Line 6 HD500 questions - Jemsite
Gear and Equipment Gear & equipment disussed here. Amps, pedals, whatever.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 02-11-2013, 04:44 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: California
Posts: 39
Line 6 HD500 questions

ive read all the reviews about the hd 500 and the rp 1000 and watched numerous youtube videos on both and on the rp i can bypass my amps preamp and just use it for a power amp but can i do the same with the hd 500...i have an ibanez rg 320 dxqm and a rocktron replitone 212....i like both processors but my decision will be based on that cause im not to fond of the built in effects and modeling capabilites of the amp itself i just got a good deal when i bought it...so any thoughts or input would be helpfull.....and i referring to using it in the effects loop send and return

Last edited by sinner7575; 02-11-2013 at 05:19 PM.
sinner7575 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 02-12-2013, 10:25 AM
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Montana
Posts: 9
Re: Line 6 HD500 questions

Yes you can, that is how i run my HD500, you can change the output on the HD500 so it knows you are running to a poweramp.
AndAwe is offline  
Reply

Tags
hd 500

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Line PL2550 String Alignment & Pickup Ring Questions Monsta-Tone Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 2 01-22-2013 09:53 AM
FS/FT Line 6 Pod HD500 with all original packing ibanezcollector Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 2 04-07-2012 07:23 PM
Line 6 DT50 and HD500 JRMyntz Gear and Equipment 2 03-13-2012 10:59 AM
line 6 HD500 oe some single units enator24.7 Archived Topics and Common Questions 0 04-12-2011 09:47 AM
questions for line 6 users.. Kasper Kowalski Gear and Equipment 5 09-08-2008 07:31 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome