
Posts: 2,366  -  iTrader: (1)

Re: This seems like too good of a deal.


Quote:
Originally Posted by michblanch View Post
Well I got a reply.

It seems the person is in Miami. But the guitar is in California.
So I am asuming what he wants to do is send cash to Miami, then they will send the guitar from Cali.

Sure.... That sounds great.

That's whack! What official Ibanez vendor is going to have a racket like that?
quote
  #12  
Old 05-31-2007, 02:34 PM
(a)
taracatac  is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 874  -  iTrader: (18)
Talking

Re: This seems like too good of a deal.


I know this guy, who knows a guy who has an uncle that has a friend who has a cousin that has friend who has a former roomate with a Jem 20th for $500. You have to ship the money to Alaska, and the neck will come from Ohio. The pups will come from the UK and the body and trem are in Indonesia, but it is an authorized dealer.
quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Show/Hide Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Show/Hide Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Good Deal For 3120??? Proxi J-Custom, USA Custom & Prestige Ibanez Guitars 0 11-20-2003 07:28 PM
jem 77DY - is this a good deal? your opinon. aussie stu JEM and Universe Guitars 7 06-28-2002 12:43 AM
Line6 POD is it a good deal? Fabe Gear and Equipment 13 06-19-2002 09:58 AM
Good deal on 77FP lhrocker JEM and Universe Guitars 4 05-21-2002 05:15 PM
Good deal on a JEM90th? - Just wondered if I got a good deal vaijem777 JEM and Universe Guitars 9 12-19-2000 04:42 PM

Sitemap:1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) jemsite.com