<back   Jemsite > Guitars and Gear > Gear and Equipment

Gear and Equipment Gear & equipment disussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2012, 10:27 PM
BlanK  is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 261  -  iTrader: (0)

Footswitch Problems?


So I recently got a used mesa. Great amp, everything except for the reverb works. But i can't seem to get the footswitch to work properly.
I'm using a APEX fs1 footswitch. When it's on the clean channel, it sounds distorted and driven, and when it's on the dirt channel, it sounds like how it's supposed do. So is it the footswitch that's not working properly or the footswitch jack?
quote
  #2  
Old 04-23-2012, 10:38 PM
6fingers  is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 4,982  -  iTrader: (0)
Reviews: 64

Re: Footswitch Problems?


How could we know each one is not working?
No crystal ball here.
We can't test it, can you test it with other amp/gear?
When you play that amp clean channel without that footswith, is it distorted/driven the same?
Isn't that foot only for channel changes?
You didn't even say which model you bought!
Really hard to help with almost no info.
quote
  #3  
Old 04-24-2012, 08:29 PM
BlanK  is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 261  -  iTrader: (0)

Re: Footswitch Problems?


sorry,
it's a MESA 50 Cal+, the footswitch just changes channels.
without footswitch the clean is really clean, no distortion in it's sound what so ever
With footswitch, the clean channel sounds like the lead channel, just quieter and more compressed.

The footswitch is new, and the amp was recently serviced.
quote
  #4  
Old 04-24-2012, 08:39 PM
6fingers  is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Brazil
Posts: 4,982  -  iTrader: (0)
Reviews: 64

Re: Footswitch Problems?


Quote:
Originally Posted by BlanK View Post
sorry,
it's a MESA 50 Cal+, the footswitch just changes channels.
without footswitch the clean is really clean, no distortion in it's sound what so ever
With footswitch, the clean channel sounds like the lead channel, just quieter and more compressed.

The footswitch is new, and the amp was recently serviced.
So obviously there's a problem.You should go to Mesa forum, bet members there can help you better.
quote
  #5  
Old 05-01-2012, 11:13 PM
BlanK  is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 261  -  iTrader: (0)

Re: Footswitch Problems?


Hey, I figured out the problem. It was the LED in the footswitch that was messing with the channel change. I just took it out. VOILA! IT'S ALIVE!
quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Show/Hide Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Show/Hide Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB Midi Footswitch keitho Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 0 01-13-2010 02:25 PM
Homemade Footswitch Salamander In The Sun Gear and Equipment 6 07-18-2007 11:54 AM
WTB Line6 FB4 footswitch mi2tom Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 1 12-12-2006 02:27 AM
FS/T: Vox AD15 w/ footswitch jclogston Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 0 02-27-2006 04:23 PM
Rg 3120 Problems. ANNOYING PROBLEMS!!!! Given to Fly J-Custom, USA Custom & Prestige Ibanez Guitars 20 05-24-2003 01:24 PM

Sitemap:1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) jemsite.com
Powered by