College Applications - Jemsite
Off-topic / Miscellaneous Talk about miscellaneous stuff off-topic and not related to music, guitars or bands. No music, gear or anything guitar related here please.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 10-26-2008, 11:19 PM Thread Starter

College Applications

Ahh, that brilliant time of my senior year has arrived... and finally hit me. I've been working on applications for the past three months (cutting into guitar time, but I'll have plenty of time to play guitar once I'm in college).

So far, I've sent in my application to Oxford, and have my applications for Columbia and MIT due this Saturday. So, it being my last week before they're due, I'm going to be pulling all-nighters like crazy.

Plus I've got my UC: Berkeley app due next month, and the apps for UPenn, Stanford, Rensselaer, and Syracuse due in January.

Sorry, I just felt like I needed to type this, it feels a lot better getting something off my chest. It'll feel even better once my first two American applications are sent in.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 10-27-2008, 12:46 AM

Re: College Applications

Did you say you'll have plenty of time to play guitar in college? With the schools your applying for you'll see a definite cut in playing time. I know your probably very very smart if your going to try and get in those schools but even if your course work isn't difficult it is still very time consuming. I have yet to be truly challenged in college and i am senior, however i have been extremely hard pressed because of the time. I am taking 18 hours, none of the classes are extremely hard but I can't always devote the amount of time needed to be successful.