Edge pro tuning problem. Is the EZII better? - Page 12 - Jemsite
Other Ibanez Guitars (including Premiums) Discussion about other Ibanez 6-string Guitars (including Premiums) not covered in the above topics.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #166 of 177 (permalink) Old 11-25-2012, 11:25 AM
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,278
Reviews: 2
Re: Edge pro tuning problem. Is the EZII better?

Hope the trem on the RG350/or RG550 you will get will be perfect. But i am sure it will be.
maqify is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #167 of 177 (permalink) Old 11-25-2012, 12:02 PM
Vendor
 
Rich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 23,801
Re: Edge pro tuning problem. Is the EZII better?

Quote:
Originally Posted by FriedShrimps View Post
It never helped to lube the studs or chaning the springs or raising the trem or replacing strings. I bet the edge pro is broken. Well, I'm looking forward getting an RG 350, it looks like an 550 which is awesome! Alright, glad this thread is closed. Have a nice day man!
So you just lied about it so you wouldn't have to read the thread anymore?

As was already stated, lube type matters, greatly, and either you have used something that will make no difference, as most don't, or your guitar needs the stud mod also. But at this point I would suggest buying a Fender, because when the 350 won't stay in tune for the same reason we won't repeat this thread again.
Rich is offline  
post #168 of 177 (permalink) Old 11-25-2012, 02:37 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 9,012
Reviews: 120
Re: Edge pro tuning problem. Is the EZII better?

Quote:
Originally Posted by FriedShrimps View Post
No I don't. And I do listen to Rich. He is a smart person yes. To be honest, I just closed this thread because it was getting me sick. It never helped to lube the studs or chaning the springs or raising the trem or replacing strings. I bet the edge pro is broken. Well, I'm looking forward getting an RG 350, it looks like an 550 which is awesome! Alright, glad this thread is closed. Have a nice day man!
Wow, you win at the Internet. You lie about fixing the problem and then come back to admit it. Real class act. I can't wait to see your threads complaining about the issues you are having with your 350. If you are lucky someone here might still want to help you after this thread...
LonePhantom is offline  
post #169 of 177 (permalink) Old 11-27-2012, 01:03 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,278
Reviews: 2
Re: Edge pro tuning problem. Is the EZII better?

Seems stupid to ask for help and then don't follow the advice you been given. What's the point then....strange world. Next time who will take you seriously?
maqify is offline  
post #170 of 177 (permalink) Old 11-27-2012, 09:55 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: singapore
Posts: 324
Re: Edge pro tuning problem. Is the EZII better?

Hahaaha i told him the edge pro might be faulty and should have buy a new or used one... Used one would be cheaper and not much of the hassle... And his edge pro looks bad... Its like telling him to fix a broken radio
djanggo is offline  
post #171 of 177 (permalink) Old 11-27-2012, 10:31 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 9,012
Reviews: 120
Re: Edge pro tuning problem. Is the EZII better?

Quote:
Originally Posted by djanggo View Post
Hahaaha i told him the edge pro might be faulty and should have buy a new or used one... Used one would be cheaper and not much of the hassle... And his edge pro looks bad... Its like telling him to fix a broken radio
There was nothing wrong with his Edge Pro, I think that had already been explained on several occasions. The plating not looking so new any more does not make it faulty. It just doesn't look as nice.
LonePhantom is offline  
post #172 of 177 (permalink) Old 11-28-2012, 05:51 AM
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Melbourne, FL 32940
Posts: 3,348
Re: Edge pro tuning problem. Is the EZII better?

DIE THREAD DIE!!!
sebastian is offline  
post #173 of 177 (permalink) Old 11-28-2012, 10:40 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 79
Re: Edge pro tuning problem. Is the EZII better?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sebastian View Post
DIE THREAD DIE!!!
I agree
FriedShrimps is offline  
post #174 of 177 (permalink) Old 11-28-2012, 10:45 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 79
Re: Edge pro tuning problem. Is the EZII better?

Quote:
Originally Posted by maqify View Post
Hope the trem on the RG350/or RG550 you will get will be perfect. But i am sure it will be.
I tried a RG350mz dy with the Edge Zero II in a guitar shop and it won't go out of tune no matter what. It's rock solid! And if I change the voloume knops it will look almost identical to the 550 I know it's not japanese, but the quality of indonesian Ibanez' are not very bad in my experience
FriedShrimps is offline  
post #175 of 177 (permalink) Old 11-28-2012, 10:54 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Denmark
Posts: 79
Re: Edge pro tuning problem. Is the EZII better?

Wow you guys should really get a grip. I have a Ibanez from 92' and the Original Edge works fine without any stud mods or lubrication. I know how to take the studs out so I don't think it will be a freaking problem if it stops staying in tune. However it's not your problem so leave it to me okay? There is a reason I want this thread closed. It's not about helping me anymore, it's rather about how stupid I am which is fine, but keep it for yourself. I don't wanna turn you on responding your answers for this thread anymore -____- ..
FriedShrimps is offline  
post #176 of 177 (permalink) Old 11-28-2012, 11:35 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: singapore
Posts: 324
Re: Edge pro tuning problem. Is the EZII better?

I have jem70vsfg and its as good as my jem7v and fp2 in terms of playability and tone.....but the neck is abit small in radius compare to jem prestige neck... Easier to shred without much stretching
djanggo is offline  
post #177 of 177 (permalink) Old 11-29-2012, 02:14 AM
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,278
Reviews: 2
Re: Edge pro tuning problem. Is the EZII better?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sebastian View Post
DIE THREAD DIE!!!

it might soon.
maqify is offline  
Reply

Tags
edge pro , edge zero , ibanez rg , tuning

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ibanez Lo-Pro Edge Tuning Problem VexHead Other Ibanez Guitars (including Premiums) 15 08-26-2011 02:10 PM
Edge 3 Tuning problem!!! prydogga Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 30 06-26-2010 10:10 AM
Edge Pro Tuning Stability Problem TheYoungGuitarist Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 1 01-14-2009 09:10 PM
edge tuning problem..... caprile Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 3 05-24-2002 02:52 AM
edge tuning problem - edge tuning problem johank Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 1 10-03-2001 09:30 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome