Firefox Dosen't Connect! - Jemsite
Off-topic / Miscellaneous Talk about miscellaneous stuff off-topic and not related to music, guitars or bands. No music, gear or anything guitar related here please.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 02-06-2007, 09:08 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,008
Firefox Dosen't Connect!

Howdy,

Internet Explorer connects fine, but Firefox does not connect (same with Opera). When I type in www.google.ca , or any other website it just goes blank forever, but in Opera it gives me the problem >>

You tried to access the address http://www.google.ca/, which is currently unavailable. Please make sure that the Web address (URL) is correctly spelled and punctuated, then try reloading the page.
Make sure your Internet connection is active and check whether other applications that rely on the same connection are working.
Check that the setup of any Internet security software is correct and does not interfere with ordinary Web browsing.
If you are behind a firewall on a Local Area Network and think this may be causing problems, talk to your systems administrator.
Try pressing the F12 key on your keyboard and disabling proxy servers, unless you know that you are required to use a proxy to connect to the Internet. Reload the page.


It's really wierd! My Firewall is all good, so it's not that. Come on computer geeks!

Please help me!
Ozzdoc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 02-06-2007, 09:39 PM
site founder 0% owner
 
jemsite's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: NJ - USA
Posts: 11,475
Reviews: 1
Re: Firefox Dosen't Connect!

tools menu... options... advanced icon... network tab... connection setting. make that the same as what IE has. usually "direct" or auto detect proxy".... glen
jemsite is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Jemsite forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address

IMPORTANT: You will be required to activate your account so please ensure that your email address is correct.

If you do not receive your activation check your spam folder before using the CONTACT US form (at the bottom right of each page).



Email Address:
OR

Log-in











Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What high quality soundcard to connect a mixer/pre to? Andelusion Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 3 02-05-2006 07:03 PM
How to connect? Vai_disciple Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 16 10-04-2005 01:06 PM
how to connect a multi-effect to a small combo? rguser Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 0 04-05-2005 04:17 PM
What do i connect a pod to to get the best sound??? mingincorn Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 8 06-24-2003 06:27 AM
help to connect!! - how ?? def13suck Gear, Equipment, Recording & Off Topic 1 08-12-2001 05:29 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome