Ibanez JEM Forum banner
4K views 7 replies 5 participants last post by  The Dark Wolf 
#1 ·
Ok...I'm an analog guy, and am trying to re-vamp my pedalboard setup to attain maximum tone :)  Here's what I've got:

-Furman Pedalboard

-Ernie Ball Volume pedal
-Dunlop Copper Crybaby
-MXR Phase 90
-Voodoo Labs MicroVibe
-Fulltone Ultimate Octave
-Ibanez AD99 Analog Delay
-Ibanez TS-808 Tube Screamer
-Ibanez TubeKing tube overdrive
-Fulltone Fat Boost

-Boss TU-12 tuner (runing from Tuner out on volume pedal)

All running into a Matchless Chieftain 1/2 stack.  (Unless I'm using my Mesa Mark IV.  Then the two overdrive pedals are removed)

The chain that I've got going now sounds great, but...I just want to make sure that it's set up correctly.  I've never been good with getting pedals in the right order.  

Thanks!
Chris

See less See more
#2 ·
Need assistance in setting up my FX chain!

Hey.... i'm No expert.... but ill give you my input. Ill bet its alot like you run now! :)

-guitar
-Dunlop Copper Crybaby
-Fulltone Fat Boost
-Ibanez TubeKing tube

-amp
Ibanez AD99 Analog Delay
Ernie Ball Volume pedal-
-Back to amp

as for the rest, Well, like i said im no expert. The setup that i listed is mostly how i have mine set up. And it sounds GREAT to me. I will post mine and maby you can return the favor and tell me how you would set it up! I'm always looking for better tone. :)

-MXR Phase 90 -
-Voodoo Labs MicroVibe

JR

#3 ·

in the midst of me typing this i accidentally hit ctrl-q and exited the window :| so here i go again.

guitar
VHT Valvulator
Dunlop MR. Crybaby Volume/Wah
Dunlop 535Q
Boss GE-7
Boss OD-3
Boss DS-1

To Legacy

Boss DD-3
Boss DD-5
Morley Little Alligator

Back to amp.

Yes since i use the VHT Valulator i can use two wah's and not loose any tone :biggrin: Its nice but i would rather have a Bad horsie instead of the Vol/Wah. aaaanyway... i wont go into detail on how i use everything.... too much to type! :)

JR

#4 ·

Hey Chris,