Private auction site?? - Jemsite
Off-topic / Miscellaneous Talk about miscellaneous stuff off-topic and not related to music, guitars or bands. No music, gear or anything guitar related here please.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 01-08-2011, 05:39 PM Thread Starter

Reviews: 2
Private auction site??

Just wondering if there is any such thing. I've been thinking about this for a little while now. Is there a place to hold a private, online auction that is only open to members here or other respected sites like SS.org?? If not, what would be involved in starting up such a site. I have NO web hosting experience, and have no idea what the legal ramifications would be, but from a players perspective I think it would be a great option for us all.

Last night I missed out on Severinsteelsmiths RG770 by mere minutes. Had it been an auction, maybe I would have had a better chance.

Please give your thoughts, opinions, or experience in this kind of thing..... I think most of us would like to know.
Ryc
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 01-08-2011, 05:52 PM

Re: Private auction site??

His offer was a BIN with a great price. Same thing would have happened if it had been on Ebay. Day late and dollar short m8.
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 01-08-2011, 06:25 PM

Reviews: 1

Auction sites focus on transactions for the highest dollar - Jemsite focuses on the sharing of in-depth information on Ibanez guitars where members can learn and share info- and has become the largest and most successful site on the planet for these guitars.

The classified ads here regularly offer 'Jemsite-family' deals, but you have to visit regularly to catch them. I haven't heard any talk of considering auctions.
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 01-08-2011, 07:10 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by jemaholic View Post