|
Re: WTB: JEM10 in good condition
After just reading the SMART buyers guide I wish to remove my details from this post but cannot find the elusive edit button... Can someone please help?
I realise now that by placing my details on a wanted ad may not be the best idea!
I've recieved a email which looks genuine for a JEM10 for sale... Has anyone hear of this guy?
Allam (allamhm@yahoo.com)
The email reads like this:
Hi there, where do you live in the UK? i sold my last jem (DNA) to John Briers, Norwich (= Well, i'm willing to sell my Jem 10th #577, in perfect condition, no issues or demage (dings, dents,
scratches) for $2550 USD shipped via UPS Express (3 days to UK).
pics sent!! if you want more details feel free to ask, any interest keep me posted this week cos' there's another buyers interested to buy it!
Regards, (CHEERS) (=
Allam
I sent back this reply:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi Allam,
No disrespect to you intended for my next questions:
Are you a member of the JEM site? If so, what's your profile name?
You mention another person you sold to... do you have their contact details so I can verify everything?
How come you're selling this guitar? Do you have the certificate which would of come with it? If so, can you please send me a picture?
Does this sale include the case? If so, can I have a picture of that too please?
Sorry to be so skeptical, I don't want to get ripped off.
Also just to warn you, I will be posting on the JEM site to see if anyone has heard of you...
Like I said, I'm just being careful. If everything checks out, I'm pretty sure you've got a deal!
Can you please answer all of the above and get back to me ASAP as I'm interested in other guitars as well.
Cheers
Martin
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Is there anything else I can do to verify if:
a. The Guitar is real?
b. The seller is genuine?
c. I will get the guitar?
Thanks in advance.
|