<back   Jemsite > Guitars and Gear > JEM and Universe Guitars

JEM and Universe Guitars For discussion of Ibanez JEM and Universe guitars only.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-18-2006, 01:24 PM
Unknown Doodl3.2  is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: montreal
Posts: 279  -  iTrader: (1)

what's going on here???


So I'm surfing evilbay and come across this:


# 120054404612

looks cool, but.... when you click on the pics... It brings you to this very legit auction I saw a barely 4-5 days ago:

# 150055171567

the seller of the first auction has zero feedback... Says he's from montreal (around here) now... this seems too good to be true for me... but this thing reeks of a scam...
quote
  #2  
Old 11-18-2006, 01:38 PM
crevis  is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,599  -  iTrader: (1)

Re: what's going on here???


Of course its a scam

They copy the pics from the other ligit auction.
quote
  #3  
Old 11-18-2006, 01:43 PM
OLIE_ROCKS_THE_80'S  is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Chicago, IL:The Windy City
Posts: 2,770  -  iTrader: (5)
Reviews: 10
Angry

Re: what's going on here???


It most certainly looks like a scam beware!!!
quote
  #4  
Old 11-18-2006, 02:01 PM
life is pain  is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NH
Posts: 88  -  iTrader: (1)

Re: what's going on here???


It's sad but true.... I've seen tons of copied ads... some with pics from several auctions. There was one that had a JPM and a couple pic were from one and the guitar looked mint... the other pics were from another auction and the guitar was missing the tone pod and knob, yet the scammer posted them together......... All I can say is buyer beware and if something doesn't seem right it probably isn't..... and never get involved with a second chance buy. If you do ask for more pictures of the guitar (item) and when you recieve those get some more and compare them.
quote
  #5  
Old 11-18-2006, 06:01 PM
Amy  is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Bay Area, California
Posts: 164  -  iTrader: (0)

Re: what's going on here???


I turned in a guy a while back! He was going to sell me his 65 Strat for only 1000.00 all original(:

I say turn these people in.

Http://Amyschugar.com
quote
  #6  
Old 11-18-2006, 06:49 PM
Rip  is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Pa
Posts: 396  -  iTrader: (0)

Re: what's going on here???


Its scary that its getting to the point where you cant trust an e--bay listing.
Its been that way for awhile now ..
but still depressing.

Im in audio tv/film production and there is CONSTANTLY stolen goods on there.
blah!
quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Show/Hide Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Sitemap:1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) jemsite.com