<back   Jemsite > Buy, Sell or Trade > Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk

Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk Not for posting JEM/UV ads. Not for posting dealer/broker ads. Not for advertising ebay auctions. This is to chat about resellers, various gear in question, odd items or the people selling them.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2004, 04:37 AM
IbanezNorthwest  is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Northwest UK & NSW Australia
Posts: 734  -  iTrader: (6)

Another Fraud?? Another JEM 10


Check out ebay auctions 2371899661 and 2371526238.

Hmmmmm??? I have contacted teh guy in the UK as he seems to be the more Genuine (Even if he has swapped the Chromes for EMG's!!)
quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2004, 04:56 AM
IbanezNorthwest  is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Northwest UK & NSW Australia
Posts: 734  -  iTrader: (6)
I saw this yesterday, but couldn't post untill today.. When I have checked, there have been a number of bidders on the Canadian one. I Hope these aren't jemsiters.

This kinda thing really gets me down. This is why I much prefer to buy and sell in the Classified here.

Thanks Glen for the Classifieds!
quote
  #3  
Old 01-09-2004, 06:09 AM
dex  is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: England
Posts: 1,972  -  iTrader: (3)
This 10th is deffinately in the UK and has been on ebay a few times in the past year.
Last time it sold for arond £1600 but I can't understand why they changed the pickups to EMG's.
I love EMG's and everything but putting them in JEM 10th is a schoolboy error.
Also he doesn't say what # the guitar is and it does not have the original case or COA.

ilia

p.s. Did you see that he also claims to have another 10th in mint condition with the case and COA but wants offers over £3,000.00 for it.
At today's exchange rate that's $5,360.00
quote
  #4  
Old 01-09-2004, 08:33 AM
Jem7RB MK  is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Milton Keynes,UK
Posts: 2,341  -  iTrader: (20)
I believe those EMG's came from Machinehead,Which is where i got my chrome evo's from ... Maybe i own part of that guitar ?

Anyone else feel sketchy about eBay currently ?

Rob
quote
  #5  
Old 01-09-2004, 01:00 PM
(a)
jim777  is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Blackwood, NJ
Posts: 8,943  -  iTrader: (28)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jem7RB MK
I
Anyone else feel sketchy about eBay currently ?

Rob
Oh yeah. It's almost like an infestation or something. Does anyone remember from last year if this is a sort of Seasonal thing? Were there bucketloads of scams last January?

jim
quote
  #6  
Old 01-09-2004, 01:08 PM
Rich  is offline
Vendor
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 19,352  -  iTrader: (21)
You've always had to watch your booty but it's never been anywhere near as bad as it is now.
quote
  #7  
Old 01-09-2004, 01:48 PM
IbanezNorthwest  is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Northwest UK & NSW Australia
Posts: 734  -  iTrader: (6)
The guy in the UK has e-mailed me back and he said here would post at jemsite.

There is a lot of scams about which is a shame as there is now 4 pages of Ibanez at Ebay.co.uk which is the most I can remember.

Rob - have you still got those P'ups??
quote
  #8  
Old 01-09-2004, 03:15 PM
Jem7RB MK  is offline
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Milton Keynes,UK
Posts: 2,341  -  iTrader: (20)
Quote:
Originally Posted by IbanezNorthwest
The guy in the UK has e-mailed me back and he said here would post at jemsite.

There is a lot of scams about which is a shame as there is now 4 pages of Ibanez at Ebay.co.uk which is the most I can remember.

Rob - have you still got those P'ups??
Damn skippy i still got em,They is fricking great :-) And loud ... Mmmm Shiney :-)

There maybe 4 pages,but 2 of em are pictures

Rob
quote
  #9  
Old 01-09-2004, 04:48 PM
Anton  is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Liverpool, UK
Posts: 740  -  iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jem7RB MK
I believe those EMG's came from Machinehead,Which is where i got my chrome evo's from ... Maybe i own part of that guitar ?

Anyone else feel sketchy about eBay currently ?

Rob
Yep :/
quote
  #10  
Old 01-10-2004, 12:44 AM
tobe  is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Portland, Or
Posts: 260  -  iTrader: (5)
Quote:
Originally Posted by IbanezNorthwest
Thanks Glen for the Classifieds!
Its true Glen does provide an invaluable service, not to mention FREE
to us here on the site. However, have any of you being looking lately in the classifieds? Doesn't seem like, not to name names, there are a couple posts in there that seem fishy? I suppose the 'ol vantage is true; if sounds to good to be true, then it probably is. With regardsto ebay, yes one can get the shaft, I haven't yet (knock on wood) but it seems, not that this justifies criminal behavior, some of the peps gettin' the business are trying to buy things that common sense might otherwise tell them not to. anyways have a great night, Tobe
quote
  #11  
Old 01-10-2004, 12:49 AM
mo biscuits  is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Springfield Illinois (Corn County USA)
Posts: 49  -  iTrader: (0)
i am now the high bidder
quote
  #12  
Old 01-16-2004, 02:12 AM
babahi  is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Hamburg-HongKong-Miami: at work!
Posts: 599  -  iTrader: (0)
The EMGs really don't do much for that guitar...
quote
Reply

 
You may also search for:

People searched for this, also searched for these:

how do i know if an ibanez is a fraud

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Show/Hide Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Sitemap:1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) jemsite.com