Ibanez JEM Forum banner

mode help, sob's

1K views 12 replies 3 participants last post by  Ki swordsman 
#1 · (Edited)
note this should read= mode help? THE sob's ( i tried to edit but the thing wont let me edit the title, i was not calling all you people sob's honest) my next thread will be "how to win friends and influence people") I APOLOGIZE PROFUSLY FOR THIS MONUMENTAL GAFF and my bad spelling. if i can alter the title please tell me how, cause im new to this. cheers

hi if im playing over a progression C,F,G major and all i play is C major.

Over C im playing C ionian ,
over F im playing C mixo
and over the G i'd be playing C lydain??

if i wanted to stay in Lydian over the same chords then i would have to play.....

G major over the C
C Major over the F
D major over the G????

please tell me that this is right or i will hang myself! unless im over complicating it and if that the case i will give the answer 10 minutes and if i cant work it out then i will kill myself. i will the post a link to the utube video of said hanging and it wont be pretty! hold on, how will i do that? i,ll be dead.... ohhhhhhhhhhhh when it rains it pours!

my mate has confused the ****tt out of me with this subject, i should also try to take him out with me when i go. i'l post that vid as well, how am i going to do it if im dead.................... i'll have to kill him first!

ps PLEASE if your not sure, please dont post, my life maybe in the balance.
:rolleyes: if no replies in one hour, watch the BBC midlands news!

See less See more
#2 ·
hi if im playing over a progression C,F,G major and all i play is C major.

Over C im playing C ionian ,
over F im playing C mixo
and over the G i'd be playing C lydain??
correct but you've mixed lydian and mixolydian around, lydian comes before the mixolydian and after dorian

so staying in Cmajor then over c you're in=ionian
over f=lydian
over g= mixo
if i wanted to stay in Lydian over the same chords then i would have to play.....