Be realistic -- PDA or pen & paper organizer? - Jemsite
Off-topic / Miscellaneous Talk about miscellaneous stuff off-topic and not related to music, guitars or bands. No music, gear or anything guitar related here please.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 11-03-2005, 11:20 PM Thread Starter

Be realistic -- PDA or pen & paper organizer?

I am a pretty busy college student. I have homework to remember, meetings for work, meetings with various clubs, and many other events that pop up in my life. Right now I'm having a hard time keeping track of everything, and so I'd like to get something to organize my day. Right now I'm looking at PDAs, but I'm pretty skeptical. A lot of people have said that a basic pocket organizer functions for them better. I am quite a techie, but I want my organizer to organize my life and not perform every function under the sun. That said, is there a real advantage to getting an electronic organizer versus a pen and paper one? If I get a PDA, I'd like to keep it under $150.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 24 (permalink) Old 11-03-2005, 11:56 PM

Re: Be realistic -- PDA or pen & paper organizer?

blackberry. that way you can throw out your mobile phone, too.

mind you, i'm fairly biased - my wife is a director for RIM, who make blackberry. so in a manner of speaking, you buying a blackberry indirectly buys me more guitars!
post #3 of 24 (permalink) Old 11-04-2005, 12:40 AM

Alot of people got by for a lot of years with just paper and pencil. I've never had a PDA
and don't ever see myself needing one aslong as I have an appointment book.
post #4 of 24 (permalink) Old 11-04-2005, 03:48 AM

I'm old school paper organizer/calender .

Regards

André

post #5 of 24 (permalink) Old 11-04-2005, 06:04 AM

pen + paper, but I never owned an organiser, well, not one that I used anyway.
post #6 of 24 (permalink) Old 11-04-2005, 06:12 AM
dex