<back   Jemsite > Toolbox: Setup, Repairs and Mods > Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods

Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods Guitar workbench discussion such as setup, repairs, mods, installing new parts and more.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-18-2012, 09:17 PM
2DECADESSOFAR  is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: florida
Posts: 347  -  iTrader: (0)

FOOTSWITCH cord,what kind?


I somehow have lost my cord to my Footswitch,completely gone,never to return.
I need to know is its a stereo cord? or mono for the channel switch footswitch? The Crate manual website does not specify about the cord.done checked there.
quote
  #2  
Old 12-18-2012, 09:45 PM
nathan80  is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: independence MO
Posts: 247  -  iTrader: (0)

Re: FOOTSWITCH cord,what kind?


I know if its anything like the blue voodoo footswitch switch or even the flexwave stuff, you can just use a guitar cord and it will work fine.
quote
  #3  
Old 12-18-2012, 09:54 PM
AlaskaBat  is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 9,291  -  iTrader: (18)
Reviews: 98

Re: FOOTSWITCH cord,what kind?


Would really help to know which model it's for.
Footswitches usualy use a TRS cable.
quote
  #4  
Old 12-18-2012, 10:30 PM
2DECADESSOFAR  is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: florida
Posts: 347  -  iTrader: (0)

Re: FOOTSWITCH cord,what kind?


Its a Crate GFX1200H model. I tried a regular guitar cord & only got 1 channel to function on or off. Normally you can use either button to switch to That channel.
quote
  #5  
Old 12-18-2012, 10:32 PM
AlaskaBat  is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 9,291  -  iTrader: (18)
Reviews: 98

Re: FOOTSWITCH cord,what kind?


Then you need a TRS cable--it operates off a stereo signal.
quote
  #6  
Old 12-18-2012, 11:09 PM
(a)
jb4674  is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Fairfax, VA - USA
Posts: 4,574  -  iTrader: (0)
Reviews: 18

Re: FOOTSWITCH cord,what kind?


TRS cable should do the trick.

Jimmy
quote
  #7  
Old 12-18-2012, 11:37 PM
2DECADESSOFAR  is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: florida
Posts: 347  -  iTrader: (0)

Re: FOOTSWITCH cord,what kind?


OK,Cool yall, thanx. Will get pix of the guitar hopefully within a few weeks. Didnt turn out perfect. didnt even turn out "good" as far as finishes go ..........but basically it has a cool,used rustic vintage look. ....the finish reminds me of way back in school,the old used & reused wooden desks for some reason. Still gotta wireup the Dimarzio dp101 in the neck, havent got any info on that schematic either. I tried red to switch,bare to ground & that just leaves a white & green. Still have to set the guitar up still also. hopefully within a few weeks it will be done.just gotta do it when i have time.
quote
Reply

Tags
amp crate marshall laney

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Show/Hide Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Show/Hide Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS/FT sennheiser e609 with short stand, cord, clips, manual, carry case krylon Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 0 05-28-2012 07:36 PM
JS10th Silver Cord length? Rich JS (Satriani Model) Ibanez Guitars 14 02-21-2008 10:56 PM
NADY wireless cord kelmaur Gear and Equipment 0 10-16-2007 01:20 PM
WTB Line6 FB4 footswitch mi2tom Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 1 12-12-2006 02:27 AM
New cord makes all the difference!!! tone_connoisseur Gear and Equipment 29 05-13-2005 01:41 PM

Sitemap:1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) jemsite.com
Powered by