pc game opinion - Jemsite
Off-topic / Miscellaneous Talk about miscellaneous stuff off-topic and not related to music, guitars or bands. No music, gear or anything guitar related here please.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 01-08-2008, 03:42 PM Thread Starter

pc game opinion

i don't have time to game too much but when i do i'm a fan of the first person shooter, half life, castle wolfenstein, etc. into the ghosts and zombies and creepy corridor hauntings. diablo was great for this but i didn't make it past the 10th level when i started playing it. same old thing, and i could see doing 100 levels of that or however many there were. anyway, the makers of diablo now have a new game under a new co. name. who owns the game HELLGATE, and do you like it? i understand it's a first person shooter but with the diablo overtones. i'm not really looking for a slow role playing game....more a first person with the eerie feel....looks like this game has all that. give me some opinions on the game that fits this bill. i hear good things about crysis as well (sp?) but don't know much about it. i have a core 2 duo with an nvidia 8800 GT and i am curious as to what this card can do, since i have only used the machine for photos and video editing and will be using it for the new pro tools studio as well. oh, i did purchase FEAR awhile back but have not installed that. from what i hear it's pretty spooky to play especially at night. that's cool.
thanks,
steve
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 24 (permalink) Old 01-08-2008, 04:04 PM

Re: pc game opinion

Doom 3 was a good first person shooter. Diablo was not first person, though it was a great game.
post #3 of 24 (permalink) Old 01-08-2008, 06:33 PM

I have an intel E6750 @ 3 Ghz (1500 Mhz FSB) and 2 x 8800 GTS 320 in SLI, I can just play crysis on very high at 1200 x 800 at 20 to 25 fps and I get 30 to 40 fps on high.