Moving countries and major life choices - Jemsite
Off-topic / Miscellaneous Talk about miscellaneous stuff off-topic and not related to music, guitars or bands. No music, gear or anything guitar related here please.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-01-2008, 08:03 AM Thread Starter

Moving countries and major life choices

Hi guys,

My Girlfriends parents are emigrating from the UK to Fredericton (Canada) in a couple of months.

Me and my girlfriend want to move to Canada also. She is doing a degree in Ecology and is thinking of transferring to a University in Canada next year.

Ok here is the problem.

I am a musician and recording studio engineer, i have 16 years experience in the music industry.

The problem we are having is where to move to in Canada, i visited Vancouver last year and loved it.

I was wondering if anyone on here could shed some light on where in Canada is good for music, the short list of places is Vancouver, Calgary or Toronto. As i don't know much about these cities i was wondering if anyone could offer any advice?

It looks more like Toronto is the winner at the moment because the university of Toronto offers the same Ecology course as my girlfriend is doing in the UK but she is willing to look at other places so that we are both happy with where we are going

I'm completely stuck with what to do and its starting to strain my
relationship.

I just want a good base to start with so i can teach music and be surrounded by a healthy live scene and recording scene to tap into.

If anyone could offer any advice it would be great

Cheers

Beavisjem
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 02-01-2008, 08:14 AM

Reviews: 10
Re: Moving countries and major life choices