Digitech GSP1101 problem - Jemsite
Gear and Equipment Gear & equipment disussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-20-2009, 06:47 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Brisbane Australia
Posts: 135
Digitech GSP1101 problem

Hi all
I picked up a GSP1101 yesterday and tonight downloaded some patches off the Digitech site to install in the "User" data base, so I know how, but I keep getting this message---

" A parameter with address ID = WahMin_1_99, Position = 3 is not in the collection"

I've re-calibrated the Control 2's expression pedal thinking maybe the "WahMin" may have something to do with it, but to no avail.
Factory re-set was also tried, just in case, but-- with the same result!

Anyone else have this problem before?
T.B.A. is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-20-2009, 07:14 AM
 
axemanrio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: London
Posts: 1,097
Re: Digitech GSP1101 problem

Check what firmware version those patches were created using. Most users are on the C46 or C48 custom firmware so when they upload patches from their GSP, it will only work with the same C46/48 firmware. It's easy to update your GSP, and I'd highly recommend that because of the feature enhancements and amp/pedal upgrades.

Check http://www.mustbebeta.com/Gsp1101_Users.html for more details.
axemanrio is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-20-2009, 07:18 AM
 
axemanrio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: London
Posts: 1,097
Re: Digitech GSP1101 problem

Did a little searching and I can confirm that updating your GSP1101 to the latest beta will fix that issue. Don't forget to backup your old patches first.

Good luck, you'll also love the new amps and OD pedals with the latest firmware.
axemanrio is offline  
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-20-2009, 08:10 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Brisbane Australia
Posts: 135
Red face Re: Digitech GSP1101 problem

Thanks so much Axemanrio, I've installed the c46/c48 firmware and the X-edit zip to suit, but now I have this come up when I try and open X-edit

"Initialization error"

"A parameter with address ID = 0x3053, Position = 0
is not in the collection"

And then a few seconds later I get this---

"Unsupported bank specified
Parameter name: bank
Actual value was factory."

I have no idea
Any suggestions?
T.B.A. is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-20-2009, 08:33 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Brisbane Australia
Posts: 135
Re: Digitech GSP1101 problem

I think I found it, looks like a problem with the desk top short cut from the previous version of X-edit.
Thanks again.
T.B.A. is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-20-2009, 08:50 AM
 
axemanrio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: London
Posts: 1,097
Re: Digitech GSP1101 problem

Oh yeah, forgot to mention that you need X-Edit 2 Beta from the same mustbebeta site. Keep your original X-Edit installation intact because the beta uses those system files to run.
axemanrio is offline  
Reply

Tags
digitech gsp1101

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
digitech gsp1101 w/control2 vaitamin7v Gear and Equipment 23 11-15-2010 12:51 PM
FS: Digitech GSP1101 Guitar Preamp/Processor Warrior Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 1 02-14-2009 08:40 AM
FS: Digitech GSP1101 w/Control 2 $599 Shane Regal Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 0 10-29-2008 02:29 PM
Digitech GSP1101 and Control 2 rikkbeatty Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 0 10-17-2008 09:22 PM
TC Electronics G-system or Digitech GSP1101 - thoughts? trondulseth Gear and Equipment 14 09-17-2007 08:57 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome