tell me about Savannah, GA! - Jemsite
Off-topic / Miscellaneous Talk about miscellaneous stuff off-topic and not related to music, guitars or bands. No music, gear or anything guitar related here please.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-15-2009, 01:27 AM Thread Starter

tell me about Savannah, GA!

Hey guys!
my gal pal and i visited over the summer and freaking LOVED it. we're trying to move to a city this year and we're thinking this may be the one for us. I'm a musician, she's a photographer, and we've both graduated from college. can anyone give me some more info on this cool town?
thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-15-2009, 12:51 PM

Re: tell me about Savannah, GA!

Savannah's OK I guess. I was born and raised here, so everything interesting and "touristy" is boring to me by this point. There are a few things that I do not like about the city...sand gnats... crappy public schools... pollen... humidity... crime in certain neighborhoods, but those negatives are far outweighed by all the great things about the city. Savannah is pretty much sandal and shorts weather all year round except for March. The Southern hospitality is here in spades. There are a lot of good quirky restaurants. If you are a golfer, there are courses galore. The beach is clean (the atlantic ocean water is a different story). There are cultural events all the time. The longest commute for work is only 30 mins. Savannah is the perfect size, not too small, not too large. Since you're from Tennessee, I'm sure you're used to the Southern mindset, so you'd have no problem adjusting to this city.

It's kinda hard for me to describe the town even though I've lived here my whole life. If you have any questions you'd like me to answer, feel free to shoot.

Phi ^_^
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-15-2009, 03:28 PM

What part of TN are you from?
post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-15-2009, 05:56 PM Thread Starter