AFC/NFL - Jemsite
Off-topic / Miscellaneous Talk about miscellaneous stuff off-topic and not related to music, guitars or bands. No music, gear or anything guitar related here please.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 01-16-2007, 05:55 PM Thread Starter

AFC/NFL

Hey,
Someone explain the difference? Is one of a lesser standard than the other? And, they both merge for the Superbowl games right?

Football Newbie here!

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 01-16-2007, 06:11 PM

Re: AFC/NFL

I was wrong once before, but I believe NFL is the League (well, I know that part), and AFC and NFC are Conferences. The way baseball has American League and the National League, and Hockey (in the day) Had the Norris, Adams, Patrick and Smythe Divsions
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 01-16-2007, 06:46 PM

NFL is the league.

There are 2 conferences-

AFC.

NFC.

The winner of each conference play each other in the Superbowl.
post #4 of 14 (permalink) Old 01-17-2007, 01:36 AM

Rivera's got it! Question answered, so I would love to hijack this thread for a moment. Consider that there are football fans who are just as . . .well, fanatic, about the sport as we are about high-end Ibanez guitars. Who have no idea who Steve Vai is and (couldn't care less if they found out) but could recite their favorite player's numbers by heart.

I mean, do any of you ever consider that something that means so much to you and your life means absolutely nothing to some other person? My co-workers and family can't grasp my obsession.

Oh gosh, it's late, I'm tired, and rambling. I'm gonna go to bed now . . .
post #5 of 14 (permalink) Old 01-17-2007, 02:18 AM

Yeah, music more so than sports is an individual thing.

I think it requires a certain type of intellect (not bettr or worse), just different, to like music the way we do to those who put it on as background noise.