How do you store your precious axes? - Jemsite
Polls Create forum Polls here or vote in existing polls.

View Poll Results: How do you store your precious axes
I keep mine in the case, dust ugh 10 55.56%
I hang mine on the wall for everyone to see 5 27.78%
I keep mine on a stand to show everyone I'm a busy musician 3 16.67%
Leaning against the couch so it's within easy reach 0 0%
Over there somewhere against the wall behind the pile of washing 0 0%
Store it??? It's over there on the floor keeping the table from tilting 0 0%
Voters: 18. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-26-2014, 01:54 PM Thread Starter

Reviews: 6
How do you store your precious axes?

Well, loving my axes the way I do I keep them in their hard cases propped up against the wall. To me they represent my hard earned cash, the time spent acquiring them and the time I value playing them. I know many love to hang them up and there are others who keep them on stands. There are even some people who stick them in corners, propped against couches or walls.

So, how do you store your guitar(s) when not being played?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-26-2014, 02:38 PM

Re: How do you store your precious axes?

Well... since I could pick only one I had to select "on a stand", but it's not to show anyone anything. I pick it up several times a day for short periods... sometimes I can play for an hour or two though. I'm not near as likely to get it out of the case if it is packed away without a strap. Right now I have my rg520 on the stand as my main player, the rg5ex1 tuned to D std leaning on my amp, the Les Paul and Charvel and Takamine acoustic and basses are in their cases.
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 05-26-2014, 03:10 PM Thread Starter

Reviews: 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by FireEagle View Post