<back   Jemsite > Guitars and Gear > Recording Studio

Recording Studio To discuss recording gear, home studios, home studio PCs, studio techniques and the likes.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-09-2012, 09:27 AM
JamminJAP  is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: mchenry
Posts: 35  -  iTrader: (0)

Anybody use Acid music studio??


Total Noob here, I see people talking about expensive recording software, but is Sony Acid not even worth mentioning??

I was thinking about that Acid music studio 9, but I figured it's best to check here for opinoins first.

So far all I have experience with is Rifftracker with a Line 6 Guitarport, POD farm... Please shoot me some comments... thks.
quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2012, 04:16 PM
(a)
IbanezFreak777  is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 4,166  -  iTrader: (11)
Reviews: 25

Re: Anybody use Acid music studio??


I used it to put together an entire album.... and did the job fine..

My advice is pick software, that gets you recording ASAP... Recording music has the same learning curve as an instrument. Your never going to have a great song recorded on the first go. It takes time patience and heaps of takes, until you build up your recording skills.

Its hard, but damn fun as well..
quote
  #3  
Old 11-09-2012, 08:15 PM
julzius  is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 242  -  iTrader: (0)
Reviews: 2

Re: Anybody use Acid music studio??


This was the first recording software i got and it is possible to record tunes on it, but it just seemed all the features of it are aimed at loops. The thing i did like about it was how easy it is to use.

Now i use cubase and i'm really happy with it and won't go back to Sony Acid. A DAW you might be interested in is "Reaper". It's cheap and user friendly, really good for a first DAW. It also has a free trial thing you can try to see if you really do like it.

I hope this helps you out in your decision.

Toodles, Julz.
quote
  #4  
Old 11-27-2012, 03:51 PM
JamminJAP  is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: mchenry
Posts: 35  -  iTrader: (0)

Re: Anybody use Acid music studio??


Thanks for the replies guys! Ive been listening to some "Sithu Aye" lateley and I found out he uses acid and ez drummer... I guess one way to tell if you like something is hear what others have done with it!
quote
Reply

Tags
acid, daw, recording, studio

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Show/Hide Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Show/Hide Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
protools or acid pro? hendrix Polls 10 06-08-2005 04:02 AM
New Music Room/Studio parker_fly Off-topic / Miscellaneous 3 04-16-2005 12:53 PM
Acid Pro 2.0 Question vwall Recording Studio 2 07-08-2004 02:39 AM
Acid Pro Jeff Recording Studio 7 12-11-2002 08:03 PM

Sitemap:1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) jemsite.com
Powered by