Need help picking out a good guitar. - Jemsite
Archived Topics and Common Questions Common topics/questions are archived here. You can reply but not start new threads here. New visitors please search the forum for a question possibly already discussed.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-13-2010, 08:21 PM Thread Starter

Post Need help picking out a good guitar.

Hello, I'm fairly new to playing guitar, (8 months of playing at the moment) and at the moment i have an Epiphone G-310. it's been good suiting me thus far, but I've been looking for a guitar with a better crunch and an all around better sound. I have looked at the RG350MYE and other RG's, and they seem to be nice. I also looked at the X series such as the XPT700XH, and im not sure what would be the best for my money. I can spend up to about 900 or so, but that would take a few years for me to save up. I play metal and rock, and I'm just looking for a good guitar really. Another thing I'd like in possible suggestions is for the guitar to have a tremolo, I would like to be able to dive. Looks are not as important as a good buy is. Thanks for the help!
Birzerker
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 04-25-2010, 12:31 PM

Re: Need help picking out a good guitar.

Hey there! Maybe the JS100? I would recommend a PGM301, but then you would lack a trem so...
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-07-2010, 08:01 PM

My whole outlook on playing changed in 1989 when I picked up an Ibanez with the original wizard neck. It is so thin and easy to play. It made me a better player because it was easy to hold, easy to play, had awesome sound and so fun it made me want to practice more.
Using the right tool for the job is important. I had Les Pauls, Washburns... but they were all too heavy for where I was playing. It hurt to hold them that long. I've been advertising for Ibanez ever since.