Original Edge 411 - Jemsite
Archived Topics and Common Questions Common topics/questions are archived here. You can reply but not start new threads here. New visitors please search the forum for a question possibly already discussed.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-16-2012, 03:08 PM Thread Starter

Original Edge 411

Ok, My guess is that this topic has likely been covered, if not a number of times over, so I apologize in advance and so I'd appreciate any redirects or links to what I'm about to ask but basically my question is very simple.

I need a replacement Original Edge.

I'm a newb, as far as working on guitars, and the-bay seems loaded with a lot of mis-described tremolos.

What is the model number for the Original Edge? BR-1939?

What is a br-1926?

Where else, besides where I already mentioned can you all recommend as a place to purchase an original edge tremolo kit?

What is a good price to pay for a good condition, reliable used unit?

Any other advice or info is obviously very appreciated.

Again, sorry if this thread is inappropriately tedious for those of you who are much more experienced, both with this forum itself and Ibanez Original Edge trems.

Thanks a lot everyone.

I am in the process of putting together a bit of a mutt of what will basically be an rg-560.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-17-2012, 06:40 PM

Reviews: 120
Re: Original Edge 411

You can buy a brand new one from Rich at Ibanez Rules (banner at the top of the page). It is pretty pricey, but if you want new its the way to go. Model numbers are on the site too. I think, from a recent thread here, that the BR numbers are not Ibanez part numbers, but eBay listing numbers.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 10-18-2012, 12:35 AM Thread Starter

Thanks Lonephantom.

I think I'd prefer to go used, only because it's cheaper, obviously.