Ibanez JEM Forum banner
2K views 18 replies 12 participants last post by  King Knall 
#1 ·
yeah, strats are good, but they just don't cut mustard with me, a tele will allways be my first guitar. haveing said that, im a big rg fan....

anyway, this joke has stopped being funny...

:p

tx

#6 ·
http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendid=49021868

ok i just started playing not long before i recorded this song so its pretty crappy and i kinda messed it up but thats not the point lol.

anyway, this is a squier affinity tele (the cheapest one known to man) and a cheapo fender amp. with a radio shack microphone. so yea i guess teles do only have one good sound, but that sound IMO is pretty good. cant wait till i get a real one one of these days.

#7 ·
My tele has a lot of good sounds. The neck pickup is very deep and bluesy. LOTS of punch. The bridge pickup is super bright and edgy. Sounds cool with a little overdrive and crazy with high gain. The bridge pickup will cut through anything and sounds super tight when jamming with a band. Both pickups together are smoother and rounder and sound good for playing mellow chords and stuff like that. Teles are great.

#10 ·
yeah, i only have a mexican tele, but its the best guitar under £1000 that ive played (yes, thats including some rgs!!!!)

tele+fender hotrod deluxe= beautiful tone!!!!

im thinking of wadging a hotrail in my tele, any ideas???

someone said that 'putting a hotrail in a tele is like ripping out its soul', but im not sure who, and if theyre right...

tx

#13 ·
toma said:
yeah, i only have a mexican tele, but its the best guitar under £1000 that ive played (yes, thats including some rgs!!!!)

tele+fender hotrod deluxe= beautiful tone!!!!

im thinking of wadging a hotrail in my tele, any ideas???

someone said that 'putting a hotrail in a tele is like ripping out its soul', but im not sure who, and if theyre right...

tx