<back   Jemsite > Guitars and Gear > Other Ibanez Guitars (including Premiums)

Other Ibanez Guitars (including Premiums) Discussion about other Ibanez 6-string Guitars (including Premiums) not covered in the above topics.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2007, 05:33 AM
dh0licious  is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 104  -  iTrader: (0)

Rg550 on the bay... legitimate?


edit: obviously in the description i meant RG550, not RG500.


hi guys,

not sure if this is the right section to ask this question.

i am looking at picking up a guitar again for the first time in 7 years to realise my shredding dreams that i once had.

i am considering **** item 150178936737 to grab a hold of, but do not want to get a fake on my hands. by the pictures, can anybody suspect anything suspicious?

any opinions really appreciated.

cheers,
sameer

Last edited by dh0licious; 11-08-2007 at 06:08 AM.
quote
  #2  
Old 11-08-2007, 05:57 AM
Ki swordsman  is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: TAS, Australia
Posts: 1,273  -  iTrader: (0)

Re: Rg500 on the bay... legitimate?


always great to see more aussies here..

looks legit to me, that's an ibanez original edge trem and it all looks good. if it was me, i'd see if the guy could send you more pics and let you know whether the neck has any cracks whatsoever
quote
  #3  
Old 11-08-2007, 06:16 AM
dh0licious  is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 104  -  iTrader: (0)

Re: Rg500 on the bay... legitimate?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Ki swordsman View Post
always great to see more aussies here..

looks legit to me, that's an ibanez original edge trem and it all looks good. if it was me, i'd see if the guy could send you more pics and let you know whether the neck has any cracks whatsoever
thanx for the response mate.

ive asked the guy for more pix. i hope i can snap this one up!

also, what kind of $ are we talking about to get this thing serviced after it being hidden away for 7 years?
quote
  #4  
Old 11-08-2007, 01:26 PM
Dee  is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: 渋谷区、東京都
Posts: 8,514  -  iTrader: (2)

Re: Rg500 on the bay... legitimate?


It's genuine. I have never seen a fake RG550, actually. Don't worry about having it serviced.

Quote:
This beautiful , awsum sounding guitar has only been used a hand full of times
Should be fine, but if you're not happy with how it plays, you can do basic setup stuff yourself. Here's a link to Rich's guides at IbanezRules.com

http://www.ibanezrules.com/tech/setup/index.htm

If you really can't get your head around those articles, take your axe to a decent local setup guy. It shouldn't be expensive because the guitar is only lightly used and shouldn't require much (if any) work.
quote
Reply

Tags
edge trem, sounding guitar


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Show/Hide Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Show/Hide Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ibanez RG550 question! Cole J-Custom, USA Custom & Prestige Ibanez Guitars 5 04-12-2007 12:58 AM
PRS Dragon Pups in an Ibanez RG550? Troubleman Other Ibanez Guitars (including Premiums) 3 10-22-2006 04:08 PM
FS: RG550 Project Body and RG Copy Body t1r12003 Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 6 08-11-2006 11:49 AM
Wow I've got a RG550 and boy do I love it! - RG550 JamesTheDude Other 6-string Guitars (non-Ibanez brand) 18 06-17-2006 05:30 PM

Sitemap:1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) jemsite.com