Ways to 'fix' calluses - Jemsite
Off-topic / Miscellaneous Talk about miscellaneous stuff off-topic and not related to music, guitars or bands. No music, gear or anything guitar related here please.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 09-26-2009, 05:02 PM Thread Starter

Reviews: 2
Ways to 'fix' calluses

Basically, I have a problem with my fingertip skin tearing. It's not like "Oh crap there goes my last layer of skin better find a few band aids" but it's annoying having your finger's skin flake off, and it looks like I have gangreen if i've been playing guitar a lot (lol), and everytime I get out of the shower it looks like I dipped my fingertips in ice cream, or put them in a blender or something.

I think the reason I have this problem is because, before I started playing guitar, I'd often bite my skin a lot (Instead of my nails, lol. Old habits die hard). I don't do that anymore, obviously. Any advice? Like supergluing my fingertips?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 09-27-2009, 01:23 AM

Re: Ways to 'fix' calluses

How about this?

It's super glue for the skin. Works good for me when the tips of my fingers crack in the winter.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 09-27-2009, 02:32 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Magical Muffin View Post
Basically, I have a problem with my fingertip skin tearing. It's not like "Oh crap there goes my last layer of skin better find a few band aids" but it's annoying having your finger's skin flake off, and it looks like I have gangreen if i've been playing guitar a lot (lol), and everytime I get out of the shower it looks like I dipped my fingertips in ice cream, or put them in a blender or something.

I think the reason I have this problem is because, before I started playing guitar, I'd often bite my skin a lot (Instead of my nails, lol. Old habits die hard). I don't do that anymore, obviously. Any advice? Like supergluing my fingertips?