Where to guitar shop in LA? - Jemsite
Off-topic / Miscellaneous Talk about miscellaneous stuff off-topic and not related to music, guitars or bands. No music, gear or anything guitar related here please.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-15-2008, 04:49 PM Thread Starter

Where to guitar shop in LA?

Greetings from Victoria, BC Canada!
I don't know if this is the proper place to post this question (I'm a noob...) but I'm going on a road trip to LA for a buddy's wedding and would like advice on the location of the best guitar stores in the area (or California in general). I am generally interested in the higher end stuff (we have plenty of chinese, indonesian, and korean crap up here in the great white north).
I know you jemsiters can help me. Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-15-2008, 05:03 PM

Re: Where to guitar shop in LA?

I'd say go to the Carvin store in Hollywood!

Alwin

Last edited by Myst and rain; 02-15-2008 at 05:03 PM. Reason: Typo (I's say...).
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-16-2008, 12:58 AM

Reviews: 12

as Myst said, the carvin store on Sunset Blvd is sweet. Actually, that whole block has GC, SA (much more MIJ Ibby's), and the Mesa Boogie store.... you could make a day out of the whole thing

Reg
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-17-2008, 04:27 PM Thread Starter

Thanks, guys. Don't think I'll have any trouble findin' Sunset Blvd.
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-19-2008, 04:32 PM

I don't know anything about LA guitar shops, I just wanted to say, greetings from Port Angeles, Washington!

(Can you see me waving hello?)
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-19-2008, 04:35 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by evilkleg View Post
Thanks, guys. Don't think I'll have any trouble findin' Sunset Blvd.
No, but since it's miles long, you may have trouble finding the right block. You need Sunset and Gardner in West Hollywood.
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 02-22-2008, 07:13 PM Thread Starter

Quote: