Bridge replacement for Cort M600 - Jemsite
Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods Guitar workbench discussion such as setup, repairs, mods, installing new parts and more.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-16-2012, 06:11 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: harkany
Posts: 95
Bridge replacement for Cort M600

Ok, so I have a Cort M600, and the bridge sucks. I can't set the string heights individually, just only the whole bridge by the side. Also what sucks that the higher go on the fretboard the bigger the string height is.
http://medias.audiofanzine.com/image...urst-16051.jpg
Is there a bridge I can pu in this guitar wich I can set all the strings heights, and it won't be so **** to play on the higher frets too?
ChaserHUN is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-16-2012, 09:52 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: netherlands
Posts: 498
Re: Bridge replacement for Cort M600

If you want to adjust the individual stringheight of the bridge saddles,then this is only possible by making the slots (grooves) deeper on the saddles.

if you do this incorrect you will have to replace your bridge saddles.

first messure the radius of the fretboard and the bridge to see how far off they are from eachother. then decide what to do. adjust or replace.
Death.by.G-string is offline  
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-16-2012, 10:20 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: harkany
Posts: 95
Re: Bridge replacement for Cort M600

Isn't any other bridge that I can install on this guitar?
ChaserHUN is offline  
post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-16-2012, 11:04 AM
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: netherlands
Posts: 498
Re: Bridge replacement for Cort M600

There are loads of replacement bridges available.
Schaller,Gotoh,Tonepros,ABM,etc. to name a few.
Death.by.G-string is offline  
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-16-2012, 11:07 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: harkany
Posts: 95
Re: Bridge replacement for Cort M600

Can you link one that is good for this guitar? I couldn't find anything normal. It would be cool if the strings were parallel with neck, because now the higher the you on the fretas the higher the strings.
ChaserHUN is offline  
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-16-2012, 12:29 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Stockton, CA
Posts: 977
Reviews: 15
Re: Bridge replacement for Cort M600

Has this guitar been setup? (i.e. truss rod, etc.) Is this a set-neck or bolt-on neck? If it's bolt-on, maybe shim the neck. Otherwise you need to figure out the bridge-post spacing before shopping for a new bridge. I have yet to see a TOM bridge where you could adjust individual string height.
silverctr is offline  
post #7 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-16-2012, 01:27 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 9,291
Reviews: 98
Re: Bridge replacement for Cort M600

Quote:
Originally Posted by silverctr View Post
Has this guitar been setup? (i.e. truss rod, etc.) Is this a set-neck or bolt-on neck? If it's bolt-on, maybe shim the neck. Otherwise you need to figure out the bridge-post spacing before shopping for a new bridge. I have yet to see a TOM bridge where you could adjust individual string height.
This^^^^^

Try some neck shim first before buying a new bridge.
Most others will be the same--no individual height adjustment.
Sounds like you just need a good setup--which won't cost you....if done yourself.
AlaskaBat is offline  
post #8 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-17-2012, 12:55 AM
 
RGTFanatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: New Lenox, IL-USA
Posts: 10,114
Reviews: 2
Re: Bridge replacement for Cort M600

The M600 is a set neck. comes standard with a Tone pro's licensed bridge and tail.

The Babicz full contact TOM is the only "action height" adjustable TOM that I know of.......

It's pretty reasonably priced and a really nice looking piece of hardware.

http://www.fullcontacthardware.com/f...tic-bridge.htm

Video install:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature...v=jWtFH0EOj6Y#!


RGTFanatic is offline  
post #9 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-17-2012, 07:54 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Central Coast California
Posts: 217
Reviews: 9
Re: Bridge replacement for Cort M600

I have installed several Babicz Full Contact bridges on customer builds and I can say it is one of the best bridges I have ever used. I haven't had much time playing with one, but from a setup standpoint it is excellent. Everything is adjustable and very well made. Adjustments are simple. I highly reccommend these and the price is extremely good when compared to other TOM's. It does look a bit different though.




fly_with_v is offline  
post #10 of 10 (permalink) Old 12-18-2012, 12:59 AM
 
RGTFanatic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: New Lenox, IL-USA
Posts: 10,114
Reviews: 2
Re: Bridge replacement for Cort M600

Apparently they'll be offering non-logo tailpieces soon too......... thats a bonus!!!


RGTFanatic is offline  
Reply

Tags
bridge , cort m600

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cort HBS 2 pickups replacement. Monea Pickups & wiring 5 03-31-2012 06:21 AM
What bridge pu do you recommend in a Cort X6? kilipeti Pickups & wiring 11 05-08-2011 12:02 PM
Need a replacement bridge Nick 6 Other Ibanez Guitars (including Premiums) 1 05-12-2008 09:23 PM
bridge replacement? arnab Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 6 07-03-2007 02:14 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome