Comparison Shopping
Reviews
Gallery
Jemsite Blog
Forums
Home
Jemsite
>
Buy, Sell or Trade
>
Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk
IS THIS A FAKE JEM/UV??... here (& only here) is where to ask & discuss
User Name
Remember Me?
Password
Register
FAQ
Calendar
iTrader
Mark Forums Read
Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk
Not for posting JEM/UV ads. Not for posting dealer/broker ads. Not for advertising ebay auctions. This is to chat about resellers, various gear in question, odd items or the people selling them.
Go to Page...
Page 71 of 76
«
First
< BACK
21
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
NEXT >
Thread Tools
Display Modes
#
1051
09-30-2012, 08:35 AM
eric1hbk
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Poland
Posts: 3 - iTrader: (
0
)
Re: IS THIS A FAKE JEM/UV??... here (& only here) is where to ask & discuss
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Ibateur
The body is certainly NOT LEGIT.
After i posted this message i started to compare pic's of original 555, and the
monkey grip
is just to close to pickguard in the one i posted.
Thx anyway
eric1hbk
View Public Profile
Find all posts by eric1hbk
#
1052
10-02-2012, 10:29 PM
Moris
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Québec
Posts: 49 - iTrader: (
0
)
Re: IS THIS A FAKE JEM/UV??... here (& only here) is where to ask & discuss
Did you seems legit?
http://qc.kijiji.ca/c-ViewAd?AdId=41...A%2FnRNnv5dd8*
Moris
View Public Profile
Find all posts by Moris
#
1053
10-03-2012, 03:37 AM
Diamond Dave
Classified Watchdog
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 600 - iTrader: (
12
)
Re: IS THIS A FAKE JEM/UV??... here (& only here) is where to ask & discuss
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Moris
Did you seems legit?
http://qc.kijiji.ca/c-ViewAd?AdId=41...A%2FnRNnv5dd8*
The pictures are of a real Jem.
Diamond Dave
View Public Profile
Find all posts by Diamond Dave
#
1054
11-24-2012, 05:02 PM
therodog
Join Date: May 2010
Location: West Springfield, Ma
Posts: 76 - iTrader: (
0
)
fake?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Ibanez-Jem-7...vip=true&rt=nc
therodog
View Public Profile
Find all posts by therodog
#
1055
11-24-2012, 05:48 PM
Diamond Dave
Classified Watchdog
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Canberra, Australia
Posts: 600 - iTrader: (
12
)
Re: fake?
Quote:
Originally Posted by
therodog
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Ibanez-Jem-7...vip=true&rt=nc
Real.
Diamond Dave
View Public Profile
Find all posts by Diamond Dave
#
1056
12-11-2012, 02:46 AM
beerbohm
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: united states
Posts: 78 - iTrader: (
0
)
Re: IS THIS A FAKE JEM/UV??... here (& only here) is where to ask & discuss
http://omaha.craigslist.org/msg/3467688392.html
something just doesn't look right to me, what's your thoughts?
beerbohm
View Public Profile
Find all posts by beerbohm
#
1057
12-21-2012, 12:01 AM
BuffDaddySmurf
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Katy, TX
Posts: 38 - iTrader: (
0
)
Re: IS THIS A FAKE JEM/UV??... here (& only here) is where to ask & discuss
Looks real but please
verify
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Ibanez-JEM7V...item337ea31b94
BuffDaddySmurf
View Public Profile
Find all posts by BuffDaddySmurf
#
1058
12-21-2012, 12:12 AM
AlaskaBat
Contributor
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Kingsport, TN
Posts: 8,948 - iTrader: (
18
)
Images:
5
Reviews: 98
Re: IS THIS A FAKE JEM/UV??... here (& only here) is where to ask & discuss
Quote:
Originally Posted by
BuffDaddySmurf
Looks real but please verify
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Ibanez-JEM7V...item337ea31b94
Real.
AlaskaBat
View Public Profile
Find all posts by AlaskaBat
View Gallery Uploads
#
1059
12-27-2012, 12:57 PM
LMDAVE
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Metairie, LA
Posts: 95 - iTrader: (
0
)
Re: IS THIS A FAKE JEM/UV??... here (& only here) is where to ask & discuss
http://www.ebay.com/itm/1987-Ibanez-...torefresh=true
Looks good to me, but whats a fair price? His asking price seems a little high for a DY.
Last edited by LMDAVE; 12-27-2012 at
01:06 PM
.
LMDAVE
View Public Profile
Find all posts by LMDAVE
#
1060
12-27-2012, 01:33 PM
AlaskaBat
Contributor
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Kingsport, TN
Posts: 8,948 - iTrader: (
18
)
Images:
5
Reviews: 98
Re: IS THIS A FAKE JEM/UV??... here (& only here) is where to ask & discuss
Quote:
Originally Posted by
LMDAVE
http://www.ebay.com/itm/1987-Ibanez-...torefresh=true
Looks good to me, but whats a fair price? His asking price seems a little high for a DY.
This is the fakes thread.
That's real, and an okay price--it's a seller's market.
AlaskaBat
View Public Profile
Find all posts by AlaskaBat
View Gallery Uploads
#
1061
12-27-2012, 01:53 PM
LMDAVE
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Metairie, LA
Posts: 95 - iTrader: (
0
)
Re: IS THIS A FAKE JEM/UV??... here (& only here) is where to ask & discuss
Thanks. I was asking if it was a real/fake, just thru in the extra question.
LMDAVE
View Public Profile
Find all posts by LMDAVE
#
1062
12-27-2012, 02:17 PM
AlaskaBat
Contributor
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Kingsport, TN
Posts: 8,948 - iTrader: (
18
)
Images:
5
Reviews: 98
Re: IS THIS A FAKE JEM/UV??... here (& only here) is where to ask & discuss
Quote:
Originally Posted by
LMDAVE
Thanks. I was asking if it was a real/fake, just thru in the extra question.
I was replying to your pre-ninja edit....lol
AlaskaBat
View Public Profile
Find all posts by AlaskaBat
View Gallery Uploads
#
1063
01-03-2013, 01:27 PM
doriangrey
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 1,290 - iTrader: (
0
)
Reviews: 10
Re: IS THIS A FAKE JEM/UV??... here (& only here) is where to ask & discuss
I'm pretty sure this is a
fake
but the pickups look like they have the dimarzio decals...the bridge looks like a knock-off...I have a Jem7vwh and a 550 but they both have OE bridges. Again pretty sure it's a fake but I'm not certain what the distinguishing features are to confirm...
http://vancouver.en.craigslist.ca/rd...517771905.html
doriangrey
View Public Profile
Find all posts by doriangrey
#
1064
01-03-2013, 01:36 PM
AlaskaBat
Contributor
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Kingsport, TN
Posts: 8,948 - iTrader: (
18
)
Images:
5
Reviews: 98
Re: IS THIS A FAKE JEM/UV??... here (& only here) is where to ask & discuss
Quote:
Originally Posted by
doriangrey
I'm pretty sure this is a fake but the pickups look like they have the dimarzio decals...the bridge looks like a knock-off...I have a Jem7vwh and a 550 but they both have OE bridges. Again pretty sure it's a fake but I'm not certain what the distinguishing features are to confirm...
http://vancouver.en.craigslist.ca/rd...517771905.html
FAKE!!!!!
Look at the trem---has the screw on bar. Look at the headstock logo--waaaaaaay off.
The price is another giveaway.
AlaskaBat
View Public Profile
Find all posts by AlaskaBat
View Gallery Uploads
#
1065
01-03-2013, 01:49 PM
doriangrey
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 1,290 - iTrader: (
0
)
Reviews: 10
Re: IS THIS A FAKE JEM/UV??... here (& only here) is where to ask & discuss
Quote:
Originally Posted by
AlaskaBat
FAKE!!!!!
Look at the trem---has the screw on bar. Look at the headstock logo--waaaaaaay off.
The price is another giveaway.
I know the price is a dead giiveaway and I knew it didn't look right but again I was just looking to confirm the distinguishing featues because I think I am going to call the guy out on our local CL...clown even mentions EVO pickups in his ad...
doriangrey
View Public Profile
Find all posts by doriangrey
Page 71 of 76
«
First
< BACK
21
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
NEXT >
Tags
acoustic guitar
,
angled jack
,
cavity cover
,
charvel evh
,
charvel evh art
,
charvel evh art series
,
dimarzio pickup
,
dimarzio pickups
,
double neck
,
ebony fingerboard
,
electric guitar
,
evh art series
,
fake
,
fender strat
,
floyd rose
,
floyd rose bridge
,
gold knobs
,
gold trem
,
gotoh tuners
,
guitar shop
,
ibanez dealer
,
ibanez guitars
,
ibanez jem
,
ibanez trem
,
jem vwh
,
korean guitar
,
les paul
,
les pauls
,
locking nut
,
monkey grip
,
pickup cover
,
production model
,
recessed trem
,
retainer bar
,
rich warlock
,
scalloped frets
,
scratch plate
,
steve vai
,
tremolo arm
,
tremolo bridge
,
trs bridge
,
truss cover
,
truss rod
,
truss rod cover
,
verify
You may also search for:
People searched for this, also searched for these:
how to tell a fake jem 7
how to tell a fake jem7v
how to detect a fake stradivarius
how to spot fake ibanez guitars
how to tell if ibanez is fake
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version
Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode
Switch to Hybrid Mode
Switch to Threaded Mode
Show/Hide
Posting Rules
You
may not
post new threads
You
may not
post replies
You
may not
post attachments
You
may not
edit your posts
BB code
is
On
Smilies
are
On
[IMG]
code is
On
HTML code is
Off
Show/Hide
Similar Threads
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Let's discuss Les Pauls
Chris777
Other 6-string Guitars (non-Ibanez brand)
178
10-30-2008
09:11 AM
Digital skills - everyone please discuss
crevis
Chat Forum
0
04-02-2007
12:12 AM
EMGs? Love em or hate em? Discuss
isida.d
Pickups & wiring
77
11-10-2006
04:14 PM
Where does one discuss bass?
NNS
Other 6-string Guitars (non-Ibanez brand)
10
06-07-2006
07:13 PM
Breed vs Paf Pro vs Evolution vs Blaze II - Pickupps discuss
Jay Satriani
JEM and Universe Guitars
10
08-20-2001
10:55 PM
Sitemap:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
All times are GMT -4. The time now is
07:56 AM
.
-- Default Style
---- Mobile Default
-- Mobile Alabama
Contact Us
-
Jemsite.com: Ibanez JEM/UV guitars & more
-
Archive
-
Privacy Statement
-
Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) jemsite.com