How To Make Her Feel Better? - Jemsite
Off-topic / Miscellaneous Talk about miscellaneous stuff off-topic and not related to music, guitars or bands. No music, gear or anything guitar related here please.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-18-2007, 07:47 PM Thread Starter

How To Make Her Feel Better?

Hey Everyone,
I know I don't post very much on here, but I do frequent Jemsite quite a bit. Well I guess I just need to kinda vent here, I'm not sure what to do.
My Girlfriend called me today and was really upset, she said she'd just got out of the doctor's office, and she had important news to tell me. I guess they told her that her blood flow was really off, and her pulse wasn't right, and they said most of that seemed to be way below average. Now, I'm not a doctor, I'm not sure what the hell all that means, but I guess they basically told her that n her current state, she probably won't be able to have children. They said shes barely sustaining herself, and it would take much more to sustain a child. I guess if she got pregnant she would most likely end it early in miscarriage, and that if it did go through, the child could very well possibly have deficiencies.

I guess you have to understand that we've always been planning for the future, and every time we've ever talked about kids, shes always wanted a lot. She has always look forward to raising a big family, and shes never really wanted anything else.

We are very young(both 15), but we've known each other since we were around 7 or 8, and we live less than a mile down the road from each other.

While we definitely won't be having kids any time soon, shes really concerned and upset with this, and I guess I don't really know what to tell her, I know more amazing things have happened before, and I hope things can change over the next few years. I just want her to be able to get everything she wants out of life, and having kids was definitely a huge factor in there.