Comparison Shopping
Reviews
Gallery
Jemsite Blog
Forums
Home
Jemsite
>
Buy, Sell or Trade
>
Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk
Just inquiring on 'too good to be true'
User Name
Remember Me?
Password
Register
FAQ
Calendar
iTrader
Mark Forums Read
Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk
Not for posting JEM/UV ads. Not for posting dealer/broker ads. Not for advertising ebay auctions. This is to chat about resellers, various gear in question, odd items or the people selling them.
Go to Page...
Thread Tools
Display Modes
#
1
03-03-2006, 03:01 PM
jaymar@aent.com
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 16 - iTrader: (
0
)
Just inquiring on 'too good to be true'
Hello, I am Jay Martin (j4vice)
I always wanted a JEM. I won an auction on **** for a WHITE JEM with GOLD parts. But I got it for like $18.00 (GBP 3.99 )??? I know, if it's too good to be true, then it is/isn't. The catch is, it costs $220.00 to ship from CHINA. They do take PAY PAL among a bunch of other crazy payment methods. I was almost ripped-off on **** a month ago for $808.00. My question is to any JEM FORUM readers, "Should I do this?" I mean it sounds ridiculous. Also, the seller has three other JEMs available, all for a starting bid of $19.00 U.S. I have a PAY PAL account for no more than this 'transaction' so the most I can get ripped for is about $280.000 U.S. Here is this person's **** page, 5000+ items including alot of classic guitars. Sort the items from highest price and you will see at least three JEMs including a ROOT-BEER, a BLACK wtih PINK pick-ups, and a couple more. And the highest price one is $27.99. What's wrong with this picture?
I am NOT advertising or promoting this, I am questioning this **** site.....
http://search.****.com.au/_W0QQcatre...ubaoQQsbrsrtZd
jaymar@aent.com
View Public Profile
Find all posts by jaymar@aent.com
#
2
03-03-2006, 03:03 PM
jemsite
Administrator
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: NJ - USA
Posts: 9,271 - iTrader: (
5
)
Images:
11
Reviews: 1
Re: Just inquiring on 'too good to be true'
moved to vendor area
avoid that scam & don't pay for anything & report as a fake.
then search around here for "fake JEM"...glen
jemsite
View Public Profile
Find all posts by jemsite
View Gallery Uploads
#
3
03-03-2006, 04:31 PM
bpd111
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Maine (USA)
Posts: 1,628 - iTrader: (
7
)
Re: Just inquiring on 'too good to be true'
Quote:
Originally Posted by
jaymar@aent.com
I won an auction on **** for a WHITE JEM with GOLD parts.
You already bid and won? I'm not trying to trash you, but it's because of people like you that the scum who perpetuate this sort of thing are successful and keep doing it. You should really do your homework *before* bidding!
bpd111
View Public Profile
Find all posts by bpd111
#
4
03-03-2006, 04:35 PM
JJEMMER777
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Thornton, CO
Posts: 8,374 - iTrader: (
5
)
Re: Just inquiring on 'too good to be true'
At least he didn't spend boocoo bucks like some of the others I've seen.
JJEMMER777
View Public Profile
Find all posts by JJEMMER777
#
5
03-03-2006, 05:14 PM
fettouhi
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Odense S, Denmark
Posts: 9,937 - iTrader: (
2
)
Re: Just inquiring on 'too good to be true'
Quote:
Originally Posted by
jemsite
moved to vendor area
avoid that scam & don't pay for anything & report as a fake.
then search around here for "fake JEM"...glen
+1
Report it and don't pay!!!
Regards
André
fettouhi
View Public Profile
Find all posts by fettouhi
#
6
03-03-2006, 07:54 PM
surfdog777
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 573 - iTrader: (
4
)
Re: Just inquiring on 'too good to be true'
Every one of the above points made is true.
You might want to take a look at this also.
http://www.ibanezrules.com/fakes.htm
surfdog777
View Public Profile
Find all posts by surfdog777
#
7
03-03-2006, 10:34 PM
mi2tom
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Penang, Malaysia
Posts: 7,522 - iTrader: (
4
)
Re: Just inquiring on 'too good to be true'
Quote:
Originally Posted by
JJEMMER777
At least he didn't spend boocoo bucks like some of the others I've seen.
yeah that's true... the previous one sold for 1000usd ...WTF?!?!?! lucky the buyer is contacted though
mi2tom
View Public Profile
Visit mi2tom's homepage!
Find all posts by mi2tom
#
8
03-17-2006, 01:28 PM
jaymar@aent.com
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 16 - iTrader: (
0
)
Re: Just inquiring on 'too good to be true'
I sifted for 'JEM GUITAR' and up it came. I won for $20.00 and checked it out with this site and an **** customer that purchased TWO!!!! of these, what I now call 'chinese JEMs'. When he got the first one from the seller I won one, the strings were 'high' so he took it to a
guitar shop
. They charged $100.00 to adjust the action and the pointed out that the guitar had all 'copied' parts , neck, body, knobs etc. I contacted the seller and got 'out' of the deal. Someday I'll own the JEM of my dreams. Right now I am re-conditioning my 1956 Strat.
jaymar@aent.com
View Public Profile
Find all posts by jaymar@aent.com
#
9
03-17-2006, 01:30 PM
jaymar@aent.com
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 16 - iTrader: (
0
)
Re: Just inquiring on 'too good to be true'
Thanks Andre, here's my update...
I sifted for 'JEM GUITAR' and up it came. I won for $20.00 and checked it out with this site and an **** customer that purchased TWO!!!! of these, what I now call 'chinese JEMs'. When he got the first one from the seller I won one, the strings were 'high' so he took it to a guitar shop. They charged $100.00 to adjust the action and the pointed out that the guitar had all 'copied' parts , neck, body, knobs etc. I contacted the seller and got 'out' of the deal. Someday I'll own the JEM of my dreams. Right now I am re-conditioning my 1956 Strat.
jaymar@aent.com
View Public Profile
Find all posts by jaymar@aent.com
#
10
03-17-2006, 01:32 PM
jaymar@aent.com
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida
Posts: 16 - iTrader: (
0
)
Re: Just inquiring on 'too good to be true'
Thanks SURFDOG, here is an update.........
I sifted for 'JEM GUITAR' and up it came. I won for $20.00 and checked it out with this site and an **** customer that purchased TWO!!!! of these, what I now call 'chinese JEMs'. When he got the first one from the seller I won one, the strings were 'high' so he took it to a guitar shop. They charged $100.00 to adjust the action and the pointed out that the guitar had all 'copied' parts , neck, body, knobs etc. I contacted the seller and got 'out' of the deal. Someday I'll own the JEM of my dreams. Right now I am re-conditioning my 1956 Strat with RESURRECTION GUITARS here in Florida.
jaymar@aent.com
View Public Profile
Find all posts by jaymar@aent.com
#
11
03-17-2006, 01:38 PM
rgr
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Longmont, Colorado
Posts: 1,791 - iTrader: (
9
)
Re: Just inquiring on 'too good to be true'
Quote:
Originally Posted by
jaymar@aent.com
Right now I am re-conditioning my 1956 Strat with RESURRECTION GUITARS here in Florida.
Real 1956? I'll trade you a brand new JEM of your choice for it
I gotta have verification though.
rgr
View Public Profile
Find all posts by rgr
Tags
guitar shop
You may also search for:
People searched for this, also searched for these:
how to tell the good pick-ups from the bad
all the good riffs are taken
keeley ds1 true bypass ?
what makes a good middle pickup
What amp sounds good with the Jemini pedal?
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version
Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode
Switch to Hybrid Mode
Switch to Threaded Mode
Show/Hide
Posting Rules
You
may not
post new threads
You
may not
post replies
You
may not
post attachments
You
may not
edit your posts
BB code
is
On
Smilies
are
On
[IMG]
code is
On
HTML code is
Off
Show/Hide
Similar Threads
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
good songs to illustate the concept of 'pocket'
kennydoe
Guitar Lessons & Music Theory
16
04-10-2007
08:30 PM
Good news for all PGM fans !!!
Christoph_JEM
Other Ibanez Guitars (including Premiums)
62
06-19-2003
05:28 AM
Nickel Platers, anybody know a good one?
Jamie
Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods
11
05-31-2003
11:47 PM
Line6 Flextone II XL - A good buy?
armindo__dias
Gear and Equipment
2
06-26-2001
05:51 AM
NEW 77FP on its way? - too good to be true?
Daredevil
JEM and Universe Guitars
8
03-12-2001
07:16 PM
Sitemap:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
All times are GMT -4. The time now is
01:38 AM
.
-- Default Style
---- Mobile Default
-- Mobile Alabama
Contact Us
-
Jemsite.com: Ibanez JEM/UV guitars & more
-
Archive
-
Privacy Statement
-
Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) jemsite.com