<back   Jemsite > Buy, Sell or Trade > Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk

Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk Not for posting JEM/UV ads. Not for posting dealer/broker ads. Not for advertising ebay auctions. This is to chat about resellers, various gear in question, odd items or the people selling them.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2008, 05:19 AM
dccomputersa  is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 405  -  iTrader: (2)
Images: 4
Reviews: 4

Fakes on the evil auction site


They are back on the evil place with more fakes. If everyone will report them, maybe we can get them taken off. Thanks guys.
quote
  #2  
Old 03-28-2008, 05:21 AM
dccomputersa  is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 405  -  iTrader: (2)
Images: 4
Reviews: 4

Re: Fakes on the evil auction site


Sorry, I forgot to post the links. Item numbers.

220217600939

120239023829
There are several more, but these will give you both sellers. Or both user ID's the single seller is using.
quote
  #3  
Old 03-28-2008, 07:58 AM
(a)
CosmicDebris  is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Richmond VA, USA
Posts: 3,216  -  iTrader: (4)

Re: Fakes on the evil auction site


I bet they are not ever real dimarzios
quote
  #4  
Old 03-28-2008, 09:10 AM
Jack Secret  is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chesapeake, Virginia
Posts: 1,662  -  iTrader: (22)

Re: Fakes on the evil auction site


That second one is an old pic. Someone wanna call Fender and tell them someone stole their seafoam green color....and pissed in it.
quote
  #5  
Old 03-28-2008, 09:23 AM
fractionallz  is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: chicago
Posts: 326  -  iTrader: (0)

Re: Fakes on the evil auction site


Its funny that they go buy 2 different names but have pics of the same guitar shop? I dont know why **** cant get it straight
quote
  #6  
Old 03-28-2008, 11:25 AM
Maffster  is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England
Posts: 51  -  iTrader: (0)

Re: Fakes on the evil auction site


I have just bid £10000 on both of them, so no one is gonna win them ,but i did like the buy it now for a brand new jem FP for £497, if only eh?
quote
  #7  
Old 03-28-2008, 11:28 AM
(a)
TequilaKing  is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Bolton, England
Posts: 293  -  iTrader: (12)

Re: Fakes on the evil auction site


i wonder what they'd say if I asked could I pick it up in person.... I'm only about 10 miles from Manchester...

isn't Ibanez249 from Manchester too? we could make it a Jemsite outing

in fact I've just visited his website.... guess what he also sells... very cheap designer shoes, handbags and watches

he's got some 'Les Pauls' for between £240 and £500 too

Last edited by TequilaKing; 03-28-2008 at 11:36 AM.
quote
  #8  
Old 03-28-2008, 12:55 PM
dccomputersa  is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 405  -  iTrader: (2)
Images: 4
Reviews: 4

Re: Fakes on the evil auction site


If you do ask him if you can pick up, lemme know what he says. I emailed him last time I saw these and asked if they were real Ibanez. The only answer I ever got was "it all original, guarantee" which don't tell me crap. What if EVERYONE asked him if they were real, today. That could be fun. I am asking now.
quote
  #9  
Old 03-28-2008, 01:01 PM
chaos731  is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Northern Virginia (suburbs of DC)
Posts: 489  -  iTrader: (6)

Re: Fakes on the evil auction site


That one floral has a url on the pic
http://www.fashion-heaven.co.uk

Hmmm...not sure, but that website appears to be the online equivalent of a shady NYC street vendor (get your gen-yooo-wine Rolexes right here...only $15!!!)
quote
  #10  
Old 03-28-2008, 01:14 PM
fractionallz  is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: chicago
Posts: 326  -  iTrader: (0)

Re: Fakes on the evil auction site


Quote:
Originally Posted by dccomputersa View Post
If you do ask him if you can pick up, lemme know what he says. I emailed him last time I saw these and asked if they were real Ibanez. The only answer I ever got was "it all original, guarantee" which don't tell me crap. What if EVERYONE asked him if they were real, today. That could be fun. I am asking now.
Just emailed him. hahaha what a douche bag!
quote
  #11  
Old 03-28-2008, 01:14 PM
jk-27  is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 176  -  iTrader: (1)

Re: Fakes on the evil auction site


A company called fashion-heaven, and they sell guitars? Hmmmmmm......
quote
  #12  
Old 03-28-2008, 01:23 PM
chaos731  is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Northern Virginia (suburbs of DC)
Posts: 489  -  iTrader: (6)

Re: Fakes on the evil auction site


Quote:
Originally Posted by jk-27 View Post
A company called fashion-heaven, and they sell guitars? Hmmmmmm......
Seriously...is that website made especially for chavscum, or what?

Get yer oh-fishal Burberry knock-off caps and tacky gold medallions!
Too late, too late will be the cry,
When the man with the bargains has passed you by!

EDIT:
I just asked the seller the following question...

"Hi...
At a glance, this would appear to be a forgery/fake Ibanez JEM. Please verify that this is a real item, and provide a serial number (it will be on the back of the headstock). Thanks!"

Let's see what he says...
lol

Last edited by chaos731; 03-28-2008 at 01:36 PM.
quote
  #13  
Old 03-28-2008, 01:37 PM
(a)
jim777  is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Blackwood, NJ
Posts: 8,943  -  iTrader: (28)

Re: Fakes on the evil auction site


Quote:
Originally Posted by chaos731 View Post
That one floral has a url on the pic
http://www.fashion-heaven.co.uk

Hmmm...not sure, but that website appears to be the online equivalent of a shady NYC street vendor (get your gen-yooo-wine Rolexes right here...only $15!!!)

Those NYC street vendors will tell you straight up that they're fakes though, they don't try to tell you they're real.
quote
  #14  
Old 03-28-2008, 01:40 PM
chaos731  is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Northern Virginia (suburbs of DC)
Posts: 489  -  iTrader: (6)

Re: Fakes on the evil auction site


Quote:
Originally Posted by jim777 View Post
Those NYC street vendors will tell you straight up that they're fakes though, they don't try to tell you they're real.
True enough, I suppose...
quote
  #15  
Old 03-28-2008, 03:33 PM
jk-27  is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 176  -  iTrader: (1)

Re: Fakes on the evil auction site


Quote:
Originally Posted by jim777 View Post
Those NYC street vendors will tell you straight up that they're fakes though, they don't try to tell you they're real.
Exactly, everyone shopping on Canal street knows exactly what's up.

This guy is claiming these goods to be genuine.
quote
Reply

Tags
guitar shop, ibanez jem, les paul, les pauls


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Show/Hide Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Show/Hide Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
VAI.COM Christmas Charity Auction MM Players, Bands, People, Music & Tours 0 11-29-2004 04:22 AM
what would YOU do? auction problem HIS ROYAL DARKNESS Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk 6 03-31-2004 06:59 PM
Fraud Jem777VBK Auction - Jemsite Pics! ScottB Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk 3 12-18-2003 12:29 AM
Charity auction for a great cause...FARM AID www.racerxband.com Players, Bands, People, Music & Tours 0 09-17-2003 10:50 AM
The Ibanez JS site needs help !! - searching for a new web h Pino JS (Satriani Model) Ibanez Guitars 13 04-17-2002 05:05 AM

Sitemap:1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) jemsite.com