HI folks, just a heads up in case this is infamous "Al from Brazil"
I recently bid on a guitar in the UK that didn't reach it's reserve so the seller relisted it.
I got an official looking *-bay "second chance offer" mail through, asking me to reply but only via email direct to him.
Problem is, the original UK seller's listing is still on auction, whilst this offer has been sent from a totally different username based in the states.
I've played along a little as you do, he's desperately trying to get me to send him money but I felt it only fair that I let him in on his mistakes. I even quoted Ibanez rules low down on him and called him Al from Brazil, to which he hasn't denied.
I am also one af the folks Al has attempted to scam on 2 seperate occasions and one thing I've noticed, is that his alternative names are always pretty close to the originating name.
I hope this isn't breaking any rules at all, but even if this isn't Brazil's own "Al", please find below this scam merchants email address and feel free to mail him and say Hi.
Alexander_Emerson@inbox.com
Mark