itrader pull down menu being blocked by advert ?? - Jemsite
Forum Announcements and Member Help Forum announcements or site news is found here. Members can post calls for help regarding forum/site usage only. Please note this forum is not for disussing forum rules, guidelines and/or moderation.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 08-06-2007, 12:18 PM Thread Starter
 
IbanezFreak777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 4,163
Reviews: 25
itrader pull down menu being blocked by advert ??

Hi
Each time I use the itrader pull down menu it gets covered by strobe advert and I can't see the menu properly
Any reason why this is ??

any help would be great !!

cheers !!
IbanezFreak777 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 08-06-2007, 12:33 PM
 
taracatac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,046
Re: itrader pull down menu being blocked by advert ??

I have the same problem, but I have been able to select what I need.
taracatac is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 08-06-2007, 01:33 PM
 
bluealien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 959
Re: itrader pull down menu being blocked by advert ??

Yes, there is a issue with the DHTML & Flash, Webmaster need modify the flash code "wmode" set to "transparent", but is not compatible with all browsers, suggestion is to use swfobject script.


<param name="wmode" value="transparent">
bluealien is offline  
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 08-06-2007, 09:54 PM Thread Starter
 
IbanezFreak777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 4,163
Reviews: 25
Re: itrader pull down menu being blocked by advert ??

could someone just tell me what they are and I wont need to see them......

thanks
IbanezFreak777 is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 08-07-2007, 11:06 AM
 
bluealien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 959
Re: itrader pull down menu being blocked by advert ??

iTrader >
- iTrader Mainpage
- Browse All Members
- Find A Customer
- Find A Seller
- Your Options
- Your iTrader Profile
bluealien is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 08-07-2007, 11:11 AM
site founder 0% owner
 
jemsite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: NJ - USA
Posts: 11,475
Reviews: 1
Re: itrader pull down menu being blocked by advert ??

thanks. i'm not sure why it does that but just resize your browser (larger or smaller) and the banners will shift/wrap ...glen
jemsite is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 08-07-2007, 11:38 AM
 
bluealien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 959
Re: itrader pull down menu being blocked by advert ??

Quote:
Originally Posted by jemsite View Post
thanks. i'm not sure why it does that but just resize your browser (larger or smaller) and the banners will shift/wrap ...glen
Flash based on display mode in browser hierarchy will be to top unless you set parameters or use other flash display scripts to assist like swobject.

Both the DHTML & Flash are trying to display on top, however the flash script is allowing the flash to display higher than the DHTML drop down menu and block its function.

Another suggestion is move the Flash ad to a place that is not under a drop down menu
bluealien is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 08-07-2007, 06:52 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: TAS, Australia
Posts: 1,273
Re: itrader pull down menu being blocked by advert ??

i just blocked the ad, in firefox using adblock plus you can click block on any flash adverts.. so the strobosoft ad doesn't even exist on my jemsite pages anymore..

wow great advertising for strobosoft
Ki swordsman is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome