EDGE III SWAP - Jemsite
Archived Topics and Common Questions Common topics/questions are archived here. You can reply but not start new threads here. New visitors please search the forum for a question possibly already discussed.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-07-2012, 04:28 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1
EDGE III SWAP

This is my first post and im typing on an ipod..and its also almost 430 am

I have an rg4ex1 and of course i have an ultra craptastic edge 3 bridge.

All im asking is the age old question.

Can i swap it out with veeeerrrryyy little routing? Or even none at all?

I have heard of people retrofitting an ofr, edge pro, and pro 2.

Theres even this italian website with pictures of it. I'll put the link at the end.
But yes, what can fit the edge 3 route?

Just definate answers please

www(DOT)guitarmigi.it/_Tips/CompFloyd.html
gargbaby3 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 06-16-2014, 07:46 PM
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 24
Re: EDGE III SWAP

The OFR and Edge Pro are direct drop-ins with no routing requires. It's a simple enough procedure and a good opportunity to give a guitar a good clean up.
angelo is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 08-06-2014, 03:23 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: italy
Posts: 16
Re: EDGE III SWAP

Yep OFR could be used directly. I really don't like Edge Pro.
darkdream is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-16-2016, 09:27 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Australia
Posts: 9
In the same boat but with an edge pro 2. Really want an OFR but dont want to fork out 300 bucks and not be able to retuen it. What was toyr solution? Cheers
Pepe silvia is offline  
 

Tags
edge 3 , edge iii , replace , replacement , swap

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edge III swap for another Edge model trem? lespaulreedsmith All Other Guitars (including Prestige) 39 12-21-2017 06:11 PM
RG7420: Can I swap Lo TRS 7 with a Lo Pro Edge 7 or Edge Pro 7? webmaestro Tech: Setup, Repairs and Mods 9 02-13-2015 12:26 PM
WTB or Trade: A Chrome Edge, or swap for Cosmo Edge. clar-v-d Classified Ads: Guitars and Gear 0 11-17-2011 06:27 AM
JS100 bridge swap??? Edge Pro / Edge Pro II n7uqa Ibanez JEM, UV, JS & Other Signature Models 8 06-04-2009 11:35 AM

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome