<back   Jemsite > Guitars and Gear > Gear and Equipment

Gear and Equipment Gear & equipment disussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

Old 12-02-2012, 08:49 AM

In ear monitoring system for band. Any suggestions?

Hi everybody. I'm not a sound engineer, I'm a guitarist. In my band we're fortunate to have a small crew. The main thing we mess about with at soundchecks are monitoring issues. It makes me weary, looks unprofessional and is time consuming "need more vox, less guitar, what's that hum???" - you know how it is. We've got a bit on money in the pot and I was wondering if there is a system out there for wireless in-ear monitoring for guitar bass drums and vox. I'm sure it can't be that simple but can anybody point me in the right direction of a product/system I could take a look at?
Old 12-02-2012, 11:56 AM

Reviews: 6

Re: In ear monitoring system for band. Any suggestions?

We were using Shure P2TR215CL System in my last band. These were a wireless system with earphone, transmitter, and receiver. These were roughly $500 for the set. We switch from floor monitor to these.
Old 12-02-2012, 01:55 PM

Reviews: 2