Comparison Shopping
Reviews
Gallery
Jemsite Blog
Forums
Home
Jemsite
>
Buy, Sell or Trade
>
Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk
Warning BUYERS on Ebay!!!
User Name
Remember Me?
Password
Register
FAQ
Calendar
iTrader
Mark Forums Read
Vendors, Auction & Reseller Talk
Not for posting JEM/UV ads. Not for posting dealer/broker ads. Not for advertising ebay auctions. This is to chat about resellers, various gear in question, odd items or the people selling them.
Go to Page...
Page 2 of 2
< BACK
1
2
Thread Tools
Display Modes
#
16
11-20-2003, 11:59 AM
Groovy Coovy
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 63 - iTrader: (
0
)
I used my friends email address to ask one of the above auctions a question.... speaks for itself!!!
=====================================
Wednesday, November 19, 2003, 8:45:00 AM, you wrote:
bac> Wow! COOL GUITAR! How does it play? Is it brand new, or just slightly used? Does it come with a case and accesories? Can you end the bidding early? How much were you hoping to get for it?
bac> Where are you located?
bac> Peace!
bac> --------------------
Hello dear buyer,
Its play good for sure, really good thing. Never been used before. It
has a factory case. We can end it for Buy It Now. Give us a good
offer and we will. We are in Illinois state.
Best regards,
Olga
Sale Manager
** Thank you for taking an interesting in our products we are listed on eBay. We look forward to helping each and everyone of our buyers. Feel free to ask us any questions! **
--
Best regards,
scottbro mailto:scottbro@mail15.com
Groovy Coovy
View Public Profile
Find all posts by Groovy Coovy
#
17
11-22-2003, 12:03 PM
Anton
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Liverpool, UK
Posts: 740 - iTrader: (
0
)
Damn man
, these kind of things put me off ebay
Anton
View Public Profile
Find all posts by Anton
#
18
11-27-2003, 02:38 AM
john1880
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: California
Posts: 468 - iTrader: (
1
)
Hi,
I would just like to thank Groovy Coovy and Rich Harris. If it wasn't for you guys, I would be $486 poorer today, and another guy would be out $330.
I contacted ebay, and they have removed the scammer's(Olga) account that she had been using for my auction, and are looking into the matter.
Thanks again, and Groovy Coovy please keep us posted on your case.
john1880
john1880
View Public Profile
Find all posts by john1880
#
19
11-27-2003, 12:05 PM
bob mclaughlin
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Upstate N.Y.
Posts: 1,014 - iTrader: (
3
)
Here's one for ya, A couple months ago I bid a
Ace frehley
Coustom LP and was outbid at the last second, Well a few minutes later I recieved an e-mail saying that he would sell it to me instead for a few hundred less. Get this!! "Send bank wire to BURMUDA"!!!! This was NOT the guy that sold the LP but a SCAMMER that stold his e-bay name just like you guys are talking about..
Be carefull and ask ALOT of questions and don't give out ANY info to nobody......
p.s. NO I did not send money to Burmuda......
bob mclaughlin
View Public Profile
Find all posts by bob mclaughlin
#
20
01-20-2004, 06:44 PM
BillK62
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Deland Florida
Posts: 21 - iTrader: (
0
)
possible Ebay scam
Hi all,
Just saw this on Ebay,
Same pics from Ibanez rules!! site.
Item number: 2374758643
BillK62
View Public Profile
Find all posts by BillK62
#
21
02-17-2004, 09:58 PM
MadRyan
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Medford OR
Posts: 246 - iTrader: (
3
)
Post a link... That's an invalid number. (according to Ebay) May be one of the fake sites that look like ebay but aren't.
MadRyan
View Public Profile
Find all posts by MadRyan
#
22
03-14-2004, 07:58 PM
jelyfinger
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 23 - iTrader: (
0
)
This hacking of existing members accounts to defraud a buyer using the credibility of the members standing/feedback is definitely going on! This week there was a JEM 7VWH on *bay with a 24 hr. auction(the red flag!), the single pic was from ibanez website of the guitar(not an actual picture..another red flag). Bidding was going like wildfire when after 10 hrs. the item was ended and all bids were cancelled stating a listing error. I emailed the member and ask if he was going to relist and he responded back to me:
"I did not list this item, whom ever did, did so fraudulently, thus I
termanated the auction. The guy was about to take your money and leave me
with the tab. If you want the item his Ip address is
64.12.96.235
and the
ISP host:cache-mtc-a106.proxy.aol.com" ,
----- Original Message -----
From: <jelyfinger@aol.com>
To: <srcastle@rcn.com>
Sent: Thursday, March 11, 2004 4:48 PM
Subject: Question from eBay Member
WATCH OUT EVERYONE! This just happened!
jelyfinger
View Public Profile
Find all posts by jelyfinger
Page 2 of 2
< BACK
1
2
Tags
ace frehley
,
ibanez jem
You may also search for:
People searched for this, also searched for these:
how do you switch your paypal accounts for ebay?
Mixing and Mastering Recording software programs on ebay
bands like fates warning?
shipping guitars with ups? ebay?
how to check if the guitar you bought off ebay is a fake ibanez
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version
Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode
Switch to Hybrid Mode
Switch to Threaded Mode
Show/Hide
Posting Rules
You
may not
post new threads
You
may not
post replies
You
may not
post attachments
You
may not
edit your posts
BB code
is
On
Smilies
are
On
[IMG]
code is
On
HTML code is
Off
Sitemap:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
All times are GMT -4. The time now is
04:57 AM
.
-- Default Style
---- Mobile Default
-- Mobile Alabama
Contact Us
-
Jemsite.com: Ibanez JEM/UV guitars & more
-
Archive
-
Privacy Statement
-
Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) jemsite.com