Ibanez JEM Forum banner

Ibanez RG350EX

4K views 17 replies 9 participants last post by  D.M.RG7620 
#1 ·
Hey guys,
i am saving up money on a new guitar. I've been playing for about 3 years now. I play a lot of music styles, for exp.: RHCP, GUNS 'N ROSES, LED ZEPPELIN, NIRVANA, U2, DEEP PURPLE, GREEN DAY. One day, in the music store, IBANEZ RG350EX catched my eye. I this guitar versatile? Is it a good instrument? Or is there any better ibanez guitars in my price range? At the moment I have 500$. Thank you!

#2 ·
i have an 350ex and i think it's a pretty good guitar. it's versatile but pretty much every rg with H/S/H is... the only thing I found I didn't like is the stock bridge pickup when distorted. with a lot of drive it tended to get really muddy on the e and a strings.

play it first to see if you like it, imo. it's a great guitar for the price.

#3 ·
There's a youtube channel called "era1004" of a kid named Owen Chen and he played an rg350EX or DX, the white one. And he covers everything form cannon rock to Sweetchild of mine and a whole host of others. Check him out to see what one would sound like. He really does it justice.

#4 ·
Mates don't buy rg350 or 370..In my personal opinion these guitar are so "weak" and bad..Especially those new default pick ups....I tried a lot of htem and every guitar was bad....So high gain so plastic and syntetic...

You have 500 bucks, you should find second used rg550 believe me its a much better guitar..

And tremolo system (floyd rose someone would say) on 350-370 is EDGE 3 (III) and it is the worst tremolo system on Ibanez guitars...

You must find some Ibanez with EDGE (1) tremolo system or LO Pro Edge 1 if you wanna guitar with some temolo system as floyd rose...

Cheers I hope I helped you!

#7 ·