<back   Jemsite > Guitars and Gear > Gear and Equipment

Gear and Equipment Gear & equipment disussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

Old 07-13-2004, 05:04 AM

Digitech RP7 question?

i think of buying a RP7 on ebay...

but what are your experiences about this item?do u suggest me to get it? i'm asking this i've heard that it turs to out of order state in Turkey because of power unit doesnt work well...it also may be cause of power system in Turkey either...
Old 07-13-2004, 03:11 PM

I have some experience with the RP6, RP10, RP12, 2101, 2120 and with a crappy 1U rackmount pitch ****er unit.

My advice: donīt buy Digitech.

Forgot to menction the C1.
Old 07-13-2004, 04:41 PM

my buddy bought a digitech floorboard and it stopped working in like 6 months
Old 07-14-2004, 09:10 AM

really ????????????

its totally terrible!!!!horrible.......i have biddedwhat should i do now?
Old 07-14-2004, 10:44 AM

(I guess its ok now. Iīve just corrected the typing mistakes.)

6 months is a lot of time. The expression pedal on my RPīs 6 and 12 started making a nhec-nhec noise in the first day. The knob of the 2101 fell off after the 1st month and the C1 was a good and nice piece of junk. The display used to stop working. I know 2 other 2101 owners and they used to have the same issues. The 2120 looks pretty cool but sounds like a toy. All those units were like a huge puzzle and they f*** with the guitar signal.

The Lexicon MPX G2 is pretty tricky IMO, but not as much as the RPīs and the 2101. And it sounds a lot better.

The only Digitech that works pretty well is the Whammy IMO.

If youīve bidded, donīt buy if youīre the winner. Nothingīs gonna happen.

Do you really want a versatile floor multi-FX with a expression pedal? Get a Boss GT-5! itīs not like the G-Force but IMO itīs the best floor multi-FX ever made. It sounds great if you conect it into a power-amp (Mesa or VHT) like I did once.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=3735077225

Update: