27K views 223 replies 60 participants last post by  twooos 
#1 ·
yeah, please tell me.

this morning some one said to me "you cant bend feedback"

i said "yea you can, joe satriani does it all the time"

he goes "thats called artifical feedback, n00b"

lol

#2 ·
Ok, I will admit to my own stupidity here. This is something dumb I asked a while back being new to electric guitars and all. I was looking at the Epiphone Les Paul I bought at the store and I ask the Guitar Center clerk, "Where is the whammy bar?" In my defense I just started playing electric last Christmas. I am 38 and have never been inclined or even touched an electric until now. If we can't laugh at ourselves...then life becomes way to serious and mundane. :lol:

#4 ·

You all are going to love this one. Short as I can with a background story.

I just started playing again last year. I started playing, however, back when I was like 12 or 13...somethng like that. So it's not like I'm stupid or anything when it comes to guitars. Even done plenty to mine over the years.

Ok, so, there's this guy at work that just started playing again after about 20 years of not picking it up. He's got a Les Paul custom that he thinks is just the ultimate, best guitar in the world - nothing's better than his.

So I take mine to jam with him and his drummer friend for the first time. The strings were literally about 10 years old or so on mine. I get there and try to tune up but it's not happening. There just isn't anymore stretch left in the strings, so the trem would bend up every time I tried to retune. Luckily that day they had a spare Squire they're were borrowing from a neighbor to try out that I played. Apparently though, my guitar left a bad test in my friends mouth - trems are bad.

Fast forward.