Ibanez JEM Forum banner

Digitech GSP 2101

15K views 5 replies 5 participants last post by  eviltwin 
#1 ·
Does anyone here have one of these? I have the Studio Tube version with the Control One pedal board. I bought this thing like 10 years ago, and lost the book. I always just used the presets, but now I am wanting to start writing some effects of my own. Can anyone here help me? I downloaded the manual as a PDF file, but it is very vague and looks harder than chinese math. Supposedly you can create a program, putting each effect anywhere you want in the chain, adjusting every parameter of each one, etc, but I'll be damned if I can figure it out. Thanks Jemmers...

#3 ·
Jesus, I just typed you a whole freaking' manual, and accidentally deleted my post before I posted it!

I have some pretty good experience. Let me try to remember what I just typed and sum it up:

I have a 2112, but I haven't used it in a few years. I really liked it, though.

To edit or create your own effects, this is what I suggest. You can go to the end of the presets and select a module to use, or grab a preset you like and hit the edit button. Use the scroll to select the type of effect you want to tweak. You can even take the effects in a preset you like and change them very easily. Just remember, there are different effects banks for different module sizes. For instance, some of the parametric eqs and stereo quad reverbs will be reserved for a full module.

To create a preset, this is what I suggest:

The 2112 has a dual s-disk processor, so you can actually link larger module banks together.

Select a module you want to use. If you are going to use an elaborate effects scheme, you might want to use a H-H-H-H or F-F.