Comparison Shopping
Reviews
Gallery
Jemsite Blog
Forums
Home
Jemsite
>
Guitars and Gear
>
J-Custom, USA Custom & Prestige Ibanez Guitars
Is this for real?
User Name
Remember Me?
Password
Register
FAQ
Calendar
iTrader
Mark Forums Read
J-Custom, USA Custom & Prestige Ibanez Guitars
Discussion about USA Custom, USRG, American Masters, Prestige and J-Custom Ibanez 6-string Guitars.
Go to Page...
Thread Tools
Display Modes
#
1
06-15-2007, 04:07 PM
Dino
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,721 - iTrader: (
2
)
Is this for real?
I have never heard of this before, not that I am an expert. It looks a little fishy to me, although the bridge is real....
120132213220
Dino
View Public Profile
Find all posts by Dino
#
2
06-15-2007, 04:16 PM
newbieguitarmaker
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Orlando, Fl (Naples during part of summer)
Posts: 4,030 - iTrader: (
5
)
Images:
1
Re: Is this for real?
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Dino
I have never heard of this before, not that I am an expert. It looks a little fishy to me, although the bridge is real....
120132213220
ive seen something like that before just i feel like it was a little different. idk I think it might be real
newbieguitarmaker
View Public Profile
Find all posts by newbieguitarmaker
View Gallery Uploads
#
3
06-15-2007, 04:18 PM
SonataGuitarist
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 408 - iTrader: (
2
)
Re: Is this for real?
The RG-Gold2 is indeed an actual model, and this one looks legit, imo.
Reference:
http://www.ibanezrules.com/images/gallery/rggold2.jpg
You got that kinda cash?
SonataGuitarist
View Public Profile
Visit SonataGuitarist's homepage!
Find all posts by SonataGuitarist
#
4
06-15-2007, 04:19 PM
GTR-MAN
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Phoenix,Arizona
Posts: 1,056 - iTrader: (
0
)
Images:
8
Re: Is this for real?
I've seen it before too.
GTR-MAN
View Public Profile
Find all posts by GTR-MAN
View Gallery Uploads
#
5
06-15-2007, 04:25 PM
Dino
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,721 - iTrader: (
2
)
Re: Is this for real?
Quote:
Originally Posted by
SonataGuitarist
The RG-Gold2 is indeed an actual model, and this one looks legit, imo.
Reference:
http://www.ibanezrules.com/images/gallery/rggold2.jpg
You got that kinda cash?
That is about what I paid for my puzzletop.
I guess it could be legit. I thought the birds might be a little chineesy...
Dino
View Public Profile
Find all posts by Dino
#
6
06-15-2007, 05:03 PM
Phishphood42
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: NJ
Posts: 540 - iTrader: (
0
)
Re: Is this for real?
I saw that yesterday. I would totally grab it if I had the cash
Phishphood42
View Public Profile
Find all posts by Phishphood42
#
7
06-15-2007, 05:15 PM
Dino
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,721 - iTrader: (
2
)
Re: Is this for real?
Shipping from Thailand is a little scary, but it's almost worth taking the chance.
Dino
View Public Profile
Find all posts by Dino
#
8
06-15-2007, 06:10 PM
brianxtr
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: zuidwolde
Posts: 1,641 - iTrader: (
8
)
Re: Is this for real?
very nice guitar....but thailand?i don;t know....
brianxtr
View Public Profile
Find all posts by brianxtr
#
9
06-15-2007, 06:16 PM
vaijem777
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: A Mile High (USA)
Posts: 2,980 - iTrader: (
17
)
Re: Is this for real?
Not terrible, but I still dig the RG-GOLD1 more. It had gold leaf on front, back & sides and no crane decals. Once in awhile I kinda miss the one that I had.
Still...not a bad price for a GOLD2
vaijem777
View Public Profile
Visit vaijem777's homepage!
Find all posts by vaijem777
#
10
06-15-2007, 08:02 PM
Phishphood42
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: NJ
Posts: 540 - iTrader: (
0
)
Re: Is this for real?
Quote:
Originally Posted by
vaijem777
Not terrible, but I still dig the RG-GOLD1 more. It had gold leaf on front, back & sides and no crane decals. Once in awhile I kinda miss the one that I had.
Still...not a bad price for a GOLD2
Yeah, all over gold leaf would have been a nice touch on the GOLD2
Phishphood42
View Public Profile
Find all posts by Phishphood42
#
11
06-15-2007, 10:40 PM
IbanezNorthwest
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Northwest UK & NSW Australia
Posts: 734 - iTrader: (
6
)
Re: Is this for real?
Quote:
Originally Posted by
vaijem777
Once in awhile I kinda miss the one that I had.
I miss mine too.... in fact one of them was teh same one too!!! hehe
That one sounded sooo good with the Ash body!!
IbanezNorthwest
View Public Profile
Find all posts by IbanezNorthwest
#
12
06-15-2007, 10:44 PM
IbanezNorthwest
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Northwest UK & NSW Australia
Posts: 734 - iTrader: (
6
)
Re: Is this for real?
Link to some of my Gold 1 Pics.....
http://www.ibanezregister.com/Galler...st-rggold1.htm
IbanezNorthwest
View Public Profile
Find all posts by IbanezNorthwest
#
13
06-16-2007, 07:57 AM
Zox
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sweden
Posts: 87 - iTrader: (
0
)
Re: Is this for real?
I think there may be something fishy.
If you check the sellers account, it hasn't been used since 2005... I don't know why but feels a little unsafe.
Zox
View Public Profile
Find all posts by Zox
#
14
06-16-2007, 02:01 PM
Dino
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,721 - iTrader: (
2
)
Re: Is this for real?
Yeah... That sucks.
Dino
View Public Profile
Find all posts by Dino
You may also search for:
People searched for this, also searched for these:
how can you tell if a strad violin is real or fake
is guitartricks.com is for real
are marshall valvestate amps real tube amps
from what amp can you get a real brownsound?
Does Paul Gilbert use real f-holes?
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version
Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode
Switch to Hybrid Mode
Switch to Threaded Mode
Show/Hide
Posting Rules
You
may not
post new threads
You
may not
post replies
You
may not
post attachments
You
may not
edit your posts
BB code
is
On
Smilies
are
On
[IMG]
code is
On
HTML code is
Off
Sitemap:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
All times are GMT -4. The time now is
11:22 PM
.
-- Default Style
---- Mobile Default
-- Mobile Alabama
Contact Us
-
Jemsite.com: Ibanez JEM/UV guitars & more
-
Archive
-
Privacy Statement
-
Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) jemsite.com