Interviewing tips! - Jemsite
Off-topic / Miscellaneous Talk about miscellaneous stuff off-topic and not related to music, guitars or bands. No music, gear or anything guitar related here please.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 01-30-2015, 11:13 PM Thread Starter

Interviewing tips!

Hey folks,

I know this isn't a music related topic but over the years I've grown to trust you guys for advice on gear. However maybe you guys can give me some pointers for an interview.

I've been part time since December at my current job. My plan for this year didn't go exactly as I hope so now I'm trying to get full time again.

I do have a phone interview with Verizon Wireless on Monday. This isn't for a sales position. Rather a customer service type position. Either way this would greatly improve my quality of life as the pay is quit high. I don't have my degree yet so it would be a perfect jumping point.

Besides, I'm majoring in Software Development and I want to get into writing mobile apps and that sort of thing.

My issue all along is that I get called for phone interview... nail it... get called in for live interview... it's about 50/50 for the 2nd interview. Yet, usually don't get the call that's really important. I've been very frustrated with myself and at certain times I want to give up but I know I can't.

I've been even following up with some of the previous interviews to see why I wasn't selected. Mainly my experience and education are the two biggest factors.

Yet why do they look at me if they know I lack them? They all said I interview great. I'm just trying to figure out what it really is.

Any ideas? any tips? I'll take anything.

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old 01-31-2015, 08:32 AM

Re: Interviewing tips!