<back   Jemsite > Guitars and Gear > Other Ibanez Guitars (including Premiums)

Other Ibanez Guitars (including Premiums) Discussion about other Ibanez 6-string Guitars (including Premiums) not covered in the above topics.

Old 10-27-2010, 07:01 AM

Help choosing my first Ibanez?

First off hi, I'm Alex and i new to Jemsite,

I'm also new to the guitar market, i started out buying any old guitar off an auction site to get a feel for the instrument, obviously its turned out rubbish, buzzing strings, unwanted noise, rusty strings pretty much everything that could possibly go wrong in a guitar went wrong.

Time has come to get properly started out, i have decided on an Ibanez, i am good at riff, power chords and struggle a little on fast paced melody etc.

Been playing around 3 months, not long but i want to get the right guitar that i wont have to replace, at least for a long time, i have a budget of approximately 350.

I have had my eye on the RGR321 and RG350 and am on the fence

i originally wanted a RG350 however i do not use a whammy bar and hear bad things about the Edge III, so was hoping to find a decent guitar within my budget with a fixed bridge, which is when i found the RGR321, at a cheaper price, only to hear bad things about its INF1/INF2 pickups.

I am new to this trade and apologize if anything i have said is inaccurate. I have come here because it seems alot of people know what they are talking about and could give me some useful advice.

Cheers!

EDIT: also any views on RGA42?

Last edited by UpbeatFungus; 10-27-2010 at 12:58 PM.
Old 10-27-2010, 07:20 AM

Reviews: 2

Re: Help choosing my first Ibanez?

I'd get a RG321. You can replace pickups later if you don't like them.
Old 10-27-2010, 08:48 AM